Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Leesburg Volkswagen

4.7

305 Lifetime Reviews

9105 U.S. 441, Leesburg, Florida 34788
Call (352) 815-2465

305 Reviews of Leesburg Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2017

"Awesome car buying experience "

- Dr B

Mark was very friendly and very intuitive to the type of car needs that I had. He was very informative about the different type of vehicles and did not waste my time in showing me vehicles that I didn't need to see. He demonstrated all qualities of each vehicle that I test drove and I was sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Elliot, Ron Baraso Jr.
Aug 10, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

It’s so nice to hear about your visit with us. We’re glad you’ve joined the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

August 07, 2017

"14 HOUR DRIVE!"

- AlphaBravo02

I was scouring the internet for a car that would meet my growing family's needs as well as providing a little bit of a upgrade to our existing vehicle. The only vehicle that met all of our criteria (price, features, color, etc.) was here at Jenkins Volkswagen. Let me also mention that we live out-of-state...seven hours away. As a Logistician supervisor for the DoD, my job entails foreseeing problems before they exist. Right off the bat I knew that this was going to be a logistical challenge. However, I knew this vehicle was a perfect fit for my family. Before I even called Jenkins, I accepted the high probability that this was NOT going to happen. I called the dealership and was promptly transferred to a random sales-person, Mr. Mark Elliot. After I quickly explained the details of what I was wanting to accomplish, Mr. Elliot assured me that he would make this transaction happen. Through that ONE PHONE CALL and about four text messages, I secured the car and only needed to show up. Mr. Elliot understood exactly what I was trying to accomplish. I drove to Leesburg two days later on a Saturday and after signing the paperwork, I was headed back home. Fourteen hours total drive time. As a result of Mr. Elliot's friendly demeanor and dedication to customer service, my family has a safe and reliable mode of transportation...all at a great price. There is nothing more that could have been done. We highly recommend Mr. Elliot and Jenkins Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Elliot, Ron Baraso Jr.
Aug 10, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We’re so happy to have you as part of the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

July 30, 2017

"Humiliating waste of time."

- Lindsey930

I received a call after browsing for cars online and was convinced to come in even after I expressed my concerns with my credit and a previous repossession I have in my history. I was told by the sales guy that they would find a way to earn my business and figure it out. I explained that I was an hour away and didn't want to waste my time by going in and being told that it would not work with my credit and situation. The sales rep told me they would reimburse me my gas and give me a $25 gift card for my time if I gave them a chance to try and earn my business. Today I went down there, I was late and my sales rep was busy with another customer. I sat with a different sales rep who told me all my expectations were unrealistic. He ran my credit and stated I would need a bigger down payment, I said it was doable and that I wanted to look at cars. I was told to go online to look at cars because the manager did not want to waste time showing me cars because he believed it would not end in a sale, I decided to take m. Gift card and leave. I was then told that there are no gift cards and that I would not be reimbursed for my time. I asked them to tell the sales rep that lured me in under false pretenses thanks for wasting my time that day. I received a call back and was told to print out the coupon I received in the email and to bring it back and they would try again. My gift card would only be validated if I went back however I was so humiliated and angry over how I was treated I've decided not to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The sales rep that sat with me in lieu of Mark Elliott was a younger man with an orange bracelet. , Mark Elliot, Scott Wilhelm
Jul 31, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Lindsey, We apologize for this experience you had with our dealership. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and this is not how we typically do business. If you could please call me at your convenience, I would like the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your experience. Jessica Schwarz Customer Relations Manager Leesburg Volkswagen 352-360-7150 Jessica_Schwarz@Jenkinscars.com

July 27, 2017

"Enjoyable experience with people who listen"

- ShannonM

I traded in my old car and drove out with a 2017 Jetta, which I love. I was very fixed about what payment I could handle and the terms that I would agree to. Sheriff was super understanding and patient. She worked hard to make sure that I got the deal that I wanted. In the end, I was super happy about my new vehicle and I would definitely recommend both the Volkswagen name, for their excellent quality and to Jenkins VW, for their superior service. Thank you Sheriff! To the others who worked with me: I cannot remember your names, but you were all great. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Shannon! We’re so happy to have you as part of the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

July 25, 2017

"Awesome buying experience"

- Mpowell1224

The first person that greeted us in the parking lot was Sheriif, she was great on finding the exact car we wanted, we won't ever go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

We are delighted to know Sheriff provided you with the Jenkins experience! Welcome to the Leesburg Volkswagen family! We appreciate the positive review

July 25, 2017

"Passat R line"

- CarsonRline

Mark was great start to finish. Very knowledgeable about the new vehicle and had an answer for any questions . Stand up guy with your best interest in mind the whole time . Really the whole team was great. Chester was awesome with financial and Austin helped get the car ready for us . Definitely will give my highest recommendation to Mark Elliot and the rest of the Team at Leesburg Volkswagen. Thanks so much your teamwork is impeccable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Devore, Mark Elliot, Chester Anderson
Jul 26, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Wow! Thank you for the glowing review. We agree Mark, Austin, and Chester are great members of our team. Thank you for your continued loyalty to Leesburg Volkswagen!

July 23, 2017

"Friendly staff"

- Coryc

Friendly staff. Worked with Sheriff, Scott, Chester. They really worked with me to get my new car. I would deal with them again. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

It’s so nice to hear about your visit with us. We’re glad you’ve joined the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

July 20, 2017

"good .. fast honest service"

- pupper32

I bought a used truck...the whole process was easy going and friendly... Mark helped me find just what I was looking for.. I will be a return buyer.. DANNY JOE FITCH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Elliot
Jul 26, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Danny! We’re so happy to have you as part of the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

July 17, 2017

"OUTSTANDING "

- Claude Kashnig

These folks were honest, kind, and genuine. Long lost in the car dealership game of making money for the conglomerate. Truly made the process fair and certainly worth the hour we traveled to avoid Orlando dealers Claude Kashnig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Wolfe
Jul 21, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

It’s so nice to hear about your visit with us, Claude. We’re glad you’ve joined the Leesburg Volkswagen family!

July 10, 2017

"Great Experience"

- alison

I stopped by on the 4th of July and worked with Sheriff Lowe. She is a wonderful salesperson and I had a great experience working with her and her team at Jenkins Volkswagen. Sheriff made it an easy and painless process...I will definitely purchase my next vehicle from here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 11, 2017 -

Leesburg Volkswagen responded

Thank you Alison for the great review! Sheriff is a great asset to our team and we are so glad she provided you with an amazing experience. Welcome to the Jenkins Family!

121 - 130 of 305 results