Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lee Nissan of Topsham

Topsham, ME

4.8
81 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

107 Main St.

Topsham, ME

04086

Directions

81 Reviews of Lee Nissan of Topsham

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2011

"I had a very positive experience with Lee Nissan of..."

- bristoltom

I had a very positive experience with Lee Nissan of Brunswick, both with a new car purchase and servicing. I would recommend Lee Nissan highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlie
October 27, 2011

"BEWARE!!!!!!!!!! THIS DEALERSHIP IS FULL OF LYING..."

- jcbeel

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!! THIS DEALERSHIP IS FULL OF LYING CROOKS, THEY ARE THE CLICHED DIRTY USED CAR SALESMEN!!!!! THINK TWICE B4 BUYING AT LEE NISSAN!!!!! My husband and I went into this dealership because we received a mailer that said we won a new car. Obviously we didn't win, but instead we test drove a Nissan Rogue. I liked the car, and we went threw the process of buying. Throughout this process everyone was polite, but very pushy. My husband was on the fence and thought they were overcharging us, but I talked him into it. Jill in finance worked through the paperwork with us, and since my husband was so iffy we asked how long we had to return the vehicle if we changed our mind. Jill told us that we had 3 days. We got the car home and started to notice all kinds of problems with the paint on the car, it was a total mess and their were scratches everywhere. Then we looked up the Kelley Blue Book value of our new car, and it was 2,000 less than what we paid. This all happened over the weekend, so we called on Monday, and explained that we were not happy , and would like to return the car. We were then informed that there was no 3 day grace period, I explained what Jill had told us, and Jamie then proceeded to tell me that Jill would never say such a thing. So basically told me that I was a liar and we could not return the car. Luckily we a a co-signer on the car we had just traded in and he had not signed the paperwork yet. So I told him as much and he tried to tell me I was wrong. I did my research to make sure I was correct, and then went to the dealership, and told them they had no choice, but to take back the car. Jamie told me once again that Jill would never lie, and he didn't know if I could return the car. I told him they had no choice, and then they finally gave me my car back. After I left there, I stopped at BILL DODGE HYUNDAI. They were awesome, and truthful. The guys at Lee were giving me 7,100 for my trade in, and Bill Dodge ended up giving me 8,400. I also got a brand new car for only 3,000 more than Lee tried to oversell me!!! Lee Nissan was the absolute worst car buying experience I have ever had, but it lead me to the best experience I have had down the road. So thank you Lee Nissan for being crooks, I now have an awesome brand new car from much better people!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and Jill
Apr 05, 2012 -

Lee Nissan of Topsham responded

Truly sorry to hear you had a poor experience. It is certainly not our habit to knowingly upset anyone during the purchase process. The LEE family of dealerships sells more new and used vehicles than any other dealer group in the State of Maine! This year we are trending to sell in excess of ten thousand vehicles!!! When a customer wants to return a vehicle, we try to make sure the issue or issues can be resolved. Barring that, if at all possible, the customer is allowed out of the deal, of course within a reasonable time period. I do believe in your case, this is what happened. It is not very often that someone changes their mind about a purchase, but when they do, we make them happy. It is unfortunate that you are not happy as I do believe that we satisfied your wishes by taking the vehicle back.

October 22, 2011

"Experience at the dealership was very friendly. Was..."

- cmatt2252

Experience at the dealership was very friendly. Was actually having a "cookout" while we were there--hotdogs, hamburgers, chicken, drinks, etc...so, was well fed! David was very knowledgeable about Nissans - hybrid vs not....going in-- thinking my next car would be a hybrid, but really, for "my" driving habits and distances -- a "regular" car was a better choice... I love what I got...a Sentra--Special Edition....And would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lovering
October 16, 2011

"Myself, husband, and daughter went in to look at Nissan..."

