About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leo Kaytes Ford Inc.

3.6

40 Lifetime Reviews

145 S Rte 94, Warwick, New York 10990 Directions
Sales: (845) 986-1131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Leo Kaytes Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2011

"Our family has purchased several vehicles from Leo..."

- pam.ford

Our family has purchased several vehicles from Leo Kaytes, most recently an Edge for myself and a Focus for my college-age daughter. Our experience was great. The sales and financing process was handled very smoothly and professionally. We use Leo Kaytes for all of our scheduled maintenance and, again, the service department was completely professional, handling everything in a timely manner and with good humor. They are a pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
4
March 02, 2011

"They really are awful, money grubbing, scammers. Be..."

- BeSerious

They really are awful, money grubbing, scammers. Be careful! I called in the morning and asked them if they had any 2008-09 Ford Escapes on the lot because I was looking to buy one. They put me on hold for FIVE MINUTES to come back on the line and say..."yes we do." That should have been my first sign. It took a sales associate five minutes to find a 2008 Ford Escape on the lot... come to find out, you can see them from the window where the horrible sales associate was sitting. (Incompetence #1) Then, I asked if they had any white ones. He said "Hold on let me check"...*waiting time* Then, he said he did and that it was priced at 19,900. So, I, eagerly wanting a new car wanted to go check it out. After arriving, I test drove it and proceeded inside to price it. It took this manboy at least 5-8 minutes to do everything!(Incompetence #2) He came to the desk and showed me the asking and "FINAL" price...21 grand and change for a USED FORD ESCAPE! I can buy a new one for that much! I told him that he said 19 on the phone and he became confused and left the desk again. He came back like I said, a good 5-8 minutes later and had a new price, the "REAL" price that was set which was 19,700. No negotiation. We all know that dealerships over price used cars but are usually willing to negotiate. Not these guys, they want to take you for all your worth! Next, he and another trade-in appraiser proceeded to play in my car for ten minutes checking it out. When he returned he said that they did not know the price of my trade in yet until the "Specialist" figures it out. We sat there for another 10-15 minutes while my soon to be father-in-law gave him a hard time for the over priced car he was trying to sell me. After my F-I-L asked him why it was taking so long to price a trade-in and why the car we were trying to buy was so over priced the salesman got up and left for another 5 minutes and returned. They did not lower the price of the Escape but had decide my car was only worth 400 dollars... 400 DOLLARS!?!?! I just put new tires on my car worth 300 dollars! Swine. We walked out as soon as they had the balls to over price their car, but low ball my car. It is truly amusing to me how this dealership thinks its okay to jack up their prices claiming that "it's got a sync system, has had its tires rotated and a 110 point inspection." which in their mind justifies that 5 grand over price. My 2001 Nissan Altima has a new stereo-system with sony xplod speakers, two new tires, and a air freshener, you should give me 10 grand for it! Idiots.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave and the other incompetent guys.
November 19, 2010

"I totaled my car last week and needed a quick..."

- andersons

I totaled my car last week and needed a quick replacement. I found a used 2010 Ford Flex on their website. I called to make sure it was there and spoke to Chuck who told me that it was available. When my husband and I got to the dealership, Chuck had the Flex parked next to the building and warmed up. After a test drive we decided to purchase the car and thats were it got fun. When Chuck went to talk to the woman at the desk to get the best price, a cat came and sat in his seat, our girls loved that. We agreed on a price, bought the Flex and drove it home. I wish they were closer to my house and I would get my oil changes there, they have a cat named Shelby and a parrot in the showroom. I thought it was really nice that Mr. Kaytes, Jr was there and helped up move our stuff from the rental car into our new car, he even set our cell phone up to work in the car. btw, if anyone is looking for a really nice 7 pass car, we really love the Flex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Kaytes, Jr and Chuck
October 11, 2010

"I cannot remember the name of the woman in financing but..."

- neededacar

I cannot remember the name of the woman in financing but I think I'm just traumatized and thats the reason for it. I went to this dealership only because they have an enterprise car rental on sight and I was returning the car. Well, online, this dealership had a price listed for a ford explorer but then has a button where you can get the "internet price". Well I pressed it but they didnt get back to me before I ended up there. Well, when I asked for the internet price, the blonde lady in financing said it wouldnt be any different. I said, "then why would you advertise an internet price"? She said "well look, it got you here right, I mean we're in the middle of nowhere". @#@#?! Can you believe that they would do that? Then when I told her that if they pull scams like that, I dont feel comfortable buying a car there because they cant be trusted, she started to get loud and nasty. I told her that I would appreciate it if she spoke to me in the same quiet, calm voice I was using because everyone didnt need to hear what was going on and she said ,"well, there isnt anyone else here"! Im sorry but she REALLY killed any hopes for any car purchase....too bad for the salesperson who I actually liked. DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A blond woman in financing
April 04, 2010

"Went in this weekend after several calls and and emails..."

