About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy

3.4

71 Lifetime Reviews

10910 S. Automall Drive, Sandy, Utah 84070 Directions
Sales: (801) 553-5370

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2017

"Used car buying. "

- Miss. Blake

George Carpenter, is a great example of great customer service. Staying long nights, answering phone calls or txt messages on days off. If anyone is In need of a use affordable vehicle, speak to George! He is a great.. Thanks, George

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Carpenter
Nov 07, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Miss. Blake thanks for leaving us this review! I will pass your kind words along to George. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

October 17, 2017

"Liars, Crooks, the worst. "

- Toni G

Larry H. Miller Used Cars is the WORST. Do NOT shop there. Below is my story of my 2 months long saga to buy a used car. Tl;dr: They are liars, who will tell you anything to get you into a car, and will repeatedly bait and switch you! We bought a minivan from LHM back in 2014. We found one on their website at a great price we could afford, called and asked if it was still there. They said yes, and we scheduled a test drive. When we came in a couple days later for the test drive, they had said it wasn’t there anymore and had us test drive a “comparable” van, that was THOUSANDS more. We had a terrible experience and vowed to never go back. Fast forward to August of 2017, and they call us saying they had notes that we had complained and wanted to show us how their new management was doing SO MUCH better. We’d been talking about downsizing to a sedan, so we went in. We weren’t 100% sure we’d buy, as our van was fine, but we would see if they could wow us. We test drove many cars, and found one we loved, a 2014 Chevy Impala. We haggled, negotiated, traded in our van and 6 hours later drove off with our new car. Or so we thought. TWO WEEKS later, we get a call from LHM saying that the bank wouldn’t approve the car because it wasn’t worth enough to cover our negative equity from our previous loan…. Now they knew the exact amount we owed on the van, we didn’t lie or hide anything. They promised us a price and a car, and both fell through. We had to GO BACK and find a DIFFERENT car. We were so frustrated. We go back in and they have just one car for us to test drive, a 2016 Nissan Altima. We drive it, it’s nice, but we wanted to test drive more. Nope, nothing else works, this is the car. At this point, we have no choice. They have already taken our van. It’s gone. So it’s not like we can just say never mind…. We have to have a car. We go fill out paperwork and GUESS WHAT this car costs THOUSANDS more than the Impala. The payment is now $100 more than we told them our budget was when we started this process. We haggle, we negotiate…. It’s exhausting. We finally go back to finance and the finance manager says “GOOD NEWS” your interest rate dropped. He shows us, and we are thrilled at least one thing goes right. We sign all the paperwork and leave, a bad taste in our mouth, but a newer car in our possession. THREE WEEKS LATER we get another call. They need us to resubmit some stuff and come “re-sign” our paperwork. Because this has taken so long my paystubs are outdated. So I fax them in the stuff and say that should be that. Nope, they have us come in to sign, saying “nothing has changed, we just need signatures.” Turns out that was a lie. Our interest rate went up 3%. And so now our payment is $115 over our budget. I was SO UPSET. They had promised us the first rate and now it was jumping. They told us they had no control, it was all the bank, but they had promised us before it would go at that rate. The finance guy says that 9 times out of 10 he’s right, and this is the exception. SO WHY DID HE PROMISE AND NOT TELL US IT COULD GO UP? Also, turns out in all this time, almost 6 weeks they’ve had possession of my minivan, they have not paid it off, OR PAID THE CAR PAYMENT ON IT. I ask them about it, since they told us not to make anymore payments on it, and they said “Oh we assumed you knew this was your responsibility!” To make payments on a van IN THEIR POSSESSION!? They assure me they’ll take care of it. A week or so later, the bank decides to just draft the payment out of my account! I call LHM pissed and they say they will go pay off the van and the payment will be returned. Except it was minus interest. So the bank takes $400 from my account and I get around $275 back. Angry again, I tell LHM to rip up the $400 deposit check because the bank took it from me. They say they will pay the difference of my lost interest. I agreed to this and asked them to cut me the check around the same time they deposit the deposit check, because I don’t quite have enough to cover it now. They agree….. THEN DEPOSIT THE GOD xxxx CHECK ANYWAY. My account went negative, and I got charged a $25 fee. So I went down there the next day to pick up my check for the difference and they all just shrug and say “No one in finance is here today, sorry no check.” Every sales guy there gave me the cold shoulder, one snapped at me, and another ushered me out the door once they realized I wasn’t there to buy a car. They are Awful. STAY AWAY. Try Ken Garff or a smaller local dealership. Do not do business with these liars. They will say ANYTHING to get you into a more expensive car for a higher interest rate, all while smiling away. SCREW YOU LHM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy Tebbs, Rob Hammers,
Oct 18, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Toni, we are very disappointed to hear about your experience. We try our best to make our deals as transparent as possible. Please reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss your issues further. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

