About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Towson

4.4

110 Lifetime Reviews

1040 York Road, Towson, Maryland 21204 Directions
Sales: (410) 769-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

110 Reviews of Lexus of Towson

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2018

"Awful experience"

- HalfPint

I came to Lexus of Towson to buy a new RX 450h. I wandered around for 20 minutes before anyone acknowledged me. Someone who I guess was a manager introduced me to a sales person who's name I can't remember. This guy didn't know anything about the cars and told me multiple lies that I found out weren't true when I got home and did some research. Then some arrogant old guy named Mike came out and tried to tell me that if I can't afford a Lexus maybe I should go buy a Toyota. Overall terrible experience. Do not go here ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Meagher
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 28, 2018

"Lack of Care and Concern for Customers"

- MDDiva

I contacted Lexus of Towson after receiving a "Brake Malfunction" message, upon starting my car yesterday morning. I contacted the service department to let them know that I wanted to have my car towed in for assessment and repair. I was informed that I'd be assigned a service rep once it arrived and that it would be listed as an "emergency" service issue. Once my car reached the dealership, I was contacted by Scott, who informed me that they were busy and that they may not be able to get to my car this week. This week to even check out the issue?!! This could've been mentioned before I had my car towed there. I didn't lose my cool, instead, I asked for a loaner vehicle. He told me that there weren't any available! I contacted my towing company to arrange to have it towed to another dealership 35+ miles away, when the tow truck arrived, they had difficulty locating my vehicle and asked for the VIN several times, as if confused or like my car wasn't there at all! This is my 2nd Lexus and I purchased them because of their reputation, but let's be honest, service costs aren't cheap and I find it insulting to have to pay for a rental car on top of the anticipated hefty repair costs because they simply "couldn't get to it" and couldn't provide me with a loaner. Customers get loaners for simple oil changes! If they didn't have time or vehicles available, they should've informed me before wasting my time. I will never do business with this dealership and I would advise anyone else that I know, not to as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
July 24, 2018

"Going Above and Beyond"

- RichardKrauss

My journey from Savannah GA to Massachusetts was delayed by an unexpected road hazard and appearance of the engine light on the dash of my RX 330. It was 7:30 am, and I drove to Lexus of Towson. With no appointment, Service Manager Bill Mortimer took my vehicle first to get the problem diagnosed, repaired and hopefully back on my way. Service rep. Andy Woo took care of getting me into a loaner vehicle for the duration. The eventual news wasn?t good as my road hazard resulted in engine issues beyond repair. After a long day, I was back on my way in a rental vehicle leaving behind my RX for the insurance adjuster. I?m writing this review to commend both Bill and Andy for their courtesy, professionalism, time and assistance through the whole ordeal, with Andy even helping me transfer the contents of my vehicle to the rental. Their concern for me and the situation was genuine, and I appreciate and thank them for everything they did afterward working with my insurance agents. Lexus of Towson is fortunate to have these men as part of their team! Richard Krauss Savannah, GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Mortimer and Andy Woo
July 13, 2018

"My Lexus experience "

- Kidnar

I have owned a Lexus GX470 , a 350ES and now a 350 RX . In my experience nothing drives like a LEXUS !! I spend a great deal of time in my car and need to be comfortable and safe ! Lexus provides both of these with great style. I have always worked with Scott Johnson in service Josh Barley as my Salesman and of course the best receptionist ever Vicki !!! My experience has always been fantastic!! The only complaint I will make is that when they clean the car at when it is serviced it is not to the level I expect from Lexus !! Apart from that I could not be happier !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
josh barley
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vicki & Scott Johnson
July 02, 2018

"Outstanding customer service"

- LovelySheila63

I recently had my 2013 RX350 serviced at Lexus of Towson. The staff was very professional and courteous and I was treated with the utmost respect. Paul Znutin is my Serivce Consultant and he did an excellent job. My vehicle was ready when promised and it was serviced in an efficient manner. Thanks again for a great job..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Mortimer, Paul Znutin
June 13, 2018

"Great will recommend to all my friends "

- Edwillica

This is great dealership price was good. The dealership was very clear and all the people were very friendly will recommend to all my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Longaker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2018

"Always excellent "

- Smokehouse

I’ve gotten 4 350ES’s there! Everytime I’ve had Scott Johnson make the whole service experience so easy! What an asset to your company he is! I’m sure I’ll get another one there because of Scott and my great salesman, Josh Barley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
josh barley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Scott Johnson
May 02, 2018

"Recall service"

- Arishlexus

Mr Woo is very professional! I give him 2 thumbs up for his caring attitude. Went out of his way to help in an attempt to resolve the issue with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Woo
April 19, 2018

"Awesome customer service"

- Angela Enyioma

Amazing service. Hany was magnificent, funny and demonstrated his expertise. I had a wonderful experience. I am enjoying my ride. I will definitely recommend Lexus of Towson. Kudos to the whole crew. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hany
March 17, 2018

"Excellent servjce"

- SkateAtsessions

From the sales department to the service department you may expect nothing but the best. I’ve bought new and used vehicle, as well as serviced my vehicles for the past 8 year. Would recommend Lexus of Towson to anyone and everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
josh barley
daniel morgan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 110 results