- mvm

Went in this weekend after several calls and and emails to verify the SUV I was interested in was 1) as advertised, 2) had all the features claimed 3) was available 4) was the price as advertised. "No sir, we are not like those other dealerships, this is the SUV, these are the options and this is the price". Was told they could not take a personal check (just call the bank to verify) or a credit card (although they take credit cards to secure the car). Hmmm? curious. I had to get bring a bank check. Drove the 90 minutes to get there and surprise! the SUV I was told had a tow pkg did not. "Oh, there must be some misunderstanding... But we have this..." Wrong, I think the bait and switch act was played out circa 1965. Do NOT go there, liars, liars, LIARS! Oh, do a google search on how one of the cops on the payroll arrested a customer for putting a stop payment on an engine repair bill. Read the whole story, how the engine they "replaced" was the original. Hey, everybody is entitled to make a buck. And if you do not mind or notice they are ripping you off, this may be a wonderful place to do business. But if you are expecting fairness and honesty, keep driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elliot, Mark
April 12, 2008

"my experiences with Leo Kaytes Ford has always been a..."

- soccerfam

my experiences with Leo Kaytes Ford has always been a good one. I am posting this because even though they have been my dealership for a good many years, today they went over and above. We hit a tree stump with our Explorer and had to have to towed in. The enterprise office was closed and if we did not get out of there fast, we were going to miss the kids first soccer game. John gave me his keys to his car and just told me to return it at the end of the day, we made the game and my husband picked me up at Leo kaytes later that afternoon. I doubt we would get this kind of service from a big dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The service department
February 10, 2008

"I just wanted to post something about my experience, it..."

- edgelover

I just wanted to post something about my experience, it seems people only say things when they are not happy. I always have a great experience at Kaytes. They was my car after it is serviced, they have a parrot in the showroom that my kids love and it is really friendly to hang out there and wait. We just bought a new Edge there because Leo lent me his when my car was being serviced and I loved it. We are now a 2 Ford Family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo, Mike Pasmano,
April 10, 2007

"sorry if this posts twice. I purchased the car at a..."

- shannon

sorry if this posts twice. I purchased the car at a different dealership and they were unable to repair it after several attempts and amost $1000. I went to Leo Kaytes in Warwick to trade it in and the sales manager (Leslie) had the service department take a quick look at it. In less than 1 hours and $100 they had the car repaired. They could have just sold me a new one but instead really looked out for me. I am a single mom and it was really great working with a woman manager. Thank you to Leo, Leslie and John in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Leslie
May 03, 2006

"We just leased our 4th vehicle at Leo Kaytes Ford and..."

- warwickfamily

We just leased our 4th vehicle at Leo Kaytes Ford and were once again treated like family. Each time we have shopped around and still found the best deal to be right here in our own town. Over the many years that we have leased and purchased both new and pre-owned vehicles we have had positive experiences in both sales and service. They even have a rental car company in the building that was covered under our extended warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 01, 2006

"My experience at Leo kaytes Ford was very..."

- wkikkert

My experience at Leo kaytes Ford was very dissatisfactory. I had been leasing with the company for four years and then decided to purchase my 2003 Escape. When I purchased the vehicle and signed the contract they called me back and said they made a mistake and needed to correct a few numbers, the price went up. I later learned that this same situation happened to a friend of mine, he was smart and walked out. I had auto start installed in the car and had to bring it back twice to get it fixed. After two years the air bag light remained 'on', they adjusted and it was okay for a while. It then came back after 38K miles and I was told it should be on when no one is sitting in the passenger seat. But for two years it didn't - this is normal? I spoke to the manager and he confirmed it was problem but would need to charge me the deductible, I had the extended warranty and only had 42K miles on the car. Searching the internet I found that the air bag is covered to 50K miles, I had to go through 3 people to explain their warranty; they fixed it for free. After only three years the paint starting peeling off the back of the trunk. They would not help me, they said it was not covered. A professional auto body shop verified that it was the primer and they have not seen that type of primer used in years. After repeated calls to Customer Service with this problem (nasty) they said they would call me back but never did. I spoke to Leo Kaytes and again I was promised a phone call - never received it. I would expect the primer on a vehicle to last more than three years. I paid for the repair myself. My car will NOT be serviced by Leo Kaytes ever again, not even oil changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
4
31 - 40 of 40 results