Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria

Peoria, AZ

4.7
1,383 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Larry H. Miller Toyota Peoria - WE SAY YES! We've been serving the Greater Phoenix Area for over 30 years. We believe that being a part of our community is important, so we invest time and money in our local school districts as well as participate in many of our community events. Located just off the Loop 101 on West Bell Road, our state-of-the-art Peoria Toyota dealership is an easy drive from anywhere in the valley. Our customers come to us from areas in Scottsdale, Phoenix, Tempe, Avondale and beyond because they know they'll enjoy outstanding customer service throughout the buying process and after the sale. Whether you're shopping for new or used, we've got you covered with our immense selection of in-stock vehicles. We have something for every budget. When other dealerships may tell you no, WE SAY YES! With over 30 Service Technicians here 6 days a week we are able to assist your vehicle needs whenever you need. Next time you are out and about in our neighborhood, stop by, have a cup of vanilla coffee and enjoy a pastry on us!

8633 W. Bell Road

Peoria, AZ

85382

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,383 reviews

February 21, 2011

"My mother is a very youthful 83 year old and I love that..."

- dpachell

My mother is a very youthful 83 year old and I love that she enjoys her life here in Arizona. My visit last year included a trip to Toyota and being an owner of Toyotas we were more than pleased to be able to help Mom get one too.We are from a small town and I must be honest Mom was alittle nervous walking in cold to any dealership.The warm welcome we recieved made it all worth while. She is on a fixed income and Larry and Nick worked with us to help Mom get a payment she was comfortable with. She traded in her old car and we we all so happy to she her driving a car we know is dependable WE R A TOYOTA FAMILY SINCE 1980... Thanks for the peace of mind....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Reid and Nick Zinevich
February 19, 2011

"We have never had such a good experience in a car dealer..."

- Barans01

We have never had such a good experience in a car dealer before. Nancy new her product thoroughly and explained everything to us very patiently. She is one of the most pleasant person in sales we have met. There was no pressure to buy she just let us make the decision in our own way. Great reflection on Larry Miller. We also had a very pleasant experience with Huey. Usually financial folks make you feel uncomfortable and on guard. No such thing with Huey. This is my 2nd purchase at Larry Miller Toyota. Great improvement over the 1st visit. WAY TO GO!!!!! Thanks, Joyce Baran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Gonzalez & Huey Dao
February 11, 2011

"It started as an internet inquire with Michelle, when she..."

- John W Dial

It started as an internet inquire with Michelle, when she was off the day I went in to look at the auto she had the day off and Scott from their fleet department helped me take a test drive and answered all of my questions about pricing and gave me time to digest the information. I went in the next morning with only about 2 hours to complete the transaction and was turned over to Derrick who was originally put in the position to be my contact in Michelle's absence. He and Jessie the Finance Manager completed the process in record time. I was offered to meet the Service Manager but time for me was running short. They did schedule my first service appointment I can meet him then. I am a senior citizen now and I managed many work groups during My working life and I can say without reservation that the Employees at Larry Miller Toyota know what teamwork is and how to make a Customer unaware of the internal working of their respective positions. I will feel very confident in advising anyone who asks Me about my experience to try then " Try them You'll like them" A very satisfied Customer; John W. Dial (623)933-9377

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Scott, Derrick and Jessie
February 06, 2011

"My wife loves the prius and wanted to trade for a new..."

- ssupple1

My wife loves the prius and wanted to trade for a new one. This dealership not only offered great customer service but beat the price of another dealership on the same car.The whole process was easy and only took a few hours from the time she drove it to being done in finance. The salesperson (Mike Diley) was very knowledgeable and patient. Our finance person( Walter Mundt) explained to our satisfaction every step of the way through finance. Needless to say I would buy another Toyota from this dealership. Thank you guys for a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dileyand Walter Mundt
January 06, 2011

"Scott Willetts (the Fleet Manager) treated me with..."

- 2011 Highlander Owner

Scott Willetts (the Fleet Manager) treated me with dignity and gave me a *smoking* deal on my new Highlander. Seriously - none of our friends can believe the price I paid for this great car! Other dealers wouldn't even negotiate with me, whereas Scott didn't play games - he just gave me the price desired. Period. New Year's Eve Scott drove to Tempe to pick up the car I wanted. NEW YEAR'S EVE! I picked up the car New Year's Day, and he had filled it with gas - nice touch. On top of everything else, the final paperwork guy had just finished telling me he couldn't set up my 1st service appt. because it was New Year's (and service was closed - yada yada), when in walks Scott carrying my appointment card. He took care of everything. I tell you, ask for Scott Willetts and you'll have a TOTALLY different car-buying experience. -Signed, one VERY happy 2011 Highlander owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Willetts
November 30, 2010

"Bought a 2010 Highlander Hybrid at Power Toyota. Needed..."

