Back

Lawrence Kia

Lawrence, KS

3.1
970 Reviews

1225 E 23rd St

Lawrence, KS

66046

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 970 reviews

November 09, 2022

Worst dealership we have ever dealt with. Not attentive, snobby, treat you like you are nothing, smartasses. We will NEVER go back there again. More

by ksu5723
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
October 04, 2022

Worst car dealership I have ever dealt with. Dishonest and when called out will continue to lie or state they didn't know it was a lie. Chris, Andy, Brandon and a hand full of others will pass More

by Jenay
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy, Chris Winans, Brandon blond , Anne Kelley
Oct 13, 2022 -

Lawrence Kia responded

Hey Jennifer, We want to thank you for another negative review. We have seen your name pop-up in our reviews a few times now about this particular vehicle. Jennifer with you being a previous Mercedes Benz owner, we are sure you know, when it comes to Mercedes Benz they do come with MB-Tex, a leather-type material. This material is not cloth but it's their substitute for leather which is supposed to last longer and be easier to clean. Mercedes uses this in lower-trim levels to keep the cost down. We also wanted to let you know, in 2014, Mercedes made the glk 250 diesel with run flat tires. These vehicles did not include a spare with the car, because run flat tires are tires which you can continue driving on after a puncture. Here at Lawrence Kia we always try to accommodate our customers wants and needs; from our records we see the lifetime powertrain warranty was included in the deal that we worked for you. We did this even though this vehicle was a diesel and didn't qualify for lifetime warranty. We also see you were offered the lower online price we showed on Car Gurus. When you came with a lower offer than our online price, we refused to take your offer. We had multiple customers interested in this vehicle for a higher price than we were offering you. Jennifer we did everything on our end to accommodate your wants and needs. Unfortunately, it wasn't enough to put a deal together with you. Please let us know how we can help in the future.

Oct 18, 2022 -

Jenay responded

No you actually didn’t help me I was the one who schooled you on the difference between leather and MB Tex so it’s concerning you would be confrontational with me on this. You advertised this as being leather and it was MB TEX which is what I addressed with Chris when I came in, you also told me since the rims where run flats there was no spare tire and that was lie. It’s suppose to have a spare. Your salesman also lied to me and told me that I had to have another credit check despite having prior approval from my bank, when I pressed that point he told me I would still have to have the credit check because that’s the only way your company could communicate with my bank, when that didn’t work he told me that he had to run it to make sure that I wasn’t a terrorist. When I asked you about this you told me that that salesman was one of your best salesman and that Chris had just made a mistake, but he and all the rest of your sales staff has been forcing hard credit checks. I know you said you corrected this, but others since this have been forced to have credit checks and were upset to know they didn’t have to have credit checks and I urged them to report this Do not worry I have all the proof I can show you or anyone else who wants to see, everything is documented to the hilt because all the media types show how you falsely advertised this vehicle more than one warranty you were not willing to honor. You advertised it as being leather and having several options/things it didn’t have. I’m not stupid and your dealership has had multiple issues with falsifying peoples incomes, forcing credit checks, and falsifying signatures just to name a few things. So put on your big kid pants and move on from the bad review, stop with the lies and harassment.

September 20, 2022

Worst customer service experience ever! !! They can't even answer the phone properly, on the rare when they do answer the phone. and then they hang up on you!!!!! More

by 08jmoore03
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valerie Abarca
Sep 20, 2022 -

Lawrence Kia responded

Mr. Moore, Thanks for explaining your frustrations about our phone system and your issues with trying to get a hold of us. I understand how frustrating it can be sometimes with not being able to talk with your advisor and having to leave a message. As I explained to you in our conversations, in our process, we ask for your email so we can have another means to communicate to you, and you declined this option. Phone was the option we had. We returned the 2 phone calls that were missed to the service department. I will also have our phone communication before hours checked.

Sep 20, 2022 -

08jmoore03 responded

I only got one returned phone call not two. And I did not refuse a return email. What I told them was I didn't get a response the first time I requested assistance a few weeks ago and saw no reason to request an email request if they are not going to respond as they didn't do a few weeks ago. Don't misquote me. That has been a lot of the trouble. You people don't listen to me, mis quote me, or just plain ignore me and hang up on me. I would appreciate it if you would keep to the facts.

September 16, 2022

Chris Winans was very helpful in buying our new 2023 Carnival! Great customer service, highly recommend. More

by Brooke
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Winans
September 08, 2022

We had a great experience. Dodge was wonderful and Kelly also helpful. Would recommend this dealership More

by Tdoyl1
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dodge, Kelly Engler
August 20, 2022

This is the second Kia we have purchased here in the past year. We enjoy working qith Chris Winans. He is thorough and has great communication with his customers. Thank you, for everything. More

by Clodfelters
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Winans
Aug 23, 2022 -

Lawrence Kia responded

Thank you Clodfelters for your great review! Chris is great to work with. I'll make sure he sees this.

August 19, 2022

This dealership lacks moralality. My daughter is buying her first car and decided she wanted a KIA k5. She called this dealership and they said they had one coming in about 3-4 week More

by Tdearing
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nathan
Aug 19, 2022 -

Lawrence Kia responded

T, Thank you for your review, and I apologize that your daughter had less than an exceptional experience during her visit. There seems to have been a miscommunication. We do have K5s available for reservation. K5s may take at least a few weeks to arrive or even receive ETA as to when they will arrive. Some units already have dates assigned by Kia, and others are awaiting to be assigned. Please be assured they are coming, and we would love to earn your daughter's business with our simple reservation process. We are currently taking reservations both in-store and remotely. Please give us a call and set an appointment or ask about our easy remote deal process.

Aug 22, 2022 -

Lawrence Kia responded

T, Thank you for your review, and I apologize that your daughter had less than an exceptional experience during her visit. There seems to have been a miscommunication. We do have K5s available for reservation. K5s may take at least a few weeks to arrive or even receive ETA as to when they will arrive. Some units already have dates assigned by Kia, and others are awaiting to be assigned. Please be assured they are coming, and we would love to earn your daughter's business with our simple reservation process. We are currently taking reservations both in-store and remotely. Please give us a call and set an appointment or ask about our easy remote deal process.

August 13, 2022

Good service with intentional staff. Good selection and fair pricing. Paperwork took longer than I like but all is good. My sales people were LOPEZ and DODGE. I would recommend that yo More

by G
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lopez And Dodge
Aug 23, 2022 -

Lawrence Kia responded

Thank you G for the good review! Lopez and Dodge do a great job.

August 12, 2022

Alexa and Chris were great. Got in and out fast! Very satisfied. Neat neat nest More

by mapisocki
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alea and Chris
Aug 23, 2022 -

Lawrence Kia responded

Mapisocki, Thank you for the great review! A smooth car buying experience is our goal! Glad you are happy.

August 06, 2022

We had a great experience. Lopez and Dodge took care of us the entire time. We bought a great vehicle the was priced to sell. Thank you Lawrence KIA team! More

by Blake
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dodge and Lopez
Aug 23, 2022 -

Lawrence Kia responded

Thank you Blake for your great review! Congratulations on the sweet ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 970 results