About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper

4.3

373 Lifetime Reviews

11442 S. Lone Peak Parkway, Draper, Utah 84020 Directions
Sales: (801) 590-0561

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

373 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2018

"Sales"

- Truck,Robert72

Ian one of the sales persons was very friendly and very helpful. He talked to me about what i was looking for and started looking for trucks that i was interested in. Ian and sales managers where polite and did everything to get me in a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
May 14, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Robert, congratulations on getting a new truck! I'm so glad that we were able to get you taken care of. -Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

April 18, 2018

"Shopping Experience"

- Earthscapeconsultants

I’ve been to a thousand dealers in my life time - I’m old - and never had as nice an experience as I did with Preston at Larry H. Miller in Draper. No pressure, at all, listened and understood all my concerns and questions and gave me honest, straightforward answers throughout the visit! Spent as much time as I wanted - no rush - perfect - thanks so much for making car buying fun again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston
Apr 19, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Reviews like this make my day! I'm thrilled to hear that Preston provided you with a fun, no-pressure car buying experience. We look forward to helping you for many miles to come. -Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

March 13, 2018

"Ford F 350 Powerstroke"

- Kel2018F

Awesome. Super nice people to work with.Thay go out of there way to help you and make you comfortable. Travis our sells men what a super nice person. (HIGHLY RECOMMEND) Super nice store.Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Kuddes
Mar 14, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Kel, congratulations on the new truck! I will pass this review along to Trevor. We look forward to helping you out for many miles to come! -Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

March 07, 2018

"Terrible Service Stay Away"

- L

The service department is rude, mean, rolls eyes, yelled at me, and didn't bother to put my car back together claiming it was a new problem. My 2005 Ford Freestyle started having some driving issues that my regular mechanic of 13 years couldn't diagnose so he sent me to the dealership for a diagnostic. I called to set up an appointment and they said they couldn't get to me for at least 3 days. I made the appointment and the service guy was Eric Reams. I was told the diagnostic would take 4-6 hours. Since it was the end of the business day it would be done the following morning. Eric said he would call me. I heard no word the following day or the next. I finally called the dealership late on the third day to ask for an update. Eric was rude when I asked him for the update. He snottily told me I would have to be patient. He told me again he would call me the next day. I got no phone calls for the next 5 days. I finally called again the next week and Eric acted like he had no idea who I was. Then he caught himself and said that they did finish the diagnostic and he would call me right back with the details, and quickly added that it is going to cost a lot. He did not call me right back. The following day he did call and said I needed a new transmission control module and quoted $1500. I declined the service due to the repair price vs the value of the car. My regular mechanic said he would do the same job for half the price so I agreed. After the work was done the dealership had to the one to flash the new control module. The dealership said the new control module was bad and sent the car right back to my mechanic. My mechanic replaced it again and sent it back to the dealership to be flashed again. A few days later the dealership called and said the flash was complete and the car was running great. I went to the dealership to pick it up. They drove it around front to me and left it running while I got in it. As I sat down in the drivers seat I saw all the same warning lights and check engine lights that had been on before the new control module. I imminently walked back into the dealership and spoke with this service guy Richard Rudy. I told him all the same warning lights were on and the car was in limp mode and argued that they said the car was running great. He started by saying this must be a new problem that started the moment I sat down in the car. I continued to argue with him and he raised his voice and yelled at me. His response was he had no idea what my mechanic had done to mess up that car. Then he admitted that they knew there was still a problem and that there were lots of codes and issues but it isn't their problem. He refused to do anything about it. I left and attempted to drive the car home in limp mode and it promptly died in the street right in front of the dealership. I was able to get my regular mechanic to look at it again and he found a connector partially plugged in by the dealership during the flash. It was so loose that the computer couldn't read anything and it juggled when I attempted to drive it which is why the car died. This was completely the dealerships fault and yet all they could say was it was a new problem when I sat in the car. I am severally disappointed with the Larry H Miller dealership in draper. I had always trusted the name Larry H Miller but not anymore. I am a single mom with one car. This ordeal last for months and was a terrible hardship on our family. The dealership made a mistake and wouldn't stand behind their own work and blamed it on anything else. I was treated so poorly. I have never been yelled at like that or had eyes rolled at me so many times like I did with this service department. I am done with Ford. I have been and will continue to share with everyone how poorly I was treated at this dealership and how poor their actual car repairs service is and they don't stand behind the very work they do. I hope I can save someone else the heart ache I went through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Reams and Richard Rudy
Mar 12, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We would love to address these concerns as customer service is a top priority for us. We always want to go above and beyond for our customers and we are dedicated to rectifying this experience so you can receive five-star service. Please reach out to us at your nearest convenience. – Phil Pecoraro, General Manager, (801) 285-9880

March 03, 2018

"Great service "

- John123

I don’t usually leave reviews but I will have to say my service advisor ( Kimm ) and his crew went out of there way to make sure we had a great visit. I would give them 5 stars. Great communication from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimm Anderson
Mar 05, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

John, I'm so glad that you took the time to leave us such a thoughtful and honest review! I will make sure to pass this along to my service department. We look forward to helping you for many miles to come. -Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