October 13, 2017

"Thank you!"

- Felix

I went in a few days ago looking for an upgrade and Zach really helped me out! He was NOT pushy, which I really appreciated and was patient since I did need a long time to look around. He was knowledgeable, quick, and ready to help. Thanks Zach!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
Oct 13, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Felix, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that Zach made your experience at our dealership phenomenal. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

August 26, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Batman123

Got a really good car there thanks to Jasmine she was really nice and helped pick out a really great car thank you very much jasmine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmine
Aug 28, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Batman I'll pass this along to Jasmine and thank her for helping you find the perfect vehicle! Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

May 14, 2017

"DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!!!!"

- Truckman

Joe Smith went above and beyond to find me the exact truck I was looking for, he was fantastic BUT I would definitely NOT Recommend this dealership. The management really needs to treat people like more than a number. I'm now on my third contract since I couldn't back out after the first one fell through. 8+ weeks later still ain't got my plates or any idea where to send payments. Can never get a hold of the person you need to talk to and everyone else acts clueless. Lesson learned with this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 25, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Truckman I am sorry you received poor customer service from our management during your visit. Hopefully your plates arrived and your payment situation has been worked out. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

May 08, 2017

"Great experience buying juke Nissan "

- Ddurastanti

Aj Jordan and levi were outstanding and I will never buy another car from anywhere else. Very awesome to work with and never been happier to buy a car. Such a great experience. Thank you guys I will refer people to you constantly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aj Jordan and Levi
May 09, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Thanks for this great review! I'm glad you had such a great experience with us! Thanks for recommending us! Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

February 09, 2017

"Not a reliable place "

- Jo

Be careful with these people when buying vehicles I do not recommend I had a bad experience did not comply with what they signed into the contract

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 11, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Jo, your honest feedback is appreciated. We’re always looking for ways to improve and I’d like to gather more information about your particular experience. Please give me a call at (801) 553-5319 if you’re interested in talking further. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

December 15, 2016

"Contract issue "

- Jorge

The dealer and I signed a contract for the purchase of 2005 f350 which included replacing some parts of the engine but they did not wish to replaced it even it was written in the contract be careful because although they promise and sign the contract they do not fulfill. check the reviews before Buy at this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon rees
Jan 04, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Jorge, I would like to apologize for any frustration this situation may have caused. I would like to speak with you over the phone to see how we can better assist you from here. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. 801-553-5319. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

August 30, 2016

"They put 11000$ in my engine and it blew up before a year"

- Ayden2012

These guys are crooks I bought a 2004 Ford F-250 6.0 and the head gasket blew up I don't blame them for that but they put 11000$ into the engine and said I have a year warranty on it well the engine blew before the year warren try and now they won't cover it and said I have to pay them 7000$ more if they fix the truck I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone stay away from this business they could care less about you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody
Sep 28, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you would like to discuss your situation over the phone, please feel free to reach out to me at 801-553-5319. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

June 10, 2016

"Trade in and deal"

- Bwsterl

Overall they were great. They found the truck I was looking for and gave me a fair price of my trade in. They gave me a killer deal on my truck. I wasn't able to make it until after work and I asked to not have to spend hours there so they had everything ready to go so it was pretty quick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Erwin
Jun 30, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports Sandy responded

Hi and thank you for your review! I am so glad that overall you had a great experience. Congratulations on your truck and we hope you are loving it! Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results