Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland

Portland, OR

3.8
226 Reviews

633 NE 12th Ave

Portland, OR

97232

Directions

226 Reviews of Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland

Sort by
May 28, 2021

"When I came to them I was a hard-working single mom of 2..."

- Danae

When I came to them I was a hard-working single mom of 2 little boys, ready to buy a car that would last me and my little guys for years to come. It was going to change our lives! What I didn't realize was that this company took advantage me and sold me a lemon that didn't even last a year. This is debt I am stuck with, this is a car I cannot drive...this has stolen money, time, effort, and freedom not just from me, but from my boys. They took from me to line their pockets and could care less about what happened afterward. I purchased a Kia Sorento in June 2020 and it drove just fine for a couple months, but by November I had already sunk $1200 into it because the break lines had a leak, there was an oil leak, and there were additional issues with the start button not consistently functioning. I chalked it up to a bit of bad luck, my learning curve, and trudged forward. Now it's May 25th and my car has stopped working again. It's currently in the shop and the mechanic sent me a LAUNDRY LIST OF ISSUES that need to be fixed and are detrimental to the life and usability of this car. I can't believe this is my life, and furthermore, I can't believe they would fix up a car just enough to get it off the lot, but not enough to last to a year. I will never go here again. I'm heartbroken that I have to find a way to come back from this. It never should have happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin
Jun 07, 2021 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

May 16, 2021

"I wrote bad a review on april 20th, today they made good..."

- Kevin

I wrote bad a review on april 20th, today they made good on their deal. I feel I got a better truck for the same money. Thank you to Yeon Kim, Larry Porter and lithia of Salem for letting us take the truck to Portland to purchase. In the end (so far) they helped us get a better vehicle with no hassles thank you guys Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Porter
4.0
David Rhay
5.0
Other Employees : Yeon kim
May 19, 2021 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

I do apologize for the initial difficulties you experienced. I'm glad to hear that things have been smoothed over. It is imperative to us that we make each experience painless and efficient. Please let us know if there is anything else you'd like to discuss. Sincerely, Yeon Kim | General Sales Manager

March 14, 2021

"I have called to have some warranty work completed since..."

- Corbettboy

I have called to have some warranty work completed since December on my 2019 Dodge Ram 3500 longhorn lariame 4x4and no one has called me back to schedule or discuss I have called at least twice a month and none has called me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denise
Mar 22, 2021 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us.

January 23, 2021

"I had a great experience with Lithia in Portland. Brian..."

- kimchi22

I had a great experience with Lithia in Portland. Brian was very personable and I never felt pressured. He helped me feel like I was making the right choice. It was an easy, efficient process. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Groves
Jan 27, 2021 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Yeon Kim | General Sales Manager

December 27, 2020

"I purchased a used Wrangler from them on Thursday right..."

- bbender

I purchased a used Wrangler from them on Thursday right before the Holiday. Fine. Cool. Kim was great to work with, and helped me find a car I liked. Financing went through and I was set, pending an inspection, and detailing. At the time of signing, I was told Wednesday at the earliest for my Wrangler to be ready. Which I was okay with at first. I've gotten the feeling over my entire visit that I'm being toyed with, and I'm kind of upset that I'm having to wait that long for a car that I have an insurance policy on now. I might have to wait longer than that, and I need the car to get to and from work starting Saturday, and this is cutting it really close. I get the impression that I wasn't treated with the respect I deserve. I would not recommend buying from Lithia, and would recommend you go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim Heren
Dec 29, 2020 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

Our dealership goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. It appears you did not receive this experience with us. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Yeon Kim | General Sales Manager

October 30, 2020

"In August I purchased a certified pre-owned 2020 Jeep..."

- kyle

In August I purchased a certified pre-owned 2020 Jeep Gladiator and the vehicle and level of service from the dealership have been a nightmare ever since. It has been issue after issue: forgetting to align the vehicle after installing lift kit, misadjusted steering wheel and drag link, improperly installing snorkel, mystery check engine lights, etc. Now the roof and rear window have multiple leaks and the service department can't see it for 10 days during rain season and need it for multiple days of diagnostics and won't provide a comparable loaner.. They do not answer calls or return voicemails, which a service representative even admitted to, yet somehow if you call about buying a car the dealership miraculously answers. The worst experience I have had with a vehicle and dealership. I do not recommend buying or servicing a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skylar Hibsch
1.0
Travis Milward
1.0
Larry Porter
1.0
Steve Simmons
1.0
Jared Tenud
1.0
David Rhay
5.0
DAS Admin
1.0
JJ Hunsaker
1.0
Shane Robidoux
1.0
Nov 03, 2020 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

Thank you for this feedback, Kyle. Unfortunately, I am unable to fit you into our service department before November 10th. If we have a cancellation before that, I will give you call to let you know you are able to come in earlier. I would, also, be more than happy to provide you with a loaner while we work on your vehicle. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Will Grenier | Service Manager

October 22, 2020

"Service department has really gone down hill this year...."

- j5spr777

Service department has really gone down hill this year. Used to be the absolute best of all Ram service shops around but now you can't even get a call back. Can't even get the Service director to return a call. I literally had a truck that wouldn't even start, but can't get ahold of anyone at the Service shop. Really sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAS Admin
1.0
Oct 26, 2020 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave this review detailing your recent visit. Please reach out to me directly whenever you have a free moment as I’d like to hear more about what happened and work together to come to a resolution that improves your experience. Sincerely, Will Grenier | Service Manager

Oct 26, 2020 -

j5spr777 responded

I left you at least 2 messages last week, you still haven't returned those. I also called the dealership at least 6 times Thursday, i used your text feature for a call back. Not one single call back. I have an idea, maybe answer the phone or return a VM and then you wouldn't need to reply to reviews like this.

