Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT

4.6

1,283 Lifetime Reviews

1199 Route 37 W, Toms River, New Jersey 08755
Call (732) 481-2586
Visit Dealership Website

1283 Reviews of Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2019

"Highly recommend Lester Glenn "

- Susan

Had the best experience leasing my Grand Cherokee at Lester Glenn. I shopped around and they gave me the best deal. My sales consultant Chris Condello was friendly and very knowledgeable. Thanks to Ed and Jerry for getting the deal done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Condello
July 26, 2019

"Update to July 09, 2019 review"

- Paulie

Well you can read my review from the date mentioned in title about Lester Glenn on rte 37 Toms River NJ . This is the update I mentioned about seeing if they actually did the right thing after buying a new Fiat 124 Spider. The answer is NO they did not do right by me and in fact after all is said and done they actually robbed me for half of the gap payment and only refunded me half of my payment of GAP. I guess they needed to keep $500 of my payment rather than giving me a full refund after lying to me about the cost of GAP. Looks to me after you buy a car from this dealership and they get your money, they then don't give a dam about doing the right thing by the customer. READ WHAT THEY WRITE UP AS OPPOSED TO WHAT THEY DO FOR YOU. They will tell you one thing and do another. I personally would never buy from this dealer again and I would not recommend them to my worst enemy! Bunch of lying thieves. They are a take your money and run dealership. So salesman was Great ! WoW Sales manager lies Finance manager lies even more General sales manager just goes along with the lies his team tells you. Horrible Dealer YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 01, 2019

"Broken commitments made at sales time."

- LorenzoF

I purchased my Jeep Compass on 9/15/18 and the sales visit was fine and after that it was all down hill. A commitment was made at purchase to supply me with a spare tire kit and jack and I am still waiting. I have communicated with Kerry Monica on at least 7 occasions and keep getting the excuse that Jeep is on back-order but I find that very hard to believe after 9 months. The last time I made contact with Kerry he transferred me to Adam the Sales Manager who was busy and he called me back and said he would call me back tomorrow with a solution possibly another spare supplier, it is now almost 12 days and no call back. Who do I need to speak to in the Lester Glen organization to feel like a valued customer because I don't feel appreciated so far. Respectfully, Lorenzo Figueroa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerry Monica, Adam Sales Mgr.
Jul 02, 2019 -

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Lorenzo, thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you have not received your spare tire. Unfortunately, there have been great delays in acquiring spare tires for your particular vehicle that is dependant upon a manufacturer solution from Jeep itself. As far as there being any lack of communication from our end regarding this concern, we truly apologize for that and have passed your feedback along to our management team. We understand that at least one representative from our store has reached out to you in the last 24 hours to further discuss your concern and the possible solutions. If we can be of any further assistance, please continue to speak with our service team, who will do everything they can to assist you further. We truly appreciate your patience and apologize that this has taken as long as it has. Thank you again for providing your feedback about your experience.

June 21, 2019

"Great Sales rep, poor financing dept."

- PJD

I purchased a new Fiat 124 spider, my sales rep. Justin was great, never pushy, he let me tell him what I wanted and he made it happen. The only downfall was, I was not happy with the financing mgrs. and let me tell you why. I was purchasing with an 827 credit score and I don't know why but they were searching for the best rates because I got 5 inquiry alerts . After all was said and done they were giving me a 6.99% finance rate. and they told me gap insurance would be $13 a month for the 84 months, when in fact on sales bill the gap insurance, is on the receipt as $495.00 gap package so I guess they needed to make money off of my gap insurance and make 2% on my loan.( (I signed this because I was there for 5 hrs and just wanted to get out of there with a car as it was almost 9pm ) So only 1 day after I bought the car I called my bank and already am going through the headaches of refinancing the loan at below 5% for same 84 month term. The dealer should have just gave me the best rate they could get, not add 2% for the life of loan as more money for them . Refinancing before first payment is absolutely ridiculous, aggravating, and annoying but it will save me almost $4000.00 over the life of the 84 month loan. They should not try and make money off peoples financing. just not good business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

"Jeep Service"

- Larryk43

Kerry Monica Jr was my service writer and his communication and understanding of the repair were great and he came thru with the vehicle at the time promised it would be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Monica Jr
May 24, 2019

"Recommended "

- Derrick2018

Larry was my sales agent, he was patient and helped us with everything we needed in a timely fashion. I recommended this place for cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Royce
May 03, 2019

"Service "

- Jamierose94

Went in for service and John Piscatelli and Kyle Gibson were an amazing help and did a great job. Discussed everything with me and never led me in the wrong direction. Would 100% recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Piscatelli
May 07, 2019 -

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with John and Kyle and that everything went so smoothly while your vehicle was being serviced. It's great that you felt so comfortable and that your car was ready to go in no time. We appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 27, 2019

"A great car buying experience!"

- HappyRamOwner

Joe Carroll makes car buying easy and enjoyable! He knows his stuff and doesn’t play games or pressure you in anyway. I can not recommend Joe and Lester Glenn highly enough! Darren in Finance took the time to explain my options and made the paperwork a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2019 -

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're thrilled to hear about your experience with Joe and our team and that everyone was so helpful and accommodating while you were here. It's great that you felt so comfortable throughout the whole process and that you were able to get what you wanted. We truly appreciate your recommendation and your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

April 17, 2019

"A friendly, truthful,and easy to work with person."

- Riki1948

Anthony is a good person ,He assisted myself and my wife with our new vehicle purchase. We felt no pressure during the negotiations and we truly felt as if we were working with a family member.We are very happy with our Jeep Cherokee and the way the sale was finalized.We will return to Lester Glenn for our next Vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2019 -

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with Anthony and that he was so helpful and accommodating while you were here. It's wonderful that he worked so closely with you to ensure you were able to get what you wanted and that you left feeling so comfortable with your purchase. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again!

March 24, 2019

"Very pleasant, painless, professional"

- Jack5992@

I went in to the dealership prepared to do battle for a very low price. I was actually a little let down, the battle didn’t happen, the pricing was as rock bottom as I needed it to be. Totally satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 17, 2019 -

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our dealership and that our team made you feel so comfortable while you were here. It's great to know that everyone worked to make sure you were able to get such a great deal without much of the hassle. That's what we strive for everytime! We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,283 results