- BigPebble

Bought a 2010 Highlander Hybrid at Power Toyota. Needed to have the alignment and tire balance checked as I was getting a shimmy at highway speeds. As I work near LM Toyota I stopped by on the way home and asked them to take a look. The Service Mgr was pleasant and said it'd be no problem. That was until he realized I'd bought the vehicle at Power his attitude changed drastically. He suddenly claimed to have five cars in the alignment shop, but would 'check to be sure'. He dissapeared for 20 minutes - I can only assume he was hoping I would leave. When he finally came back he said it'd be a 5-7 hour wait. I'd heard and read reports about their attitude, so maybe I was hoping they were wrong. Well I guess not. Won't be getting any work or doing any business with them ever. OBTW - I've had Toyota's for 35 years and this only the second dealer I've had trouble with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown Service Manager
June 28, 2010

"I went in to purchase a used Hyundai they had advertised..."

- KirkR

I went in to purchase a used Hyundai they had advertised for $13,995. After the usual test drive and agreement on terms (I gave them their full price) Anthony told me my payment would be $375 over 60 months (just came out of a bankruptcy so my interest was understandably high). But they needed my wife to come in to be on the paperwork also. She has a terminal illness, but I drove her the 30 minutes to the dealership to sign the paperwork. Anthony had the car being prepped when the finance guy comes out and informs me we were all set and the payments would be $475/mo. I started to get angry fast, stating that the deal was $375/mo and he stated that this included a warranty. When I pointed out that the car still had ~25K mile left on it's factory warranty he mumbled something about motor mounts. I stood up to leave, since these snakes had just tried to sell me a $6,000 warranty over motor mounts (which are covered in the factory warranty). When Mr. Finance snake said he would "make a call". If it wasn't for Anthony's promise that everything would be straightened out I would have been gone. So they bring out the paperwork and sure enough, the payment was $377 for 60 months. Being in a hurry, I signed the docs and left with my car. It wasn't until I got home that I noticed that they had raised the sale price to $14,995 on the contract. My fault for not catching it, since by then I knew the kind of people and company I was dealing with, but these snakes got me after all. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH LARRY K MILLER AUTO SALES. THEY ARE SNAKES IN THE GRASS TRAINED TO STEAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antony Rojas and the con man finance guy
July 07, 2008

"I purchased a Prius from this dealer and was initially..."

- tojorisin

I purchased a Prius from this dealer and was initially happy with the purchase. I had done my homework on what I wanted to buy and had no problems in getting a fair price. The one item I did not research ahead of time was the extended warranty. Given that this car is a hybrid, I will not be able to care for many of the components like I would on a traditional vehicle, so in this case, the extended warranty made sense. After getting home and researching, I felt I paid too much for the warranty, but took no further action. 2 days later, on a routine follow up call that they do with any new customers, I mentioned this situation and that it was the only part of the experience that had gone "bad". I received a call from the manager of the finance department in charge of the warranties, etc. and she very graciously offered to refund the difference between the price I had found for the same coverage and the price that I was charged. 2 days after that, I had a check in hand! I give them very high marks for taking this stance when they could have easily said "sorry" and just ignored the issue. If I buy another Toyota (very likely) I will come back to them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales and Finance
March 18, 2008

"Did not honor internet price and did not care. Know that..."

- erick holm

Did not honor internet price and did not care. Know that they have mistakes with prices and say it happens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Dennis, Wade Given, Greg
November 21, 2007

"In response to Mr. Ellegard's post: First, I am not..."

- chpid

In response to Mr. Ellegard's post: First, I am not one of those "can't please 'em, damned-if-you-do damned-if-you-don't" kind of customers like he would like to portray by his statement: "The only people venting are the upset ones. I will sell over 7,000 vehicles this year. While we strive to have 7,000 happy customers invariably we will fail some people." In actuality, we ended up purchasing a Corolla from Camelback Toyota. Even though we were looking for a YARIS. Oh, they tried all the tricks too. But, once they knew that we had all the tricks down, they cut the crap right away. They ended up giving us a much better deal on a Corolla and we took it! In addition, I left them a pretty good review. Mr. Ellegard is right in one respect, though. The people that have posted here are ones that have had pretty tough experiences at his shop. He must realize that if he has staff that play games with his customers, he will indeed fail them. And, they in turn, will post negative comments and feedback about his shop on sites such as this and others like it. Hopefully those "steps" that he mentioned that he is taking will reduce all the B.S. that his customers will have to put up with when they walk through his door. In my case, even when I complained to management at the time, nothing was said or done to make it right. With that said, I will stick with my positive experience at Camelback Toyota and return to them when it's time to upgrade my vehicle. In closing, Mr. Elegard as a General Manager of Larry Miller Toyota you already know you have one shot to make a first impression with each and every customer. You have made it a negative one with the posters here, me included. I truly hope you are sincere about enhancing service and correcting the problems that were experienced. Otherwise, this list of negative posts will grow and so will your reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Homan
1,371 - 1,380 of 1,383 results