Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Layton Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.1

44 Lifetime Reviews

1234 N Main St, Layton, Utah 84041 Directions
Call (801) 544-5800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Layton Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2019

"Went for a recall and check engine light. Was told it was..."

- das_inc

Went for a recall and check engine light. Was told it was just the module for the glow plug. Said that was the problem for the check engine light. After they replaced the module which I guess wasn’t the problem they try to remove the glow plug and broke it off in the head. Tell me it’s going to be additional &3500-$4000 to replace the head. Manage credit me $50 and said would love to replace the head on my dime for there mistake. I like the Plaque on there front counter wall,” cheap labors cheap and experience labor is expensive “. Would think they could take a glow plug out with out braking it. Very poor service. Won’t return. I’ll take my vehicle somewhere else to get it fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase/Tyler
August 01, 2019

"Great service "

- JackMay

Chase was incredible help. I took my vehicle in for a few items, it took a bit longer than i had expected. But the customer service was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Jackson
July 22, 2019

"Worst customer service "

- Ice

So I went in to trade in my lease fully loaded Ram Rebel 1500. I wanted a new Ram diesel 2500. They didn't want to take my lease on trade. Said it would sit on the lot too long. Said I needed to make the last two lease payments and turn it in. Payoff on my truck was 31500.00, dealer retail KBB was 35k to 39k. Young Chevrolet saw the profit and I now drive a 2019 Silverado Duramax 3500HD LTZ. Much better then the 2018 Ram 2500 diesel that Layton Hills Dodge tried to sell me. Buyer beware and read all the reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and sales person
March 03, 2019

"After market items on new vehicle"

- Jay man

We purchased a brand new Ram pick up. It was missing the other key fob, sales person who is now a manager said to ask the customer service for the other key. In spite of our repeated efforts and the general manager even told the consumer protection that he would give us the other missing fob. He later basically told us to take him to court. We also found out the vehicle had been broken into and the windows had been replaced with after market glass. Not quite the services or product one would expect with a brand new vehicle. So not only are they a rip off the GM word isn't worth two cents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
January 02, 2019

"Comfortably awesome!"

- SSander

Layton Hills Dodge was awesome to work with. They didn’t throw the hard pressure sale tactics at me. This was a great experience! Everyone that I dealt with were really helpful and nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nannette, Ron, and the finance manager.
September 29, 2018

"Poor Service "

- Ram owner

Took over a month to determine that a repair fell within the manufacturer’s warranty. Lost emails, had to send additional pics and information, etc. Then there was difficulty to schedule the appointment to get the repair done. Had to finally call the manager of the dealership. After the manager promised to take care of all the roadblocks and get the issue resolved, He agreed that their affiliate body shop should have better hours (close at 5:00 weekdays and closed Saturday). He never called back or returned my call. So disappointed with this dealership. My hope is the manager calls back with a solution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino and Justin
August 18, 2018

"Service Is Awful"

- TamiS

We had work done, on our airbags, on our Durango. It was a recall. We were told that our service would take no more than 3 hours. We called them, after 4 hours, and they told us one more hour. We had to wait for 2 more hours. When we got in our vehicle - the airbag light was on. It wasn't on before we went in. We went back in. We had to wait for another 20 minutes, because they didn't hook it up right. Go somewhere else to get work done on your vehicle. Apparently, your time doesn't matter to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't get their name.
May 18, 2018

"1.5 hours is now almost 7 weeks. "

- Kenandkathy

My husband made an appointment for some recalls on our Dodge truck. That was the morning of April 9th, still no truck. While fixing a recall, they blew the instrument cluster. I feel like we have been more than patient. They said they had been looking for the part for weeks. In this day and age of computers, the search should have taken less than a day. They finally found the part in a "junkyard" for lack of a better word. But that part didn't work, they had to find another one. On Tuesday, the call finally came, your truck is done!!! My husband went to get the truck, but it wouldn't start, he came home with no truck. They said they needed to charge the battery. He went in today and they still hadn't charged the battery. This is more than ridiculous. We have made a truck payment and insurance payment on a vehicle we can't even drive and it looks like we will be making another months payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, dealership manager, Leo, service manager
April 06, 2018

"Didn’t fix my cR "

- Gian

Unfortunately I had to take my car to Layton Hills car dealer, what a nightmare!!! I was having a problem with my AC, therefore the mechanic Mauricio filled up with the Freon 1234 and I had to pay amost $300,00 for that. The mechanic said my AC wasnt Cooling off and Leon the manager called me saying they would have to charge me more $110,00 to do a diagnostic in the car to see what the problem was. I had no option and I authorized them to do the dignostic. My car stayed in the shop for about 4 days and they could not figure out what the problem with the AC was. Leon called me saying it could be a sensor and that is why my AC wasn’t working well, they replaced the sensor and my AC is still not working. Leon called me and said they could not figure out what the problem was and they spent 4 to 5 hours to find out the problem and he won’t spend more time on my car... so, I paid $110,00 to dignostic the problem with my AC and they could not find the problem... by the way, Leon when called me was very unprofessional, rude too... it’s not my problem if the Mechanic Mauricio wasn’t good enough to figure out what was the problem with my car AC!!! If he took too much time to findout the problem and didn’t, sorry, maybe he needs to go back to school and do some course about how to be a better mechanic!!! I spent almosn$300,00 on the Freon, $ 110,00 for diagnostin nothing and “ $53,00 for the sensor and left the place with my car AC not working!!! Looks like they don’t care about you!!! Very unprofessional. I told Leon I would give a review here and he said: “ I don’t Care”. Is this the type of professionals that work for you guys? And all the excuses they can give is: “ Iam sorry”. Really? That’s very easy... they replaced the sensor and it’s not working!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon and Mauricio
October 18, 2017

"WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED FROM ANY COMPANY!! "

- MsPosh

This is by far the very worst company I have ever had to deal with. And the nightmare is still far from over. We worked with a sales rep named Jeremy who was not very helpful or friendly to begin with. I tried to tell my husband to buy his car someplace else & he didnt listen & now we have had 2 months of xxxx & cant get anyone at this dealership to take accountability or to help us correctly. They have pulled our credit reports 3 times in the last 2 months, which drops our scores every time they pull it. With no explanation as to why they pulled it that many times. Sales rep asks for documents, I emailed them to him 6 times (have emailed proof). I ask him to call me or email me back once he has everything to confirm we are done & everything is ok. He dont call or email or respond. Then a week later ill get another email asking for same documents or other documents & this has been the consistent for several weeks. I even yelled at him the last time, stating that he needs to be more thorough & follow through & tell me everything we need so I dont have to keep taking time out of my workday to send more documents. Still he keeps doing the same thing. Refuses to call me, but will text my husband non stop who is an over the road truck driver & can not respond to texts while he is working. Apparently Justin is the manager over Jeremy, I have left a couple messages to him to voice our concerns & frustrations & he wont ever take my call or return my call. The sales rep is very petty & made little snide comments to me the last time I spoke to him, then later called & apologized, but how unprofessional is that?? And why should I have to deal with that when they are making money off of us?? I finally called today & explained the situation & asked for someone who could really help us this time. I get another immature fool from finance named Leo who is so offended that I am frustrated, he hangs up on me before even listening to what was happening. I would recommend you purchase a vehicle anywhere but here. I have never been treated so poorly when trying to purchase a car in my whole life & Ive bought a lot of cars. I have also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau & after today I will be filing one with the Attorney Generals office as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results