About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry Roesch Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.8

150 Lifetime Reviews

200 W. Grand Ave, Elmhurst, Illinois 60126 Directions
Sales: (630) 834-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Larry Roesch Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2018

"Amazing... Best Sales Service in the Area"

- Amanda.Parker

I can’t even begin to describe how happy I am with Larry Roesch and my Salesman Scot Boyle. I had a unique situation where I was buying a vehicle from out of state and it was a surprise for someone else there in Chicago. I had been trying for over a week to buy a new van. I had 2 very frustrating experiences with 2 other Chrysler Dealers in the area who wouldn’t help me or even take me serious due to me not being able to be there in person. Scot called me back after my internet inquiry on a Van and I explained my situation he immediately jumped into action and made it happen for me. He answered all my millions of phone calls that I made to him trying to work everything out. I even ended buying a more expensive Van than I had planned on because of the great deal they had on a newer model. Scot also helped me pull off an epic surprise for someone very special to me and even got it on video since I couldn’t be there myself. Please extend my thanks to all the Staff that helped in anyway to make this happen. Scot your amazing and I am so Thankful for all you and Larry Roesch did to make this such a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scot Boyle
July 10, 2018

"Oil change "

- Randyzip

Went in for an oil change, tire pressure and overall check if the car. They did it all, reasonable price and it was very quick. Very satisfied with performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know
July 10, 2018

"Excellent!"

- L. A. Jugle

Was time for a new car; got one! My most recent car was 2007 T&C I had bought used with 113,000 miles on it. This time I bought one with 5 miles on it. With any luck, I will get another 147,000 out of it like the 2007.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vesko
July 03, 2018

"Quick Service "

- Saul Enrique M

Set up an appointment early in the week to come in and get my Challenger serviced for its first time that same week. I came in that day expecting to be there for a while but the most time consuming part of it was the drive. Service tech told me it would take about an hour yet I was in and out in half that time. Had my tires rotated, oil changed, washer fluid replaced, and a recall taken care of. Went home very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
June 30, 2018

"I bought a 2017 Jeep Cherokee - great car "

- Margaret W.

I bought a 1 year old 2017 Jeep Cherokee with 19K miles. It was in excellent shape and fit my budget. Michal Kania was a knowledgeable, friendly, efficient associate. He answered all my questions. even those I didn't know to ask. I had been looking for a few months and this Jeep Cherokee had all the features I was looking for at a fair price. There were not added mystery fees which I appreciated. I would highly recommend Larry Roesch Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Michal Kania. I am enjoying my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michal Kania
June 28, 2018

"Thank you"

- Osalgado

I've been coming to this dealership since 2011 and Eddie the Sales Rep would always provide me with great service and make sure all of my concerns and wishes on my Jeep Wrangler purchases were meet until 2017. I've purchase a total of 6 Jeep Wrangler counting with my New 2018 that Louie the new Sales Rep. help me with. I trade-in a 2017 Jeep Wrangler and special order the New 2018 Jeep Wrangler Sahara JL. During the whole process Louie and Jason communicated and helped with every step. Even Frank the Finance Manager made every paper that needed to be signed a breeze. A great team and well satisfy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louie Zaino, Jason & Frank
June 28, 2018

"Terrible communication, wasted my time, and more"

- adventurevanguy

I've had my eye on a Ram Promaster to convert into an "adventure van." I do my research when i make purchases. My wife found a particular one that we really liked at Larry Roesch. We got put in touch with a sales person named Scot Boyle. After a short phone call, we were sent the purchase order. I told him I needed him to run some financial numbers and he said he'd get back to us within 3 days. In the meantime, I started making logistical arrangements for shipping the vehicle from the dealership to my parent's home in CA. It was a LOT of work. When it came time to hear back from Scot, there was nothing. I emailed and left numerous voicemails with no response. Finally, I had him paged at the dealership. He picked up and told me that the owner's son was now interested in purchasing the vehicle and his hands were tied. That was it. Conversation over a HUGE waste of my time, energy and money. What a terrible representation of this dealerships values. BUYER BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scot Boyle
June 26, 2018

"Thank you!"

