Back

Lawley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sierra Vista, AZ

not yet
rated
23 Reviews

1901 S. Highway 92

Sierra Vista, AZ

85635

Directions
Sort by

23 Reviews of Lawley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

September 14, 2022

Took my RAM 3500 to Lawley for an oil change. At pick up they said front and rear brakes were needed and it would be $270 to replace front pads and machine rotors and they'd have to take wheels More

by karla22_yc
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Pacheco, Joshua Gamino
Sep 15, 2022 -

Lawley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello Karla, upon further review of your visit, our tech and advisor are confident that your brakes were in need of repair. According to our records, you were quoted $290, excluding tax and shop supplies which would've put you around the $330 total. We did offer the discount as a gesture of goodwill to bring down the price a bit closer to your expectations. Additionally, had you wished to bring this to the attention of our Service Manager, he would've been more than happy to re-inspect the vehicle together with you to clarify any questions and concerns. It is always our goal to meet and exceed our customers' expectations and if something is of concern, we appreciate the opportunity to address the issue with you directly at the time of your visit.

Sep 17, 2022 -

karla22_yc responded

The original estimate was for $270 plus tax for front brakes. You’ve been misinformed if you were told otherwise. Not sure I understand your comment about addressing my questions at the time of my visit. I addressed the overcharge at that visit. I was then told I needed new rear brakes right away and given a total price estimate of $895 by the Lawley service mechanic. The next day I took the truck to 2 other shops in town and both informed me that I did not need new rear brakes. It’s unlikely that 2 mechanics independently looked at my brakes and said they have over 75% pad left if they were at end of life. My review was to let others know to be wary of service recommendations from your shop after my experience there. Only after finding out I didn’t need new rear brakes did I wonder if the front brakes you replaced, had also been a false recommendation. It’s too late to determine that now but I believe it was.

February 20, 2020

Can't do I simple 2 bolt recall, and other issues I took my 2018 in for a error code issue, it took 4 trips for them to find the simple wiring problem. Went in for a easy steering damper safety reca More

by meeee
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Robert
February 21, 2019

Amazing service! I’ve purchased 2 Trucks in the last 9 months. Lawley automotive goes above and beyond to provide the best deals. Amazing service and great prices. More

by Timothyyoung0121
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Sanchez
March 25, 2017

Awesome, fun, professional, service Jeff, Marty and Jeremy we were great to work with, completely satisfied! Will purchase another vehiclevel from them at the end of the year. Fantastic! More

by jacqui clay
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Marty and Jeremy
January 27, 2017

Car buying made simple! We are from Bisbee, AZ and we originally contacted Donovan Dodge, which by the way has changed hands recently, via their online sales team and spoke w More

by Bridget Madden
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Kinney (Sales Rep), Rusty Roseberry (Sales Rep), Marty Garcia (Finance Director) & Darryl Sacks (General Sales Manager)
October 12, 2016

Purchased used vehicle Purchased a used vehicle at a good price. sales staff was easy to work with. would buy from again. New management staff makes it better than what it w More

by cargirl1123
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ali
August 22, 2016

New purchase Have purchased form Donovan in the past and didn't have the best experience...but they have made a lot of changes in personnel and it shows. From Mr. More

by MOPAR16S
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Dupont, Mr. Cardone
July 22, 2016

Talk about bait and switch. Found vehicle on internet for one price. And was about to buy the vehicle cash outright. Only to get to this dealer and get told the price was incorre More

by Slouie147
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali
June 14, 2016

Crooks These people are crooks. Be careful with this dealership. I was interested to purchase a vehicle that the advertised for 23,495 usd for 2 specific VIN More

by Joep
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
August 19, 2014

ripoff artists My parents, 72yrs and 65yrs old, bought a car from donovans, a used kia, it pulled a little to the right, after a few weeks it now pulls hard, it has More

by Ja son
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Carpenter
1
1 - 10 of 23 results