- driverdeb

Myself, husband, and daughter went in to look at Nissan Versa's on October 8th. Barry greeted us outside and asked what we where looking for. I told him that I wanted a Versa around the $14,000. price and was told that pretty much they only had a couple that were priced around $17,000. We were told that we could probably get something ordered and asked if we would like to test drive the model outside even though it was not in the price range we requested. After a few minutes we agreed to test it out and was shown the various features such as the 6 way adjustable drivers seat, the cruise control and radio control on the steering wheel, and that we could see how many miles until we needed gas, the gas mileage we were getting, etc. I drove and agreed it was a nice car and drove nicely. When we got back we went inside and Thad started working with Barry to see what we wanted in a car. We said that we were only looking and planned on checking out the new Ford Focus also. Thad kept asking what he could do to get us to buy a car from them that day. Thad asked what features we wanted in a car and we told him that a few of the things that were important to us was an mp3 jack, power locks and windows, and air conditioning. He told us a price for a Versa with those things and I thought it was too high so he started taking money off of the price. After going back and forth for a little while he asked what if he could order us a car "just like that one out there", which was the car that we test drove. He asked us to wait a minute and went and talked to his manager. When he came back we were told that they had a few leftover discount vouchers and if we purchased a car from them that day, we could use the two vouchers. I again told Thad that I wanted to think about it and look around a little more. We then left so my husband and I could discuss it and think it over. My husband thought it was a good deal to get a car like the one we test drove for around $15,000. We ended up going back and shaking on the deal. Thad asked me to choose 1st, 2nd, and 3rd choices for color and interior color and told me he would have to check to see where they could get my car and would try to find my first choice. I did not notice at the time that $2,100 was added to the purchase price instead of being reduced. We did tell him that we wanted the additional warranty and that price was included for around $1,599. I gave them my credit card and put $1,000. down as a deposit. I was called monday morning by Barry telling me that they had good news, they found me a car but in my second choice of color and that it would be in later in the afternoon. I asked him about the interest rate because on Saturday I was told that they could only guess until the finance company got back to them. Barry told me that Thad hadn't told him but he would ask and get back to me on that when he called to tell me what time delivery would be. Barry called back around 11:30 a.m. and told me the car would be in later that day and I could either pick it up then or wait until the next day. I told him at first that Tuesday would be better because I had to take my daughter into Portland at 5:00 and wasn't not sure if I wanted to spend the 45 minutes I was told it would take to fill out paperwork later in the evening. Before I hung up I did ask Barry again about the interest rate and at that time was told he didn't have that information for me but would get it. After taking my daughter to Portland my husband decided that he wanted to pick the car up that evening so we headed right down there. We arrived at approximately 6:00 p.m. and drove by what we assumed was the car delivered for us. Right away I told my husband that I wanted to check out the bumper because it looked like it had scratches on it. We went in to let Barry know that we were there. He looked surprised but was o.k. with us being there early. He asked if we wanted to go check out the car while he got things ready. We unlocked the car and I asked my husband if he wanted to sit behind the wheel because I had been the one to test drive the other car. As soon as he got it and started looking at things, I noticed that the steering wheel had only cruise control and was missing the hands free radio feature. I was upset that this was not the car as promised and went in to let Barry know. He told me to just calm down and would get Thad. I went out again to look at the car and noticed that it also was without the drivers seat function that had been shown to us. When Thad came over he tried to tell me that he ordered just what we said was important to us and that the model we test drove was a more expensive model. I told him that that was our deal and that he promised to get us a car "just like that one", which was the car we test drove for the price agreed upon. He said that it must've been a misunderstanding and was sorry. If we would like our deposit back that we could have it and that he could check to see how much more it would cost us to have the added features of the other car. I was very upset and told him I would let him know the next day what I thought. I called him back in the morning and asked for him to please refund my credit card the amount of the deposit. He asked if I would hold because he was the only one there and then asked if he could put me through to the receptionist because she could do the refund and he would call me later. The receptionist was very nice and refunded my credit card for me and asked if I would like to pick up the receipt or have it mailed out to me. I said mailing it would be fine. Sometime in the afternoon, Jamie Poulin called and left a message saying who he was and asking if I would please give him a call back so he could hear my side of what happened. I got home and received the message just before 5:00 p.m. and called Jamie back. I explained things just as I have here and he told me that was pretty much what Thad told him. He also apologized and told me that he had a talk with both Thad and Barry and told them that they needed to be precise in what they were giving. He then asked what if anything they could do to make things better. He wanted to run it by his supervisor, (district manager?) to see if they might be able to get a car like the car that I test drove for the price that was agreed on. He said that he would understand if I didn't want to talk with them about this deal. I told him that I would talk with them about this and wouldn't commit to anything without checking twice. I also mentioned to him that Thad did not take any money off for the supposed vouchers given to me but an unexplained $2,100 was added on to the deal. I told him I must've had my eyes closed at this time because did not realize it was added instead of subtracted until that day. Jaime said he would get back to me on Wednesday and then told me it would be Thursday because he had Wednesday off. I told him that would be fine. Thursday came and went without a call back from Jamie. I thought that possibly he couldn't talk to whomever he needed to so expected a call from him on Friday. I thought if nothing else, he would tell me that he was sorry but there wasn't anything that could be done. By the time Saturday came and I had still not received a phone call back from Jamie, my husband and I decided to check out other dealerships. We had contacted Berlin City Motors and was considering checking them out and also Marc Motors in Sanford. I found out Berlin City was part of Lee Motor Group and decided to visit Marc Motors first. I ended up driving home with a beautiful Nissan Versa that had everything the car I test drove had for a lot less money than I would've paid at Nissan in Brunswick. It's too bad that Jamie hadn't had the decency to call back because it really made my mind up for me. I have to say that I have told co-workers that are considering purchasing a new car what happened to us there and they said that they would not go there to look either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
E. Thad Lewis, Barry Kieffer, and Jamie Poulin
October 10, 2011

