Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Layton Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Layton, UT

2.2
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1234 N Main St

Layton, UT

84041

Directions

Is this your dealership?

50 Reviews of Layton Hills Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2020

"Sales is awesome... service lost horrible experience..."

- Caravanfast

Sales is awesome... service lost horrible experience ever... constant upsell pressure, will not honor corporate coupons, did not complete work as advertised and tried to bill for it ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
September 14, 2020

"DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE HERE FOR SERVICE.This..."

- Mattbob

DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE HERE FOR SERVICE. This dealership has the worst service department I have ever had to deal with. Three weeks ago, my wife dropped off my 2018 Ram 1500 for repairs to the driver’s side speaker and window and door switches. (This makes the second time this truck has been in the shop for this switch.) It just keeps falling out of the door. After reaching out to the dealership today, we are told that the parts are still not in and they currently have no ETA for when it will be repaired. When questioning them about what is taking so long was only told parts are on Backorder. Now the dealership will no longer take or return our calls and they still have my truck. I have reported them to Dodge directly and have even opened a case with Ram against this dealership. BEWARE and take your vehicle elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Valenzuela, Jesse George
May 21, 2020

"Had a very welcome service man Chase I was in last week..."

- Peggy

Had a very welcome service man Chase I was in last week has some new shocks put on he said sometimes they loosen up and he was happy to look at it for me with no charge he's always so helpful I will always come here for my service thank you so much again Chase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase
May 16, 2020

"This dealership was awful, they were very rude and very..."

- Jake

This dealership was awful, they were very rude and very pushy, nothing was clear or ever made sense and both trade and purchase price of the car weren't even close to kelly blue book or NADA values. I got a very crooked feeling from both nanette and don the sales manager all and all a terrible experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, Nannette.
May 14, 2020

"Had my Jeep serviced with many things to be fixed on it..."

- Peggy

Had my Jeep serviced with many things to be fixed on it Chase did an excellent job and keeping me informed of all the information I needed to know I will come back all the time there's a great place to take your vehiclem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase
February 26, 2020

"Service- Solid 2 stars. Service got done eventually...."

- K

Service- Solid 2 stars. Service got done eventually. Here’s the kicker. They left my vehicle unlocked and someone stole tools and other items out of it. They refuse to let their insurance pay for it and claim it’s not their fault. First of all, thanks for servicing my vehicle when it had a full turbo replaced and lived there for a month without an issue, besides the fact that it took a month to replace it. But it has to stay there ONE night because you couldn’t get it done earlier in the day for anyone to pick it up and you leave it parked out of sight of the cameras and leave it unlocked. Yes I know you left it unlocked because the cop that thoroughly inspected my vehicle after noticing it was trashed on your lot said there was no forced entry. Please stop being negligent. I would say thanks for parking it in a spot I could actually get it out of this time but it happened to be in a spot where there are no cameras. *Side note fun fact* they parked it in a spot one time that took me a solid 10 minutes to get out of. It’s a dually, I get it. But come on, I drive it with a 32 foot horse trailer and can and will drive it through any round about I see. If you have made it this far into this rant, I hope you see the point that there are no intelligent people that work here and they need more cameras. Run Forest, run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase, Mindy, some “manager”
December 30, 2019

"Went for a recall and check engine light. Was told it was..."

- das_inc

Went for a recall and check engine light. Was told it was just the module for the glow plug. Said that was the problem for the check engine light. After they replaced the module which I guess wasn’t the problem they try to remove the glow plug and broke it off in the head. Tell me it’s going to be additional &3500-$4000 to replace the head. Manage credit me $50 and said would love to replace the head on my dime for there mistake. I like the Plaque on there front counter wall,” cheap labors cheap and experience labor is expensive “. Would think they could take a glow plug out with out braking it. Very poor service. Won’t return. I’ll take my vehicle somewhere else to get it fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase/Tyler
August 01, 2019

"Great service "

- JackMay

Chase was incredible help. I took my vehicle in for a few items, it took a bit longer than i had expected. But the customer service was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Jackson
July 22, 2019

"Worst customer service "

- Ice

So I went in to trade in my lease fully loaded Ram Rebel 1500. I wanted a new Ram diesel 2500. They didn't want to take my lease on trade. Said it would sit on the lot too long. Said I needed to make the last two lease payments and turn it in. Payoff on my truck was 31500.00, dealer retail KBB was 35k to 39k. Young Chevrolet saw the profit and I now drive a 2019 Silverado Duramax 3500HD LTZ. Much better then the 2018 Ram 2500 diesel that Layton Hills Dodge tried to sell me. Buyer beware and read all the reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and sales person
March 03, 2019

"After market items on new vehicle"

- Jay man

We purchased a brand new Ram pick up. It was missing the other key fob, sales person who is now a manager said to ask the customer service for the other key. In spite of our repeated efforts and the general manager even told the consumer protection that he would give us the other missing fob. He later basically told us to take him to court. We also found out the vehicle had been broken into and the windows had been replaced with after market glass. Not quite the services or product one would expect with a brand new vehicle. So not only are they a rip off the GM word isn't worth two cents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results