About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leo Kaytes Ford Inc.

3.6

40 Lifetime Reviews

145 S Rte 94, Warwick, New York 10990 Directions
Sales: (845) 986-1131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Leo Kaytes Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2016

"Great experience with this dealership"

- Armyds25

Great people to deal with. This local dealership treats customer like family. Their service dept is also very proactive and always return calls. I purchased two vehicles within a month from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Gillett
June 25, 2016

"Exemplary customer service"

- Sandra3880

Claude Jaillet is one of the best in this business. He ensured that we left with a smile and went above and beyond! I want to thank Claude, James, Mike, Susan,and the Leo Kaytes team for their exemplary customer service. They always ensure everyone leaves with a smile! They truly are top notch in the car dealership business. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude, James, Mike, Susan
June 23, 2016

"I love love love this deal place. "

- Silbee11

I love this dealership!! I will buy all my cars from here the sales manager bent over backward for us and did everything to put me in the car I wanted. Thank you Claude Jaillet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claude Jaillet
October 25, 2015

"Avoiding Customers at It's Finest"

- 1unsatisfiedcustomer

We purchased a certified 2015 F250 Super Duty in July from Leo Kaytes. We traded in two cars as well. We have been trying to contact the used car manager, Claude, for three months now. We have had issues with our paint on our tailgate which had paint drips which is covered under warranty. When originally contacting our sales person, Erika, several times to fix the issue and make an appointment we had continually been blown off. We had sent numerous pictures of the tailgate through text message to her to get the warranty approved. Still no response 3 months later. Next; our lower valence on our front bumper was falling off before we pulled off the lot. It was not that way when we went through financing. But, after being detailed, it was hanging off. We were assured that it is "fixed". Needless to say, two weeks ago it flew off while driving. Have been trying to contact about both issues and we called with one last attempt, waited on hold for several minutes and was just hung up on. Looks like we will be speaking with Ford Motor Company, and taking legal action. *Also, if I could give 0 stars I would but unfortunately, 1 is the lowest I could do.*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erika
September 19, 2015

"Lazy sales people. Won't refund my $500 deposit"

- Salesman1

Couldn't find a vehicle for me. Lackadaisical sales staff. they only want to sell what is on their lot. Too much work for them to find the vehicle I really wanted. It's ok. I found it at Rte 23 and drove iPhone the same night. Kaytes can't deliver cars on Saturday. xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle James Erica Leslie
August 03, 2015

"Smooth and painless"

- Lee B

My Wife and Daughter started there vehicle search at Healey Brothers in Goshen NY. Upon arrival they spoke with the sales manager who kept them waiting for over 30 minutes without any further help. After getting treated poorly, They decided to take a ride over to Warwick to visit Leo Kaytes Ford. Once getting there, they were greeted by Robert, he is one of the sales associate's at Leo Kaytes. In the matter of 5 minutes Robert was able to calm my Daughter down, She was still fuming from her Healey experience and she is a spitfire!. From there Robert and Joe the sales manager were able to find and get the car my Daughter wanted along with the payments she could afford. It's a little bit out of the way but it's worth the few extra minutes to deal with caring people. Warmest Regards Lee B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Joe
July 07, 2015

"Flew from texas to ny to buy a pontiac g8"

- Jamesfromtexas

I was looking to purchase a pontiac g8 gt for 20,600 or so. It onky had 41,000 miles on it and my wife had just totaled hers so we were looking for another. Long story short, we contacted the dealer and asked them if there was anythibg wong with the paint ie. Paint chips, scuffs, scratches etc.. One of the guys sent me a video and pointed out that there was nothing wrong with the paint in any way and was even pointing out small stuff on the video explaining the blemishes were bugs and such and areas that were dirt. Well, we agree on a price contingent on the car being in the condition they said it was. Me and my wife and 9 month old son get on a freaking plane and fly from texas to ny to get the car... When i show up i find out that the cars whole front end had been wrecked and replaced. They told me that the car fax was clean so they had no idea it was in a wreck... Bull, these guys buy and sell used cars for a living. The front bumper of the car was a different color than the hood and fenders! I mean cmon. Also the back spoiler had paint chipping and was falling off the trunk. I specifically told them that i wouldnt be interrested if the paint was bad and they let me and my family fly out anyway! Completely unprofessional. We told them that we were no longer interrested and started to drive away when thier sales manager (joe) stopped us in the parking lot and told us he would drop the price 500 but that was the best they could do (and heres the kicker) they said that everyone. Else had looked at the car and saw the front and it wasnt a big deal to them!!! They just got through telling me that the car fax was clean so they didnt know about the damage! Nope, not going to deal with liars who were trying to take advantage of the fact that we flying in and felt that they could use that as leverage to get us to buy. Sorry guys, theres another sucker out there somewhere who will most likely fall for the garbage but not me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph marcoux and sean ryan
May 30, 2015

"Sales Consultant provided me with wonderful email service"

- Naomi

I was interested in one of Kaytes cars but since I live 2 hours away, I needed to get all the information about the condition of the interior and exterior and mechanics of the car to make an informed decision before driving out. Their sales consultant Danielle went above and beyond by looking into all the things I asked her over email, going so far as to take a video of the interior and exterior of the car and sending it to me. Her emails were pleasant and reassuring, detailed all of the current service done on the car, and well explained your dealership's warranty. While I ultimately found a car that better fits my needs at another dealer, I was impressed by the service she provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Delany
June 24, 2014

"Looking for a used car.. Go somewhere else..."

- ruffrock

Purchased a used car they claimed was Ford Certified... license plate light not working..A/C not working.. Battery died..Outside source inspection showed bent tie rod..They gave me a Car Fax which means nothing.. Outside source inspection showed car was involved in an accident.. Do yourself a favor, buying used go somewhere else..They do not even have the decency to return any calls left with Owner..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tried to contact owner Leo Kates reguarding concerns.. Like trying to speak to the Pope. Left messages on his service did not even have the courtesy of calling me back.
November 19, 2013

"This is the 5th car we have purchased from Leo Kaytes..."

- cperren

This is the 5th car we have purchased from Leo Kaytes Ford. We live in metro NJ but drive one hour to this dealership because of the level of service we receive. We shop on line for the vehicle we are looking for, call the General Manager, Leslie, our car is ready, cleaned and waiting for us on the day we choose to come in. No deposits required since we purchased our first car. My salesman for my almost new 2013 Ford Escape SEL was so knowledgeable about the technical aspects of the vehicle that he helped me set up everything in no time. His name is Luke...he also called me several days later to make sure all is well. I am 58 years old and have dealt with numerous car dealers over the years...they are the best and have a lifetime customer. Carolyn Perren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke
11 - 20 of 40 results