Search
Back
Write a review

Lash Volkswagen of White Plains

3.7

118 Lifetime Reviews

376 Tarrytown Road, White Plains, New York 10607 Directions
Sales: (914) 931-9700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Lash Volkswagen of White Plains

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- kcosentino

I am currently leasing my second Jetta from Lash Volkswagen and would highly recommend this dealership. The entire experience and transition from one vehicle to another was seamless and working with sales consultant, Franklin Charmevil was an absolute pleasure. Franklin was extremely patient and worked with me to ensure that I was satisfied with my new vehicle as well as making sure that it met my everyday needs. Even after my lease agreement was finalized, I contacted Lash Volkswagen with questions and was extremely pleased at how quickly my inquiry was handled. Sales manager, Eric Goldstein contacted me immediately and the exceptional level of customer service I received on his behalf only further confirmed that all members of the team at Lash Volkswagen are fully committed to making sure their customers are pleased and have a positive experience doing business with their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franklyn Charmevil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric Goldstein
January 23, 2018

"Unresponsive and not customer service oriented"

- DG

I recently purchased a new 2017 Jetta from this dealership. First time I called, I was told a salesperson was not available but to leave my information and I would get called back that same date - no call back. I call back next day, I was told by the salesperson that nobody ever gave him my information. I speak with salesperson, make a specific appointment for a test drive early in the week and call to confirm the day before. I arrive Saturday morning, salesperson not there, I was asked to have a seat and that salesperson would be there in 15 minutes, I wait 20 mins ask what is going on they said the sales person wouldn't be in for another 2 hours. I get up to walk out and another salesperson takes me on test drive. We come back to office I am ready to purchase car, salesperson looks in system and says there are more than 20 of the cars I am looking for within a 200 mile radius. I need delivery within 2 weeks. I call within the next 2 days and they can't find a car, says other dealers are not responsive. I settle for a car that had all of the options I wanted except for the wheel rims. When I go to pick up car a week later, car was ready except tire valve stem missing from one wheel. I ask salesman about purchasing rims separately, they assure me they will call me back within the next week with a price. Here we are nearly 4 weeks later - no phone call no follow up whatsoever. I really try to do business close to home and use local businesses however this dealership doesn't follow even the most basic customer service - they don't return phone calls or keep appointments. I am contacting VW corporate to let them know my experience because now I have a car I am very happy with but there is no way I could ever trust this dealership with the service of my car because they have no consideration for their clients' time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Backer
Jan 24, 2018 -

Lash Volkswagen of White Plains responded

Please know that this is not the way we conduct business, and I am concerned by the nature of your review. I would like to speak with you directly about this. Please, at your earliest convenience, contact me directly. I am awaiting your call to make this right. – Tom Backer, General Manager. 914-931-9700.

January 10, 2018

"Smooth and Easy Trade In and Purchase, No Stress or Upsellin"

- New Atlas Mom

Franklin and the Owner at Lash made trading in my luxury car for a new Atlas very smooth and easy. I wanted a basic model and the team didn't try to up-sell me on expensive features I didn't want or need. The team was responsive and even took the car to my home to check garage fit before I signed. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franklyn Charmevil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2018 -

Lash Volkswagen of White Plains responded

We take pride in being an honest dealership. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate it.

September 22, 2017

"quick to sell"

- ahhb

Very quick, friendly and courteous when it comes to selling. However, when I came to pick up the car, the car wasn't ready. There were repairs that needed to be done and INSPECTION. I was given an appointment with the service department with the promise that "they will take care of everything." I am on my second appointment now and wondering how many more times they will have me come back. The bottom line is to not sell a car when it's not ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Spatola
Sep 22, 2017 -

Lash Volkswagen of White Plains responded

We are sorry to see your negative review. I would like to personally hear more about your experience and see how I can make things right for you. Please at your earliest convenience reach out to me so we can discuss this more. Tom Backer, General Manager, 914-931-9700

September 10, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- Happy Customer

Tom, the GM, is fabulous. Highly recommend Lash of White Plains. Nice people too. They made the experience pleasant, and not painful in any way. Go see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Simels
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Backer
Oct 04, 2016 -

Lash Volkswagen of White Plains responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to hear of your positive experience and truly appreciate the recommendation. Congratulations on your new Volkswagen!

June 11, 2016

"Superior all the way"

- Buglover

Amazing from start to finish. Edwin was so professional and respectful. Will always go to Lash. the gentlemen who detailed my new bug were awesome as was the gentleman that moved my car . The vibe is awesome, you feel welcome and secure. Very trustworthy.. thanks gang...luv my new bug! Christa B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin
April 06, 2016

"AWESOME...AWESOME...AWESOME! !!!!"

- Mvaughn55

I just don't know where to begin. The sales rep Mark is magnificent.  He took care of my mother and then some. Mark went above and beyond to make sure my mother's experience was something she would talk about for years to come.  Tom, (manager), also made his  presence known. He did what a boss should do and more. We will definitely recommend Lash Volkswagon  to everyone we know. I am in the market for a new car and had my mind made up on a different model. However, after the way they treated my mother and witnessing her experience I have been converted to Volkswagon......but not just any dealership.  LASH and LASH alone will get my business. Every person there from the service center to the sales floor greeted us with a smile and just took the time to make sure we were good. Thanks for showing my mom love and I look forward to writing another review about my own car buying experience in a month or so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Warner
November 10, 2015

"Fred is great! Will come back for him!"

- Danyi Zhang

We just got back with our new adorable 2012 yellow beetle car yesterday. Fred is our sales consultant. He is amazing and professional! He responded us at a fantastic speed. Whenever you need him, he is just there. Though we were buying an used car, we were treated as if we were buying a new one. He will answer all your questions concerning the car. He even prepared a dozen of yellow roses for me the day we picked the car. I felt really pampered. High recommended! Will definitely come back again for Fred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Rosenzweig
September 01, 2015

"Amazing easy exciting experience"

- Agrec1011

Chip Popa gave a great experience. Very helpful. He went through the entire car for over an hour explaining all of the perks and buttons of the car. Definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Popa
September 01, 2015

"Worst service ever!!!"

- Cala

Not only did they have me wait 3.5 hours and end up checking for rattling in the wrong section of the car, but someone also left a long pen mark on the roof of my car. They tried removing it and the following day left a huge stain which is worse them the pen mark. Since they now had to provide me with a loaner to remove the stain and check for rattling, they told me that a car would be available the following day. I called the next day and again twice the following week and did not receive a call back. I then spoke to the manager who said they might have a loaner the following week and I would be contacted. Two weeks later , I'm still waiting for a call back. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE CENTER! !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results