Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Leesburg Volkswagen

4.7

311 Lifetime Reviews

9105 U.S. 441, Leesburg, Florida 34788
Call (352) 815-2465

311 Reviews of Leesburg Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- big time golf

I was extremely pleased with the dealership and my consultant Chris Mealor. I would recommend Chris and the dealership if you are looking to purchase or lease a new Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jessica Schwarz, Ron Baraso Jr.
Sep 01, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Wow! Thank you for the glowing review. We agree Chris Mealor is a great team member. Welcome to the Jenkins Family!

August 30, 2017

"Awesome and drama free!"

- Boss lady

Sheriff Lowe deserves all 10's. Her hospitality was superb! The whole car shopping divergence wa5d awesome..The white Jenkins team made me feel line family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Miguel Alvarez
Aug 31, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

We are delighted to know our team provided you with the Jenkins experience! Welcome to the Leesburg Volkswagen family! We appreciate the positive review.

August 29, 2017

"Easy and pleasant "

- Lilblu

Sheriff was great! She answered all my questions quickly and promptly. Everyome there was friendly and helpful, it was definitely worth the drive from Jacksonville. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron Baraso Jr.
Aug 31, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

It’s so nice to hear about your visit with us. We’re glad you’ve joined the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

August 28, 2017

"FUN, FUN, FUN !!!!"

- ALICAT

WOW, WHAT A FUN TIME I HAD GETTING MY NEW RED BEETLE (aka "Thriller") WITH SHERIFF. SHE WAS JUST A DELIGHT, I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 28, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

It’s so nice to hear about your visit with us. We’re glad you’ve joined the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

August 15, 2017

"Excelent dealer!"

- Omar and Marta

Sheriff Howe! She was a God send. She was great and help me and my wife tremendously. Highly recommend her to anyone thats looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 16, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

We are delighted to know our Sheriff provided you with the Jenkins experience! Welcome to the Leesburg Volkswagen family! We appreciate the positive review.

August 14, 2017

"First time car buyer."

- Madeline Melendez

Greeted as soon as I almost got to door by Mark Elliot just went in for an estimate was just shopping around 5 minutes later was buying a car (inside joke). Overall great experience. I do love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Elliot
Aug 15, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the glowing review, Madeline! We appreciate your business. Welcome to the Leesburg Volkswagen Family!

August 10, 2017

"Awesome car buying experience "

- Dr B

Mark was very friendly and very intuitive to the type of car needs that I had. He was very informative about the different type of vehicles and did not waste my time in showing me vehicles that I didn't need to see. He demonstrated all qualities of each vehicle that I test drove and I was sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Elliot, Ron Baraso Jr.
Aug 10, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

It’s so nice to hear about your visit with us. We’re glad you’ve joined the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

August 07, 2017

"14 HOUR DRIVE!"

- AlphaBravo02

I was scouring the internet for a car that would meet my growing family's needs as well as providing a little bit of a upgrade to our existing vehicle. The only vehicle that met all of our criteria (price, features, color, etc.) was here at Jenkins Volkswagen. Let me also mention that we live out-of-state...seven hours away. As a Logistician supervisor for the DoD, my job entails foreseeing problems before they exist. Right off the bat I knew that this was going to be a logistical challenge. However, I knew this vehicle was a perfect fit for my family. Before I even called Jenkins, I accepted the high probability that this was NOT going to happen. I called the dealership and was promptly transferred to a random sales-person, Mr. Mark Elliot. After I quickly explained the details of what I was wanting to accomplish, Mr. Elliot assured me that he would make this transaction happen. Through that ONE PHONE CALL and about four text messages, I secured the car and only needed to show up. Mr. Elliot understood exactly what I was trying to accomplish. I drove to Leesburg two days later on a Saturday and after signing the paperwork, I was headed back home. Fourteen hours total drive time. As a result of Mr. Elliot's friendly demeanor and dedication to customer service, my family has a safe and reliable mode of transportation...all at a great price. There is nothing more that could have been done. We highly recommend Mr. Elliot and Jenkins Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Elliot, Ron Baraso Jr.
Aug 10, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We’re so happy to have you as part of the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

July 30, 2017

"Humiliating waste of time."

- Lindsey930

I received a call after browsing for cars online and was convinced to come in even after I expressed my concerns with my credit and a previous repossession I have in my history. I was told by the sales guy that they would find a way to earn my business and figure it out. I explained that I was an hour away and didn't want to waste my time by going in and being told that it would not work with my credit and situation. The sales rep told me they would reimburse me my gas and give me a $25 gift card for my time if I gave them a chance to try and earn my business. Today I went down there, I was late and my sales rep was busy with another customer. I sat with a different sales rep who told me all my expectations were unrealistic. He ran my credit and stated I would need a bigger down payment, I said it was doable and that I wanted to look at cars. I was told to go online to look at cars because the manager did not want to waste time showing me cars because he believed it would not end in a sale, I decided to take m. Gift card and leave. I was then told that there are no gift cards and that I would not be reimbursed for my time. I asked them to tell the sales rep that lured me in under false pretenses thanks for wasting my time that day. I received a call back and was told to print out the coupon I received in the email and to bring it back and they would try again. My gift card would only be validated if I went back however I was so humiliated and angry over how I was treated I've decided not to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The sales rep that sat with me in lieu of Mark Elliott was a younger man with an orange bracelet. , Mark Elliot, Scott Wilhelm
Jul 31, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Lindsey, We apologize for this experience you had with our dealership. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and this is not how we typically do business. If you could please call me at your convenience, I would like the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your experience. Jessica Schwarz Customer Relations Manager Leesburg Volkswagen 352-360-7150 Jessica_Schwarz@Jenkinscars.com

July 27, 2017

"Enjoyable experience with people who listen"

- ShannonM

I traded in my old car and drove out with a 2017 Jetta, which I love. I was very fixed about what payment I could handle and the terms that I would agree to. Sheriff was super understanding and patient. She worked hard to make sure that I got the deal that I wanted. In the end, I was super happy about my new vehicle and I would definitely recommend both the Volkswagen name, for their excellent quality and to Jenkins VW, for their superior service. Thank you Sheriff! To the others who worked with me: I cannot remember your names, but you were all great. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Shannon! We’re so happy to have you as part of the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

121 - 130 of 311 results