Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

4.7

1,321 Lifetime Reviews

22455 Lindsay Cars Court, Sterling, Virginia 20166 Directions
Call (888) 615-9770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,321 Reviews of Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2019

"Positive car-buying experience"

- Honda Family

We connected with Raj through an online inquiry. We were interested in two, used cars that were listed on the Lindsay website. Raj contacted us via phone within minutes of online inquiry. We arranged an appointment for the next day and he promised to let us know by close of business if either of the vehicles had sold during they day. We were impressed (and appreciative, since we were traveling 90 minutes to look at the cars) when he called later that evening to confirm that both cars would be there the next morning for our appointment. When we arrived, our first choice of the two had already been pulled around to the front of the building for our test drive! The three of us took the test drive (we all drove) with Raj. Once on the sales floor, Raj continued his class act of standing behind what he promised. He was honest, friendly, patient and respectful throughout the entire purchase process. We would definitely consider contacting Raj the next time we're in the market for a car. Though Larry, in finance, was not directly involved on the day that we purchased the car (we completed the initial paperwork with Laura Salcedo), he proved as dependable and helpful with follow-up questions and concerns as Raj was with sales. Larry adeptly stepped in to fill all the blanks and seemed happy to help. Class acts, both Raj and Larry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj Mishra
5.0
Larry Schiro
5.0
Other Employees : Laura Salcedo, Finance
Sep 24, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again!

August 02, 2019

"Recent repair"

- Rob

Having multiple VW's serviced at Lindsay VW since they opened, I knew I wanted to purchase a CPO TDI from them when the time was right. With so many TDI's to choose from, I was able to get exactly what I was looking for within my budget. Unfortunately I did have a mechanically issue and the car was towed to another VW dealership via VW Roadside Assistance that came with the CPO car. That dealership failed miserably at diagnosing the problem, so I had the car taken back to Lindsay. Within minutes of communicating with the service manager, Paul Boots, I knew I had made the correct decision on having the car looked at by Lindsay for a second opinion. Not only was the car repaired under the TDI CPO Warranty, it was done very quickly. I can't not thank them enough for doing what they did, excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Boots
5.0
Aug 05, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Rob, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again!

August 01, 2019

"Great Sales Team, Worst Service Team "

- AngrynewVWowner

The Sales Team (particularly Debbie Gonzalez) was great. Debbie worked with us to get us into the 2019 Atlas of our choosing. Debbie openly and quickly communicated with us when we had questions and requests. The sales team is where the good service stops. 3 weeks after taking home our 2019 Atlas, I jumped in after work and started to drive home just after a nice afternoon storm wrapped up. At the first stop light I came to it started to rain from the upper console area. I used a napkin to catch the water before it got all over the entertainment equipment. I thought maybe the sunroof wasnt closed properly so I opened it and closed it hoping that was that. Nope, the next week, same thing happened. We called Lindsay VW about the issue and booked an appointment for the following week. Our appointment was on a Thursday morning at 745AM. We received a Jetta Loaner, not quite a comparable vehicle but thinking this would be a day or so, didnt think it was a big deal. We called Thursday afternoon for a status but were promised a return call from the Service Advisor....no call. We called Friday for a status but were promised a return call from the Service Advisor...no call. Monday Morning rolled around and we had still not even received a call from anyone regarding our vehicle. I called in and spoke to the nice girl who answered the phone, our advisor was busy, he was handling so many requests he would have to get back to us. Since I could not get a service advisor to even call me I resorted to reaching out to the Sales team asking for help. We finally received a call from the Service Department on Monday evening but all they could do was tell us that they had not even had our car in the bay to diagnose the issue yet. What good is an appointment if 5 days later our car has not been looked at yet? After the Service Team finally got around to looking for an issue we were told it was a weather stripping problem and it had been fixed. Unfortunately they dropped the bomb that our car was moldy and they would need to replace the headliner and carpeting. We were told that it would take 7 days to get the "parts" in for the replacement. So you are telling me that it will take a week to just get some carpeting and headliner? We called at the end of Day 14 and were told we would receive a return call on the status...guess what, no call was received. Fast forward, it is now Day 15. We placed a call into the service department to try once again to get some status. The nice girl who answered the phone said she doesnt believe the "parts" are in yet. If you want to service a VW or need repairs, I urge you to go elsewhere. If you want an open line of communication with your service team without having to hound them, go elsewhere. I would give this less than a 1 star if it wasnt for the great Sales team. UPDATE: I have been in contact with the Service Manager Paul Boots at this time who is doing his best to correct the issue and has been open about the status. This is has helped ease the frustration due to the lack of communication previously. Will update again once the vehicle is fully repaired and returned, but do appreciate actual feedback from the dealership at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie Gonzalez
5.0
Paul Boots
5.0
Aug 02, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding Debbie and your sales experience, we’re disappointed that we haven’t better communicated regarding your service needs. Paul Boots our Service Director appreciates you speaking with him and will do everything he can to resolve these concerns.