"We gave lee a 5 out 5 in all areas due to there superior..."

- coull

We gave lee a 5 out 5 in all areas due to there superior service and friendly staff. We did our research on this purchase and visited many Nissan dealers in Maine. David our salesman was friendly and knowledeable without being pushy or overly aggressive.The night we went in to buy our vehicle it was late, almost closing time, we asked David what time they closed, David assured us that closing time was not an issue and he would be there to help us at each step. The communication that we had with each person at Lee Brunswick at each visit was as if we were chatting with people we already knew. We would recommend Lee and David to anyone we know, and we plann to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
October 06, 2011

"Good, honest people. Dave Lovering was friendly and..."

- Kenneyb

Good, honest people. Dave Lovering was friendly and answered our questions. We will recommend people to see Dave and the good deals at the dealership. Price negotiating could have more flexible. Whole process was lengthy, but it's been a while since we've been through it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave lovering
September 28, 2011

"After searching high and low for the 2011 Rogue that I..."

- abayer

After searching high and low for the 2011 Rogue that I wanted, Lee of Brunswick not only had the selection, they made the deal work for me. I especially appreciated J. Poulin's efforts to work out the lease details. I might have had to drive a few extra miles to this dealership, but it was definitely worth it in the end. I'll be back for future purchases/leases and would recommend Lee Nissan of Brunswick to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Poulin
September 02, 2011

"Great overall experience. No problem recommending the..."

- mpmorin01

Great overall experience. No problem recommending the dealership or the vehicle to anyone. Can't wait to buy my next vehicle here. Thank you. Mike M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie and Dave Lovering
August 19, 2011

"Lee Nissan in Brunswick was friendly, courteous and..."

- dianekenmann

Lee Nissan in Brunswick was friendly, courteous and cooperative. The dealer helped me with all my adaptive to the car needs. I gave a good rating because all my needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David E. Lovering
August 10, 2011

"The people that we dealt with at this dealership were..."

- edennett

The people that we dealt with at this dealership were great. They worked with us to get a good price on a new vehicle, had a great sense of humor, were knowledgeable and helpful. We were there very late finishing paperwork on our new vehicle and even though it was way past closing time, they were all still polite, helpful and smiling when we left. We would definitely do business with these guys in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime, Matt & Brian
71 - 80 of 81 results