- Stacey

Sean and Jason were great. Not only did they stay late to work with us, but more importantly, they seemed open with how pricing worked, showed us everything in regards to that, and we felt like they were doing what they could to work with our needs. All of this helped us feel comfortable. Although we knew we would have to walk away from this beautiful car if it did not end up working in our favor for our financial needs, I'm so glad it worked out. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Wood and Jason Bromm
June 24, 2018

"It was the easiest car I ever purchase. "

- Rita

Maribeth was phenomenal, she made buying a car very easy. I never had that experience before with any car purchase. Frank V was also phenomenal, he made the finance experience painless. Thank you to both!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maribeth Dempsey and Frank Visco
June 19, 2018

"PREDATORY SALES PRACTICES AND LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- nsaucedo

I purchased a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited (Demo) with 12,000 miles back in January 2015. The car was still under factory warranty at the time of purchase, but being a single gal and looking to avoid the hassles of unwanted repair costs, I opted to purchase what I thought to be an extended warranty on the vehicle or a “Premium Vehicle Service Contract”. In my experience, having worked in the service department of Elmhurst Lincoln Mercury for almost six years, “vehicle service contracts” don’t typically kick in till after the factory warranty has expired. My brother and my Dad, both automotive technicians, agreed that that point is consistent with their experiences in large dealership settings. Further, in my dialogue with my salesman, Ken Herbik, and the finance manager, I thoroughly explained that I intended to keep the vehicle long term and that I needed the warranty to extend way beyond the factory warranty. When they explained the paperwork – in an almost robotic fashion- they explained that the warranty would be beyond my factory warranty and that it would be for 3 years or 45,000 miles. I walked out of the dealership content with my purchase and counting on the fact that I had an extended warranty. Fast forward to June 2018, I take my Jeep in to get its regular scheduled maintenance and the service department identifies a leak in my power steering rack. The service department states that the repairs would amount to $1900, to which I stated that there must be a mistake, as my extended warranty was to be in place till at least next year. The service department stated my extended warranty has expired in January 2018. Turns out they sold me an extended warranty, which was in effect for HALF of the time of my factory warranty. Even the service department manager stated that he was not clear why they had sold me a warranty for that time-frame, to which I explained that that was not what I had purchased and that that was not how the warranty was explained to me at the time of purchase. I felt deceived and taken advantage of, perhaps because I was a woman and they thought I was an easy target. For about two weeks thereafter, I reached out to the dealership, with my calls being juggled around from person to person. Nobody seemed to able to admit that the dealership messed up and that they should not have sold me “platinum vehicle service contract” that was just going to sit there and do nothing, while my factory warranty picked up the slack. Their own service department manager – a man who works in the trenches- admitted that the finance manager/salesman made a poor recommendation when selling me the “platinum vehicle service contract”. Instead, after repeated calls and texts with Karl Bromm, he offered to pay for half or approximately $800 towards a new one year warranty – mind you a warranty I already paid for. To make matters worse, I can only approximate how much they would put towards the warranty because he never called me back to disclose what the full cost of the warranty would be. I haven’t heard from him since or from anyone else from Larry Roesch for that matter. Dealerships are businesses and yes they need to make money, but there is still a duty of care that is owed to their clientele, which involves being transparent, steering clear of predatory sales practices and providing a reasonable level of customer service. A customer should feel confident that staff will exercise a duty of care to document the terms of the transaction appropriately and as discussed on the closing table and with tenets consistent with the needs of the client put before them. And if a client ever encounters an issue with the product or the services rendered, then they deserve a resolution, or at least a call back – pretty basic stuff or so I thought. In my case, Larry Roesch FAILED to abide by their duty of care. To anyone looking to do business with them, please be mindful of this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Koch, Karl Bromm and Frank Visco
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results