August 12, 2020

"I am 19 years old and this company has ruined my..."

- Colby S.

I am 19 years old and this company has ruined my experience of buying my dream truck. I will never take my buisness here again. I bought a 2014 ram from this dealer, it’s been in the shop 3 times since I Bought it about 4 months ago. they will not honor their warranty or answer their phones. Now I have a truck that has major engine problems, it is unsafe to drive because the brakes were not replaced and now my anti lock braking and traction control will not function because the brakes are so worn out. Out of the 3 times my truck has been in the shop it has only been worked on once, and they didn’t fix the whole problem; they just got it running good enough to make it home. The vehicle was sold with a bad engine, bald tires, worn out brakes and suspension. I strongly advise heavy inspection and possible reconsideration when taking your business here. I have heard multiple complaints from other customers with similar experiences, all of them have had to have their vehicles fixed at other shops not covered under Lithia’s warranty because of this customer neglect. Even upon my initial purchase of the vehicle the sales staff told me that I was uneducated. The sales manager told me that he had worked there for a long time and that he knew more about money than I did. He pushed me into a buying a vehicle that I will forever regret.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skylar Hibsch
1.0
Jared Tenud
1.0
Shane Robidoux
1.0
Aug 14, 2020 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit. Sincerely, Travis Milward | General Sales Manager

July 29, 2020

"AVOID AT ALL COST"

- lwagnerphoto

PINNACLE OF RUDENESS. I wanted to drop $12000 on a minivan as a gift to our Son and new bride. The car had 136000 miles but the carfax indicated it was serviced properly. When calling about the car I one of the worse sales associate on planet Earth took the call. He could not be bothered by anyone calling about a car with over 130,000 miles on it. If I want help I have to come to the lot, during the Covid Pandemic, because in"his experience people calling about cars over 130,000 mile are wasting his time". I never bought a car with that much mileage before so I was shocked to find the contempt and disdain from the sales associate. I called the general manager, left 2 messages, no call back. I left 2 messages at corporate headquarters, same, no reply. If they treat people this bad trying to give them $12000, I can only imaging how awful they treat people after they get their money. AVOID these rude unprofessional hacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not catch name.
Aug 05, 2020 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

Alex and Kelly, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Gerald Hyundai, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, Mike Chino General Manager Gerald Hyundai

June 25, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 Dodge Ram 1500 Rebel from Lithia April..."

- Jerett.kays

Purchased a 2020 Dodge Ram 1500 Rebel from Lithia April 24. I have had to call twice a week or more to fix simple solutions over the past 9 weeks. Below is a list of items I have had and the solution/ result. Day one-tax on the vehicle. Before we started talking about paperwork signing I pointed out that the taxes stated on the quote was incorrect. They ensured me that it was not. I had them double check the numbers. They came back to me and stated that it was incorrect. The second number that they gave me were still not close to my figures. I asked them where they got that dollar amount and how they figured it. They came back to me and gave me a third dollar amount which ended up being $1000 less than what their first quoted number for tax was. They state that this would of been caught and refunded back to me when they audit twice a year. Read the last paragraph to read how an overage is returned. While reviewing the truck specs the sales rep pointed out that this vehicle could tow 11,000 pounds. I stated that that number was not correct and they advertised on their website 8000 pounds. I was happy with the change but they’re advertising false information. The 8000 pounds was based off a 3.21 rear axle. The 1500 Rebel cannot be configured with that axle. The only axle available is a 3.92. So there is no reason for this vehicle to be advertised with a towing capacity of 8000 pounds. Next came the finance department. I requested special license plates for my vehicle. The employee stated that they don’t do that. I stated that it was an option and I will pay the extra to purchase the special License plates compared to receiving regular state license plates. This prevents me from turning around and completing paperwork to receive the special license plates. He states that he would not do that and he would suggest me talking to the DMV directly. I called the DMV the next business day. Told them the situation of what I was requesting. They stated to have the dealership send over paperwork with a note that states do not process until customer has been contacted. Nothing extra needed to be done on the dealership’s end other than sending the paperwork versus processing the paperwork. I would have paid the DMV the extra charges for the special license plates. Once I did a walk around the vehicle I pointed out to the sale rep that there was a dent in the door and two tear-like marks on the driver’s seat. He states that it will be taken care of and repaired at no cost. The dent was taken care of by the dealership body shop and did a great job. No issue. It took four weeks to schedule and complete but not an issue. The driver seat tear marks, after 9 weeks, is still not approved to schedule. I have called every week For the past 5 weeks looking for an update and the dealership Is still looking on how they will pay for it internally. The final compliant is the overage charge when I bought the vehicle. The dealership over estimates the final cost so they don’t have to ask for more money from you later. I totally understand. They calculated the overage and submitted it to Chrysler Capital on my behalf. The dollar amount went towards the principle. For a loan that has 0% APR, like mine, it makes no sense. You don’t see that money until your final payment. I requested that money be allocated to my first payment and I would pay the remaining balance. It was declined twice. After going in circles with Chrysler Capital and the dealership over the past 4 weeks, there is is no resolution to this situation. I gave them a total of four options and all options from both dealership and Chrysler Capital were rejected at this point. A follow up review will be posted with an update of the unresolved situations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Porter
3.0
Jul 02, 2020 -

Lithia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Portland responded

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We are currently looking into this matter and will be in touch shortly. Sincerely, Shane Robidoux | General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 226 results