Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Liberty Mazda

4.8

379 Lifetime Reviews

81 Bay State Rd , Wakefield, Massachusetts 01880 Directions
Sales: (781) 705-7049

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

379 Reviews of Liberty Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2008

"Spent weekend looking for and maneuvering hard for a new..."

- grugnale

Spent weekend looking for and maneuvering hard for a new CX7 for my wife. Mike (sales) was friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy; an atypical sales associate. Unfortunately, the same could not be said for Mike (GM) who simply came off as an angry man. Because of this my wife did not want to do business with this dealer. I felt badly for Mike (sales) who spent a great deal of time with us only to come up with no sale. Based on other negative reviews and my experience, I'd hazard a guess that this dealership will not be around much longer. To begin, the entire car sales model is flawed and has been for a long time. However, couple an uncomfortable process with a very bad economy and an abrasive sales manager and you have a recipe for disaster--in this case a dealership with no customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike (Sales) Mike (GM)
December 26, 2008

"I would not recommend this dealer to my worst enemy! I..."

- Dianne Cribett

I would not recommend this dealer to my worst enemy! I have dealt with 128 Mazda at its old location and was not happy there either. Mario was a gem to work with in the service department but that was about it. Since changing to Liberty Mazda, they looked like a new dynamic team in the mailers I got BUT when I visited the new dealership it was the same old sleazy crew with the same motives. You can put lipstick on a pig...... STAY FAR AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M Maguire, sleazy sales team!
December 07, 2008

"Quite frankly, I left the service station angry, feeling..."

- buyer05

Quite frankly, I left the service station angry, feeling cheated and disrespected - and all I went in for was my 15,000 mile check up. These guys bought the 128 Mazda dealership - who I really liked - from whom I bought my Mazda 3 (great car, the by way). Based on my service experience, I would NEVER consider buying from Liberty. I am now getting my sales and service at Ira Mazda. '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 15, 2007

"I had to deal with 3 completely different sets of people..."

- rorrimac1

I had to deal with 3 completely different sets of people while trying to get a Mazda3 with s-plan pricing. First time in Oct and they didn't have a car I wanted. I went back 4 months later and put a $500 deposit to order one from manufacturer in January because they couldn't get one for me. By this time, the original salesteam including the "internet sales manager" had already left 128. The new salesman confirmed that they'd order it from Mazda directly and the car will be shipped from Hiroshima. They quoted me 60 to 90 days for the car to arrive. 2 months later, no one from 128 had called to let me know of the status. I called my salesperson back and found out she was no longer with the company. After being put on hold and having to wait someone else to call me back, they said they couldn't fulfill my order. When I asked why, they said they messed up and thought it wasn't a custom order. So 2 months later, there was no car in sight. I was glad to get my deposit back and will not try to buy cars from 128 ever again. They should be happy I didn't ask for the interest on those $500! You will be much better off going with a more professional dealership without this high attrition rate. They didn't seem particularly interested in selling me a car, imagine that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 09, 2007

"My journey in finding a Mazda3H (5 door hatchback) in a..."

- rorrimac

My journey in finding a Mazda3H (5 door hatchback) in a manual transmission started in September 2006. I first got in touch with Brian Sullivan, the "Internet Sales Manager" through their website. He didn't have the car on hand, but told me to go in anyways. I went there 2 days later, met with a guy named "Cappy" because Brian "Sully" Sullivan was too busy to deal with me. He tried to sell me an automatic which I said I didn't want. Then he tried to sell me a black manual, which I didn't want. In the end, I decided to wait and see if more manual transmission would come in. "Cappy" called twice after that, haggled to try to sell me the black Mazda3. Considerable effort on his part, and I think he was just doing his job. Fast forward to January 2007, I went in to order a custom car because there was none matching my requirements on their lot. By that time, both "Sully" and "Cappy" were no longer with 128 Mazda. So I dealt with Mike Clark and Monica Pettersen. They told me they were doing things right after "Ford" guys left. After another test drive, I placed an order for a specific color and model. I also paid $500 deposit. They quoted me that the car should arrive in 60 to 90 days. I didn't hear from ANYONE in 2 months. Last week, I called Monica to see where my car was. Guess what, she was no longer with 128 Mazda. (This is prob the dealership with the highest attrition rate I ever heard of. ) I spoke with Mike Clark. He said he didn't know what was happening with my order. He returned my call 2 hours later to say "we couldn't get your car". I asked for a refund and he said sure. Next day, I called to ask about the refund. No one could help me and said they'd call back. Of course, they didn't. So at last, I had to go into the dealership to get y $500 deposit back. Jim Suprenant greeted me this time around. (4th person I'd had to work with since last fall) He said Monica dropped the ball, didn't play my order as a Custom order. Total lies considering Mike was also present at the time I put down deposit. He then quoted me it could take 120 days if I placed an order now. What happened to the 60 to 90 days? My overall feeling is this dealership is extremely disorganized. It was amazing that they didn't even try to keep my business. The high attrition rate among its sales team is a sign something is terribly wrong. Please go to another Mazda dealership in the Boston area if you are a serious buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Sullivan, Mike Clark, Jim Suprenant
February 24, 2007