July 31, 2019

"Love our cars"

- maryjamie59

Bob made our buying experience great. If I wanted to see another car, he went out and got it so we could test drive it. We kept changing our minds and he happily showed us any car we wanted to see. They worked with us with the trade in. And we love our volkswagons,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Derby
5.0
Sean Cho
5.0
Sean Deal
4.0
Aug 02, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle.

July 19, 2019

"Anoop aka Al Singh was great"

- Out of town buyer

I contacted Lindsay VW a week or 2 prior to deciding where to buy a new Alltrack and ended up working with Al to buy the car. He could not have been better to work with and I would highly recommend contacting him if you plan on buying a new VW is the DC area. There was no sales pressure, just straight forward, honest, quick replies. The dealership was also kind of a neat place to visit as well. They have a number of old VW's on display (and good coffee and tea!). The whole process with Lindsay and Al was easy and just actually a pleasure...not what I honestly expected. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Singh
5.0
Paola Rodriguez
5.0
Jerry Holloway
5.0
Jul 23, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating and choosing Lindsay VW, even if we are not the closest dealership to you! We appreciate the business and trust in our Team. Enjoy your new vehicle.

July 19, 2019

"Great all around experience "

- Fino.S

My salesman Alfonso Monteverde and Preowned manager Sean Deal were Top notch from hello. Striight forward pricing with no games. Sean gave me a fair price for my trade straight away. I had an appointment to pick up my new car at 6pm my car i was trading in broke down on the way in. Both Alfonso and Sean where of at 6pm i didn't get there until 8:45 and both waited for me. Thank you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Larry Schiro
5.0
Sean Deal
5.0
Jul 23, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating!

July 19, 2019

"Stressful Journey - ended on a High!"

- Carolyn R.

After a stressful week of losing my brand-new car of 6-months in a flash flood, the week ended on a positive note thanks to Alfonso Monteverde with an extremely positive sales experience and follow up and the team at Lindsay VW. I wanted an exact replacement if I could – color, trim, everything. One salesperson told me there was 1 match within 500 miles. However, no salesperson would tell me where, because they would not benefit from this (wrong, in my opinion) as it wasn’t their dealer and they couldn’t secure it to sell. OK – I understand this is sales; but I thought the dealer that I purchased from 6 months ago would let me know as I planned to get my replacement (either purchased from him or other) serviced there, (I had purchased an unused “upgrade” of a service plan through that dealer only) for years to come. It would be as if nothing happened. He would be out nothing. He had received his commission, and I would be bringing service business into the dealership. As far as that- he just told me that the service plan doesn’t transfer VINs. Period. On a mission, I searched inventory from dealers within 500 miles and found the car! Constantly bombarded by salespeople from various dealers, it turns out the vehicle is in the same area and only 25 miles away! EXHAUSTING! Outcome • Dealer #1 has actually LOST business as I will not be utilizing them for service. It could have easily been “status quo”. • Dealer #1 only mentioned a very similar car (with a 3rd row at a different dealer that he could secure and sell) and offered up two other “options’ w/ the exact trim, but different exterior color. He never mentioned the duplicate one because he could not get that one and sell it. • Dealer #1 has lost my business and any referrals for sales. • Dealer #1 has lost my business for service for years to come (I hold onto cars) • Dealer in Pennsylvania provided me with the information on where the car was – at Lindsay! I gave him major kudos as a “good one”. Lindsay VW asked for his name and I’m sure he’ll be rewarded either relationship building or monetarily. • Lindsay has gained a loyal sales AND service customer for years to come as well as positive referrals and reviews (via word of mouth or social media). • I have completed and returned paperwork into Dealer#1 for a REFUND on my “service plan”! Did the research and leg work myself; no thanks to salesperson #1. Business done right – it’s really not that difficult and pays off in the long run. Need to think long term, relationships and dealership profits as a whole vs. your immediate $ commission in your pocket. Lindsay GETS IT! I’d love to call Dealer #1 out and name the salesperson, but will refrain. Patron Lindsay VW if you want a positive relationship with a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Mariya Dimitrova
5.0
Jerry Holloway
5.0
Marc Weinstein
5.0
Jul 23, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

