About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexington Park Ford Lincoln Mercury

3.2

8 Lifetime Reviews

21575 Great Mills Rd., Lexington Park, Maryland 20653 Directions
Sales: (800) 667-9921

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Lexington Park Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2018

"Loved my experience, Liam Murphy is great!"

- Jenniferm78

I was in a bad spot and had been convinced by another dealership I had one option - to pay more each month for a car I didnt like. As I went to go unhappily accept the car, I decided to stop by Lexington park Ford and am so happy I did! I worked with Liam and he was great. He was knowledgable and also very considerate. He seemed very concerned about me and my happiness in the whole process, from how ling it takes and making sure I saw every car I wanted to see. He offered me options that another dealership did not do. I fully intended on buying a new Focus, but I turned around and saw a 2013 VW Jetta GLI. Liam could tell as soon as I saw it that I was in love and he took me for a test drive. I told him before we left the lot I wanted it. He worked with the Sales Manager and Dan the Business Manager and they got me in the car I wanted! I never felt pressured or boxed in. Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liam, Dan, Ashley
July 07, 2018

"No customer loyalty"

- Redd4099

I have purchased 2 new F-150 Lariats from Lexington Park Ford. Recently I had my truck in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. The service manager called me to say the lug nut covers on one wheel were stopped and they would need to replace all of them. I agreed and when I arrived to pick my truck up, was stunned to find out they charged me labor to remove the stripped lug nuts. Although it was only less than half an hour labor, they added insult to injury when I saw what they charged me for 5 lug nuts. I explained that there should be no labor charge and the service manager wanted to argue with me. I have since started taking my truck to Leonardtown Ford where the service manager understands customer loyalty. So, I’m the end, Lexington Park Ford lost my business both in the service department and on the showroom floor for what amounted to about $35.00 worth of. Labor. All about principle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 03, 2018

"Great Experience "

- anon23

Traded in our 2014 Dodge Durango for a 2016 Ford Explorer in November 2017. Super happy with how smooth the entire process was. Now I regularly maintain our vehicle with the service department who is always so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales, Service
July 31, 2017

"Service department needs help"

- pickupman227

I was 1st in line for a Saturday service, "The works". The scheduled service went on a timely manner but the closing of the work order did not. My truck was sitting outside the service entry for 25 minutes before I was told it was competed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service writer
April 01, 2017

"STAY AWAY FROM THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Mark Simonelli

I purchased an extended bumper to bumper warranty through this ford dealer. I went there a week ago to have them relook at the speakers again. I told them that they go in and out intermittently?, the service guy told me that it may or may not be covered. If it was a particular part it would be, but then again it may not. Regardless I would have to pay the $100.00 copay either way. Then there has been an issue with a rubbing noise that had been going on for a couple of years, of course they can't recreate it when I take it to them. So since my truck is out of the 5 year 60,000 mile warranty I brought it to a real mechanic. He and I test drove it and he said the noise is coming for the rear end. Even though it a 2011 F150 with only 53k miles on it, I had to replace the 4 wheel drive actuator hubs and the rear differential at my own expense. The mechanic who fixed the issue said the rear was improperly put together and he found metal shavings in the transfer case, service people don't care about warranty work or the problems you have with a vehicle. Yes the sales department is good at what they do, but the service department doesn't want to fix ANY issues that are supposed to be covered by a warranty. To seal the deal, I needed to replace the fuel door hinge, it's made of cheap plastic and broke. This ford dealer wanted $80.00 for the part and another $80.00 to install it. I refused to pay for something that should be covered by a warranty. So I located the same part from a ford dealer in Rhode Island for $54.00 including 3 day delivery. I'm not mechanically inclined but I was able to replace it in 30 minutes without an issue. This dealership just wants to rake you over the coals for parts and labor. Stay far way from the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager and GM
June 15, 2016

"Great Experience! "

- MustangGirl

I was 10K upside down in my trade so I was nervous about trying to get a new vehicle. After visiting several other dealerships in the area and getting nowhere, I went to Lexington Park Ford. My salesman was awesome. He wasn't pushy and he was very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Barrett
June 03, 2016

"6.5 hours later..."

- blueyemomof5

Had a 1030 appointment to have an oil change and tire rotation on our F150 that was purchased at the same dealership, after 4 hours, it wasn't ready, finally at 5pm, they called to say it was done. This is not the first time we've had issues with wait times for oil changes, but at this point, we will never return to this dealer for service issues. We've been loyal to a fault. It's not our only Ford that we've taken here, but this was our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
January 25, 2012

"Stay FAR away from this place. I was sold a F-150..."

- truckguy2012

Stay FAR away from this place. I was sold a F-150 recently. This was absolutely the worst experience I have EVER had.Not only was I lied to about the fuel economy and features of the truck. I was also mislead about the pricing. From what I have looked up on the internet. Mr. Midkiff is nothing more than a con man.Shame on LEXINGTON PARK FORD for having this guy represent your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Midkiff
1
1 - 8 of 8 results