Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City, UT

3.8
299 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1340 S. 500 W.

Salt Lake City, UT

84115

Directions

299 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2014

"Horrible!"

- kblase

Worst experience I have ever had trying to buy anything. I walked in with my checkbook fully intent on purchasing a new vehicle. What I experienced was the worst customer service imaginable. Then when I said I needed to think it over for a night, I was basically yelled at for not signing a deal right then and there. I still wanted the vehicle and did not want the hassle of going to another dealer so I talked to a salesman who quoted me a price. I gave a deposit over the phone based on the price and when I got there, he first tried to change the price without me noticing. He blatantly lied to me about the price. When I got there, I wrote a check for a LARGE sum of money (about a third of the cost of a new F150). After being lied to multiple times and experiencing horrible customer service even from the manager, I told them I was not going to purchase the vehicle. They said my check was already in the vault and they would void it the next day and I would also receive a credit to my credit card the following day. A few days later, no credit to my account and they actually deposited the check!!!!!!!! As you can imagine I was not happy that they had deposited such a large check that I was assured would be voided the following day. When I called the manager, he said it would be at least 10 days until they could write me a check for the amount. I can't imagine how much worse a car buying experience could be. I happily drove down to Ken Garff Ford and wrote them a check. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place. I too read negative reviews on here but decided to go there anyway. What a mistake. All they had to do was be honest and nice to me and I would have happily bought a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Hardy, Chris Hansen, PJ
November 09, 2014

"horrible experiance"

- petrie17

so when i got my 2010 escape from super ford they told me it was going to be one price then changed it and didnt say anything and i felt like i was pushed into a car that i didnt want never going to a lhm dealership again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jordan
November 03, 2014

"Match"

- Long T N

Decided to go with LHM Super Ford because they matched and beat all the other prices in town. Found the right Truck I wanted and added extra (a lot Extra) at no added cost to me. The buying experience was good, but the service is lacking. I will probably end up going to another Ford dealer for service, they are too big for their britches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Vigos
Other Employees : Jordan Vigos
July 17, 2014

"Don't even think of them!"

- sadlisa

We decided to purchase a camp trailer. We took a 2011 Ford Expedition in perfect condition for a trade in on a truck that would pull our trailer. We now own a Ford 2005 diesel truck that does not pull our trailer. They sold a junk truck that had been through the 120 point inspection. I think that if a truck is supposed to pull something maybe they should test it out before they sell it. They would have seen the issue with the truck.They talk about how the inspection and the carfax is such a protection. It is all bull. Went in to fix the whole situation, they acted like they would help solve it since it was a bad deal to begin with. We would loose money on the trade in and they did not have anything that would work for our price range. We were willing to have a larger payment. They only want to make money. Traded the expedition for 25,800. Bought truck for around 22,000. Now wanted to give us 17,000 for the truck and buy a truck for around 35,000. We had the truck for 40 days, tried to go on our first vacation and ended up on the side of the road. I would never go to them again! They were so nice the first day we were buying the truck but when there is an issue they are rude, arrogant and down right unhelpful. After a week of no vacation, staying in trailer with no vehicle, kids cranky, parents cranky, I did blow up at them but they did not even show compassion or nothing. Just get out of our way and let us make a sale. The finance man is one of the worst out there. I can't even begin to say how horrible of a nightmare this all was. I only hope this review deters others from going there. I have called so many agencies about this including Ford corporation and basically they are protected. PJ Hansen was the only one that showed us any concern at all. I am looking for others who have had bad experiences...please contact Lisa at 435-687-5793. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Josh, Mike and Pj.
Jul 29, 2014 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for reaching out and we sincerely apologize about any inconveniences that may have happened. This review was passed along to our management staff and one of them will be contacting you.

June 12, 2014

"No words can explain the way I feel about Larry H Miller."

- Roxy38

After this car buying experience I don't ever want to buy a new car again in my life, I purchased a car from Larry H Miller and I was sold a vehicle that had been wrecked and was never told about it. When I asked for the info on car, I was told they had none, they just got the car in that same day and had no info on it. When I went back to them they promised everything was going to be corrected on the car, when I picked the car up, it was left in worse condition than when I dropped it off. I have pictures of it from before and after, a complete disaster, and they still won't do anything about it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Montano, (General Manager)Tony, Cody, Rex
May 02, 2014

"2014 XLT F150"

- rr3690

LHM did a excellent job throughout the purchasing experience. The staff - professional, courteous, & Very knowledgeable. Finance did an outstanding job in finding the best intest rate, and made the purchase even more rewarding. Thanks LHM ! Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Montano
Philip Houpt
Other Employees : Philip Houpt, Paul Montano
Jul 02, 2014 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

That's great to hear and congratulations on your purchase! We will let our staff know that you left this review.

April 03, 2014

"Jesse did a great job helping my husband and I find the..."

- JLewellyn

Jesse did a great job helping my husband and I find the car we wanted, for the right price. We we're looking to trade both of our vehicles- when I thought it wouldn't be possible. LHM super ford was able to trade both and get us in a spectacular vehicle! I had a great experience with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
Apr 07, 2014 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Congratulations on your purchase and thank you making us your choice when buying a vehicle. Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and we'll pass along your compliments to Jesse.

March 11, 2014

"My entire time at your dealership was handled very well..."

- wdgudmundson

My entire time at your dealership was handled very well by all your staff and personnel. Your dealership was very clean and well kept. I would recommend anyone to go to your dealership for any sales or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Kelley and Mike (Finance Manager, Mike Clark
Mar 17, 2014 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for leaving this review and for your recommendation. We will pass on your compliments to our staff

February 25, 2014

"Larry H Miller Ford is a great dealership They have a..."

- dorothyfrobertson

Larry H Miller Ford is a great dealership They have a great sales staff, Mike Stoof and Mike Clarke they were friendly, helpful and professional. The entire experience was enjoyable. Best car buying experience ever. Love my new Ford Fusion Hybrid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Clarke and Mike Stoof, Mike Stoof, Mike Clark
Mar 03, 2014 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Congratulations on your purchase on the Fusion Hybrid! That's a great vehicle. Let us know if there's anything that we can help you with in the future.

February 20, 2014

"My Experience with LHM has been Sterling everytime I..."

- dscowan

My Experience with LHM has been Sterling everytime I visit them. Their Service Department is Exceptional and the Service Manager, Abe Carter is a pleasure to work with. My experience with the Sales Department has been equally exceptional and Since this is the second car we have purchased from them in the past 2 years, I must say I have been treated with respect and consideration of my valuable time. I highly recommend this dealership and feel like I have established a life-long relationship with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Houpt
Other Employees : Jason Rowland, Phillip Houpt, Chris Hansen, Chris Hansen, Jason Rowland
Mar 03, 2014 -

Larry H. Miller Super Ford Salt Lake City responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for your compliments about our staff. We'll be sure to pass this review along to them and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

281 - 290 of 299 results