"Went in with engine light on. No appointments taken. All..."

- jbowden383

Went in with engine light on. No appointments taken. All service done barber shop style, first-come first served. I was worried at first when he told me that my car was not likely still under warranty. I called Mazda North America and they confirmed that it was still under warranty. They did a diagnostic check and found the gas cap came loose and messed up the vacuum system. They said the diagnostic service and other adjustments were not under warranty and charged me $40. I figure they could have lied and tried to charge me for some bogus repair, but they did not. It took them 24 hours to get to my car as they take in more than they can handle in a day. My friend tells me she always got good service there. I'm happy with it though I have seen much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 24, 2007

"great time dealing with sales.. great deal.. bought the..."

- xxxxxx

great time dealing with sales.. great deal.. bought the car for my daughter.. she loves it... love the after calls.. to make sure she okay with her first car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
salesmanager
January 21, 2007

"Was researching buying a new Mazda 3. Was in touch with..."

- sjcesq

Was researching buying a new Mazda 3. Was in touch with the internet sales guy and got a quote and an actual email with the invoice. So I trek down there and deal with another salesman. He walks me out to the car. I notice it doesn't have the features I wanted. The internet salesman comes over and I tell him that's not the car I emailed him about. He says, are you sure? I said, yes I'm sure. It's got features I don't want and is missing the ones I do want. So they go back to the desk to find this mythical car that I'm looking for that ends up not being stock. They come back and trie to sell me on the car they had. Told them I wasn't interested. Kept getting the run around on why the features on this car were better than the ones I wanted. Thanks but no thanks. So salesman goes over to manager, who's on the phone the whole time looking important, and I can slightly overhear them and the manager says to the salesman, 'I just don't have the car this guy is looking for' without getting off the phone. Salesman comes over and tries again to sell me on this car. I had had enough. So told them I was not interested and left. For weeks and months afterwards, I got emails from the internet sales guy, each time with a car that didn't have the features I wanted. After ignoring all of these emails, I finally respond to one and tell the guy I already bought a car from another dealer that didn't try to bait and switch me like they did. Didn't hear from him after that. Pass on 128 Mazda, which is part of 128 Ford, if that tells you anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 20, 2007

"WOW!!! after reading all these reviews, I too will not by..."

- maddog17

WOW!!! after reading all these reviews, I too will not by my car there. I had gone there to check out a car, dealt with a more than pleasant salesman, got the whole tour of the facilities, repair shop, lounge etc.. so I ended my talks with him saying that I still needed to do some research, figure out which way I wanted to go since they didn't have the car in the color I wanted, not their fault, Mazda didn't use that color on that model anymore. so basically I tell him I'll get in touch with you, don't call me. next day I get a voicemail on my cell, it's the salesman. usual call... did you get your info yet, make up your mind, give you a great deal yada yada yada... here's the dealer phone # I'm here all the time, call whenever, here's my cell # call me anytime blah blah blah.. so I'm at lunch listening to this, laughing, thinking how desperate is this guy to make a sale, when I finish, about 10 min. later it's him again calling me on his cell phone!! so I ignore it, let it go to voicemail, and listened to it a bit later, further b.s. from him, more laughter from me. funny, but never got a call from him again!! they had thier big sale, no call, end of year, no call. oh well, guess they don't need my business after all, and after reading some of these posts, I guess I won't be buying it there, unless it's a really great deal, because in the end, unless there's a warranty issue, they will never see me again anyway, I already have a mechanic that works on my car and have never let anyone touch it unless it was a warranty repair. and their not the only Mazda dealer I could take it too, doesn't matter where you take it for a warranty repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
38
371 - 379 of 379 results