THANK YOU! Thanks for writing such a detailed review and providing us with 5 stars. We appreciate the business and feedback.

July 13, 2019

"Amazing sales people, got my dream Arteon"

- gcbucsan

My wife and and I bought a car from VW during this last month. They had several models of the Arteon, which was the car we were interested in. Alfonso was very helpful in assisting us and showed us the different grades and showed us charts that compared the different features. The process for purchasing our car was very smooth and we were able to test drive a few models and complete our paperwork in a single day. Mariya was also very helpful in counseling us on our loan and car warranty options. When we spotted a slight issue with the paint on the vehicle we purchased, Alfonso made sure that the issue was taken care of. For that we had to leave the car with VW for a week and used a loaner car. On the day we bought the car they did not know how to install the front license plate, but they figured it out when we returned for the paint fix. Sadly, we had to return to VW once more for them to replace the stereo because the satellite radio was not working. For us it was a bit too many trips to the dealership for a new car. Overall, the dealership was very professional and their employees were very helpful, but they should check their vehicles before selling them, at least the new ones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Matthew Percey
5.0
Mariya Dimitrova
5.0
Jul 16, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the good review. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed working with our helpful sales professional and were provided a smooth purchasing experience. As for your post-purchase hiccups, this information has been forwarded to the appropriate personnel to be reviewed and addressed. Enjoy your new Arteon!

July 05, 2019

"Very Positive Buying Experience"

- edward123

Working with John Mule was a pleasure. Went to pick up my son's car from the service department and my wife and I decided to take the opportunity to test drive the Golf Sportwagen which we had been researching. Luckily John was the salesman who helped us. When we explained to John that we still needed to do some more research on the pricing and availability from other dealers and had other commitments for the next several weeks, John touched base with us some weeks later. We asked for a price quote which we quickly received from John and which compared very favorably with those from other dealers. We arranged with John to see their inventory, found the car and sealed the deal. No pressure no hassle. We had very positive experience with Larry Schiro on the finance/paperwork side of the transaction. Very clear explanation of the options available to us. John then helped as with connecting the phone to the infortainment system and other aspects of the car and off we drove with the car. In sum, a very positive buying experience for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mule
5.0
Larry Schiro
5.0
Jul 09, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Edward! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our sales and finance professionals. Providing a hassle- and pressure-free car buying experience is always a goal of ours. Enjoy your new Lindsay VW and we look forward to assisting you in the near future!

May 29, 2019

"Purchasing my second Atlas"

- Rtrainor

Lindsay Volkswagen has been wonderful!! I really appreciate the special treatment I have received. They are easy to work with and I’m very appreciative!! They make this process so easy and that makes me happy! Alfonso has been wonderful both time I have worked with him! He goes that extra mile and made me feel like what I wanted in a car really matters. From Jerry, Alfonso, Sean, Josh. All have made my experience in purchasing our second Atlas a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Herman
5.0
Alfonso Monteverde
5.0
Mariya Dimitrova
5.0
Sean Deal
5.0
Jerry Holloway
5.0
Joshua Pidek
5.0
May 30, 2019 -

Lindsay Volkswagen of Dulles responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! Congratulations on your new Atlas. It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by.

11 - 20 of 1,321 results