Search
Back

Linden Volkswagen

4.6

186 Lifetime Reviews

401 East Saint George Avenue, Roselle, New Jersey 07203
Call (855) 491-5552

186 Reviews of Linden Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2019

"awesome!"

- joeymer

Mike is awesome! very friendly, nice and accommodating. Mike will try to help you in anyway possible! The dealer has no hidden fees, the deal was haggle free. Highly recommended Great dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 18, 2019 -

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the raving feedback! Mike is one of our veteran consultants and we are glad to have him on our team!

February 05, 2019

"Liars and RUDE"

- billymalcolm

When I leased my car I was also turning in my last lease, also a VW. It had been hit and repaired. I was honest and upfront about this, and the promised that if I leased a new car with them I would not be held responsible for wear and tear or the accident. Big Lie. I get a 2000 dollar bill from VW a month later. When I called them out on it they denied every saying it to me. LIARS. Even returning the lease was a fiasco. They asked for the printout from the inspection company they use, which I didnt have. I asked if they didnt get a copy from the inspector. The smartass GM said to me HOW ARE THEY SUPPOSED TO HAVE OUR EMAIL ADDRESS? Really? This is a company you do business with and you feel it is outside the realm of possibility for a customer to think you are in contact with them? SO SORRY! Instead of pulling me aside and saying LET'S FIGURE THIS OUT, we will get you situated, he threatened to call the cops on me if I didnt get my car off their lot. He said this in front of other customers. PLEASE stay away from these horrible people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MANAGER
January 30, 2019

"Drama free car buying"

- MargNY

This is my 3rd lease with Linden. I keep coming back because they are easy to work with, low pressure and pleasant. This is how my experience went: I called Ken, told him which car I wanted from their internet inventory, and when I got there, it was parked in front, shiny & ready to go! Mike handled my paperwork quickly and efficiently. Everything was laid out, no issues, no gimmicks, no nonsense and most importantly...no drama!! I was in & out in an hour. I’m a returning customer, so my experience is probably easier than some, but whatever your personal situation, they will work with you and make it a pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Pescatore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : JT
Jan 30, 2019 -

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again in the future! Ken Pescatore Internet Manager Linden Volkswagen

January 19, 2019

"Actual Help"

- Mike

They know that they are talking about and they provide insight into all aspects of buying or leasing a car. No pressure and always friendly. They (Dave Strollo) helped me decide my best option for my current vehicle. Answered questions and kept buying a car fun and important to the buyer. Have gone to another VW dealership and would never go back. Always Linden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Strollo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : JR
January 18, 2019

"Mike was great!"

- mpjetro

Mike at Linden VW was absolutely a pleasure to work with. I've gone to about 3 dealerships before this and they just treated me as if I was a "sale" and thats it. Mike showed tremendous respect for my needs and treated me like a human. See Mike and I guarantee you will never go to another dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 23, 2019 -

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! Mike is one of our veteran consultants and he is an expert on all things Volkswagen!

December 22, 2018

"Dishonest and preditorial "

- Drdvajibade

1. On my initial visit the sales manager refused to meet with me when I asked to talk to him. 2. I showed my sale person a better deal on the same car at another dealership and he assured me that the deal was not genuine and that there are a lot of fine prints. He offer a deal however the car was not available. He had me pay $1000 deposit to show good faith so they can bring the car in. When I returned to complete the deal, I should him the offer from the other dealership which he told me was not genuine. The offer from the other dealership was not only genuine but it was much better than their offer. I asked for them to match or better the offer. Instead they became very upset, question why I would look for better deals and refused to refund my $1000 3. They insist the money is not refundable and for the transportation. The agreement was that the money is a deposit for the lease and after the lease was completed and I drove away with the car if I change my mind the deposit would be non refundable. I never test drove the car nor even saw the car and they insist on keeping my $1000. 4. The sales manager who initially refused to talk to me finally came and his first comment were that they are a dealership and they are protected by a bunch of lawyers so I better not think about suing. I then ask for the lawyer’s info. He then decide that he can no longer talk to me because I mentioned lawyer. I reminded him he was the one that started with lawyer. At this point he walked away and had one of the sales associate escort me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Montesdeoca (General sales manager), Mike (Sale rep), Paul (Finance)
Jan 16, 2019 -

Linden Volkswagen responded

I apologize that we have this complicated situation. We have worked with both Volkswagen Customer Care and the Better Business Bureau who have both resolved the case based on the facts provided by both parties. If you need to discuss this further, we can speak directly. Ken Pescatore Digital Marketing Manager Linden Volkswagen 908-486-6200, option 1 kpescatore@lindenvw.com

December 18, 2018

"You are the best!!!!"

- Jacci1

Thanks Jessica for taking the time out to show me the 2019 Jetta while I was having service on my vehicle. I want you to know that I got the 2019. Thanks so much for taking the extra time to help me even though it was near closing time. Jacci Goforth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2018

"This was a great experience!!!"

- Jacci1

Great experience. Thumbs up to Michael Ramirez. He made me feel like I was talking to an old friend. Great personality and funny. We enjoyed a few laughs and stories about our families. Great job Michael and thank you again for making this a great stress free purchase. Jacci Goforth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2018 -

Linden Volkswagen responded

Thank you Jacci! We appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your experience! Mike is one of our most tenured employees at the Dealership and we are proud to have him on our team!

December 09, 2018

"Looking for used car"

- Hondaguy66

We had a great experience at this dealership working with car salesman Mike Ramirez, We were in the process of looking for a used Honda CRV which are hard to find in the condition we wanted. Mike showed us a used 2015 Honda CRV which was nice but just not what my wife was happy with. We plan to stay in touch with Mike for another used car for myself in the future if Mike comes across with something that fits our family. But if your a die hard VW person or family looking for a VW or other used car, please give this dealership a go and definitely ask for Mike Ramirez, you will have a great experience and not be pressured at all. Mark & Robin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 11, 2018 -

Linden Volkswagen responded

Mark & Robin, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Mike is a long time employee and a huge asset to our company! He will make himself available to you when you are ready to get your next vehicle! Thanks again!

December 02, 2018

"Great! "

- Spp

Michael and Paul went above and beyond to work with me on my 11th VW! Very understanding and took their time to listen. Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jasmin Santiago
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2018 -

Linden Volkswagen responded

11th Volkswagen! WOW! We appreciate your business and dedication to the brand! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results