March 02, 2018

"Awesome customer service. "

- martinez18

I always enjoy going to this dealership when I need a new car. They always find the perfect fit for me. Keep up the great work. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Adams, Andre Martinez
Mar 02, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We love having you as a loyal customer and we look forward to helping you for many miles to come! Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

February 22, 2018

"Great place to buy a car"

- Jensen5

My husband and I were looking for a used AWD vehicle. Cody listen to what we asked for and showed us exactly what we wanted. He did a great job making sure the vehicle met our needs, wants, and it was within our price range. We appreciate the service given. This really was a pleasant experience buying a car. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
Feb 22, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Jensen, thank you so much for your review! We are so grateful that you have let us help you and we look forward to being able to help you again. I will pass your review along to Cody. - Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

February 13, 2018

"Don't expect anyone to help you "

- Chelsea2514

I brought my car in for a simple problem with the starter, when they could not find the issue after one try they called me to come get the car. When we got our car back the track of the seat had been broken, it was working just fine when we brought it in. We brought it back the next day, and they held on to my car for 2 days. When we finally heard back from them they told us that they could not have possibly broken the seat because it is in their policies not to touch the seat, they then gave us a wonderful quote of $800 to fix it or $200 dollars if we wanted to scavenge for a used part. I have a dash cam in my vehicle which caught one of the technicians calling the car “a piece of xxxx” and another technician messing with the seat. I went back to the dealership to talk with manager, he took my information but other than that would not give me the time of day, I asked if he wanted to see the footage and he told he believed me, and would call me back after the weekend. 2 WEEKS LATER, 2 PHONE CALLS LATER, and no call back so I go into the dealership to try and talk with someone, I talked with the service departments manager who told me that they did not break my seat over and over again and that there was nothing he could do. So now I have broken seat and the problem with car that I brought it in for is still happening. Don’t expect a call back, if you’re a woman don’t plan on getting the time of day to talk with a technician, and don’t expect them to spend longer than 10 minutes trying to figure out what is wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
trent,
Feb 14, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Chelsea, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We would love to get more information about this situation so we can handle it properly and ensure that everything was done correctly, so we can rectify this situation. Please reach out to us by calling us directly at 801-285-9880 so we can speak further and get all of the information we need. – Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

Feb 14, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Chelsea, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We would love to get more information about this situation so we can handle it properly and ensure that everything was done correctly, so we can rectify this situation. Please reach out to us by calling us directly at 801-285-9880 so we can speak further and get all of the information we need. – Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

January 19, 2018

"This delarship is awful!"

- Softb@ll11

I would give this delarship zero stars if I could. They have the worst customer service. When I arrived to the delarship I told them what my budget was. The first truck they showed me was a Chevy! Not even a Ford. I told them I wanted an F-150. The truck they showed me was $100 over the budget I told them I wanted to spend. When I asked about pricing they refused to tell me the price of the truck and would only focus on my monthly payment. When I decided I would get the truck they approved us for 3% interest rate. We signed the final paper work and everything! The next day I get a text from the salesman and he asked for my W-2 so he could get me a better rate and monthly payment. When I got back to the delarship they said the paperwork I signed was invalid and I needed to resign it. When we were going over the paper work my interest rate increased over 1.5% and my payment went up another $50! I should have realized the red flags along the way. The truck had a bad clear coat and the manager agreed that the paint would be fixed on the whole front end. When I dropped it off they told me they would only do the hood! They are not honest with their words! And they would get in yelling arguments with me in front of customers! The managers name is Gary! He’s a jerk! Another thing that they agreed to replace if I bought the vehicle was the fender flares. The previous over hit something and it was missing the passenger rear flare. The type of fenders that were on the truck were an older model so were no longer sold. So they said we will order you a whole new set of 4 so they will all match. I took the truck in they said it wouldn’t take longer than an hour so I would be fine not dropping it off. I was there for over 6 hours!! When I finally got my truck they had only replaced the one missing one and it was completely different then the other 3. I told the manager it was different and he argued with me AGAIN and said it was the same. I finally got the service guy involved and he said yes it is different and said he had the other 3 in the back and if we wanted them we had to install them ourself or it would be a charge. So we took them and installed them ourself. When we got home they didn’t keep the installation kit in the box so we had to buy it. This delarship will give you a headache and they are so unprofessional! So many people end up upside down when they buy from here. So save yourself some stress, money, and headaches!!! DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary (service manager) Tony (sales rep)
Jan 22, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Thank you for reaching out. We would love to speak with you further to get more information so we can communicate these issues fully with our staff. Please reach out to us by calling 801-285-9880 so we can speak. – Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

January 08, 2018

"New truck "

- Xxx

The salespeople, Tony and Joe, were honest and helpful. I love the truck I bought there. This is the second truck I have bought at this dealer, and I have been happy with both of my purchases. Good service too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony and Joe
Jan 09, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Ford Lincoln Draper responded

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad that you are loving your truck and that Tony and Joe gave you just the guidance you needed. - Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 373 results