Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lester Glenn Subaru

4.9

885 Lifetime Reviews

1501 Route 37 West, Toms River, New Jersey 08755
Call (888) 785-0675

885 Reviews of Lester Glenn Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2018

"Sturm Forester Purchase"

- csturm

From the time we entered Subaru in Toms River, we were treated like valued customers. Then listened to our wants and needs and accommodated us nicely. They have a team approach, with an expert to handle every part of the sale and delivery. Everyone was very positive and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron Giordano, Donato Jensen
Apr 30, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's wonderful that our team made you feel so comfortable and that you were able to get what you wanted. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again and enjoy!

April 19, 2018

"Experience"

- Elaine R Huntington

Very efficient, knowledgeable and, especially, knowing what I wanted. Seth and Ron could not have been more attentive to Kristen (my canine) and myself. The finance department was very efficient. The correspondence (phone calls) after taking ownership of the vehicle was also very appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 27, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's wonderful that you felt so comfortable and that Seth and Ron got you such a great deal. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

April 16, 2018

"Excellent experience for my 1st new car purchase"

- lgen

This was my first new car purchase and I was hesitant heading into the dealership because I didn't want to get pressured into buying a car I didn't want, or to add any extras that I'm just not interested in. I already did my homework and knew exactly what I did/didn't want in my new car. I met with Greg, with my list of wants ready (literally) - he made sure that all of my questions were answered and that I fully understood each option I was interested in. He brought me on two test drives so I could experience (1) the model I was interested in, and (2) the extra options/packages I was looking for. After my test drives, he worked with finance to get the price within my price range. I put a deposit down to get my car delivered and I had it a couple of days later. Absolutely no pressure to over-buy options or sell me on a different model that I wouldn't like. When I picked up my car and finished all of the paperwork, I also met with Donato from finance. Both Greg and Donato answered many, many more questions about (everything) and the different warranty plans available - coverage and pricing. Again, neither of them pressured me to purchase anything I didn't want or that I felt I didn't need. They were both aware of my daily commuting mileage and together, we made sure I was covered well. I'm glad I was referred to this dealership and in the future, I'll definitely refer friends here, too! Thanks, guys! Laura G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Donato Jensen
Apr 27, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Hi Laura, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that Greg and our whole team were so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It's wonderful that you were able to get what you wanted and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It definitely sounds like our team went above and beyond to make sure you were able to get what you wanted for a great deal and that you felt so comfortable the whole time. We appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

April 14, 2018

"New car purchase"

- New Car

We were just checking out vehicles,and really did not intend on purchasing a vehicle at this time. Seth was the salesman assigned to provide us the information we needed. We found Seth to be extremely pleasant. He wasn't pushy ,which salesman are noted for. He was very knowledge about the vehicles. He made every effort to make the vehicle a pleasant one. He with the assistance of the manager made the price of the vehicle meet our budget and consequently decided to make the purchase. Not having all we needed that day,required us to return the next day. Usually after the papers are signed many salesman are finished with you and aren't as attentive,however ,Seth was just as pleasant and just as helpful. He is a credit to your organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that our team was so helpful while you were buying your new vehicle. It's great to know that you felt so comfortable and that you were able to get what you wanted for a great deal. This is what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about and we're so happy that we made it happen for you! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you so much again and enjoy :)

April 11, 2018

"Top Notch Dealership"

- pickles123

Seth and everyone else I encountered at Lester Glenn dealership went above and beyond to help me make the final decision with picking out my Outback. Very smooth transaction ! I was impressed with the finance dept. All in all I would have to say this was a great experience and will continue to do all of my future purchase's at Lester Glenn ! Thanks Again, George Franek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that Seth and our team were so helpful and accommodating throughout the whole process. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted for a great deal and that you felt comfortable the whole time. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

April 10, 2018

"Very satisfied , very helpful staff"

- Kats1car

Mark and his team went out of their way to help us get the car we wanted . They are very knowledgeable , friendly and went way beyond our expectations to help in every way possible !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our dealership and that Mark and our team were so helpful and accommodating throughout the whole process. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt comfortable the whole time. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 02, 2018

"They make it happen"

- Boulderlin

Seth Leifer understood my wants and needs and found the perfect vehicle for me. He was friendly and did not pressure me. This is our 5th Lester Glenn car, and won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 03, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly with Seth. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable the whole time. We also very much appreciate your loyalty to our dealership - that's the best compliment we could ask for and we love having you part of the family. Thank you so much again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 01, 2018

"Great and easy to work with"

- glassers5245

They helped me out with no problem. I didn't feel uncomfortable being here as i do at most dealerships and they don't pressure you with anything! Very personable as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvatore Gozzo, Donato Jensen
Apr 02, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that our team was so helpful and informative while you were buying your new car. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy!

March 29, 2018

"Great experince"

- Happybuyer123

Best dealership that I have ever dealt with. From the warm welcomes, to the great salesperson Seth who made the buying experience such a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adeeyah Pettis
Mar 30, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that Seth and our whole team were so helpful to you throughout the whole process. It's great that you felt so comfortable and that you were able to get what you wanted. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

March 28, 2018

"In and Out with no hassles"

- Andrew Alexander

Mark Belotti and Donato Jensen were on their game. They were so easy to deal with. No hassles or negotiating needed. I told them what I want and where I needed to be and the deal was done. Talk about quick and pain free. I was in and out within 1 1/2 hours and got an awesome Subaru Legacy. I got a used , if you could call it that, 2017 Legacy with only 5,000 miles. Looks like new, drives like new and to me it is new. Couldn't tell the difference. Mark went over the car with me so I knew everything and Donato went over all the paper work. Lester Glenn really has their act together. I will never go to another dealership again. In fact when I got to work and showed off my car, the people were so impressed, I got a couple of people that will go there the next time they need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark Bellotti, Donato Jensen, Donato Jensen
Mar 29, 2018 -

Lester Glenn Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience with our Subaru team and that everyone was so helpful and informative while you were buying your new car. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted for a great deal and that Mark and our team were so accommodating throughout the whole process. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy!

131 - 140 of 885 results