About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Grants Pass

1.9

21 Lifetime Reviews

1421 NE 6th St (DA2047), Grants Pass, Oregon 97526 Directions
Sales: (541) 291-9880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Grants Pass

Sort by Write a review
June 03, 2017

"New car = happy mom!! "

- JLOCKWOOD

Emailed Lithia to inquire about a vehicle, shortly after Gordon Lewis contacted me. Not only did he answer my questions but he sent me the car fax. I ment with him the next morning and purchased the vehicle. The process was very easy. Gordon was awesome!! Ask for Gordon if you go to Lithia!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon Lewis
February 28, 2017

"Poor service "

- Bad

My wife and I went I to the dealership looking for a jeep. The salesman ray morgan had no clue about the vehicle and his attitude was the worst that I have ever experienced buying a vehicle we had left the lot a day drove to Washington to purchase the vehicle we wanted and even paid a bit more. Was not willing to give them our service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray morgan
January 11, 2017

"Misinformed and Terrible Customer Service"

- ALix

I was visiting my parents in Oregon and was looking to purchase a vehicle from Lithia whom they recommended(at the time). I live in California so I knew the transfer would have been a little more difficult so I made sure to ask questions. I was told everything would be taken care of by my sales associate and just give them the address in CA where I would want my tags to go. Well it wasn't as easy and perfect as they made it out to be. First, their DMV clerk who seems just a few crayons shy of a full box had my paperwork sitting on her desk for 2 weeks doing nothing until I called and complained. I spoke with the manager at Lithia saying I am driving around in an unregistered vehicle for 3 weeks after purchase and you are just leaving my paperwork on a desk collecting dust. They had my paperwork sent over night to my local DMV. I got my car smog and inspected and made my registration app. At my local DMV I was told I owed more sales tax as the check was short almost $400. Seriously? Lithia cannot even calculate correct sales tax? After all said and done I get my tags and think its all over.. well wrong again. Its almost 5 months later and I received tag renewals on the car I traded in! So I call that special DMV clerk just to be told they do not send ANYTHING to CA and I would have to figure it out. Wow wow wow.. I cannot believe the lack of intelligence, courtesy, and customer service this dealership has. Not only have they lost and ruined my business with them they lost my families as well who live in the area and buy vehicles frequently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
January 08, 2017

"Robbed without a gun."

- laryken

Took my 2012 ram in for front seals. They claimed to have installed them but still leaking when I picked it up. $800.00 and not fixed they said it was because I had adjustable ball joints. I call B.S. Wouldn't have paid but wouldn't give me my truck if I didn't. Wes would not even answer my calls after that. You have to go out into the dark sometime Wes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Fauver
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 09, 2016

"Terrible service "

- Jason89

Be warned don't trust that they actually do the work. When they say they are doing a vehicle safety inspection they're actually not there just doing that for show

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Fauver
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2016

"Terrible sales experience. "

- Walter Thomas

I went in offering a 15 thousand dollar down payment with the intention of driving a brand new vehicle off the showroom floor. I was not willing to pay the sticker price but I wasn't asking for a lot off. I was in my army uniform and was at first told I didn't even qualify for the advertised military discount. After straightening that out I was told I wasn't getting any other discounts. I asked if we could talk about the price and the salesman basically had a take it or leave it attitude as if he did not want my business. I have never in my life attempted to buy a car and been treated as if my business wasn't wanted. They also tried to put a 3100 dollar warranty on the jeep. Worst dealership experience of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Errett Guthrie
May 13, 2016

"Every Old Trick in the Book"

- Casper250

Ray Morgan and Lithia are the kind that give car dealers their bad name - well deserved in this case. The dumbest - and most obvious - trick they tried to pull were trying to sneak a $2700+ extended warranty on to the contract he repeatedly - and prematurely - tried to get me to sign. When I caught it (because I already knew what my payments should be) Ray told me that's how they got me approved. So, let me get this right - Chrysler finance approved my loan with 30% down only because the "stealer dealer" devalued their collateral by $2770 ? At the end of the day, I drove away in a nice, used vehicle and paid what I had agreed to pay before I walked in. Aside from the issue of feeling like you need shower when you leave the stealership, Morgan was rude, cocky, condescending and arrogant. Surely he didnt make as much on the deal as he would have if I had fallen for his/their tricks, but the SOB didnt even thank me or attempt to shake my hand when I left. Ray Morgan ? Lithia ? Matt Hillier ? Erin ? You're burned !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Morgan, Matthew Hillier, Erin
November 20, 2015

"Truck repair"

- Brcishere

We took our truck in to get fixed during our trip from the Portland area to Grants Pass because our boost went out, causing our truck to overheat. We dropped it off, and picked it up a day later. The same day we picked it up from Lithia Dodge of Grants Pass, what they fixed for $535 broke and we sat on the side of the road trying to fix it. I called Wes in service, who was awful. He tried to make-up lame reasons why it wasn't there fault, like "it's working, you made it up to Eugene", and "well, there was aftermarket equipment on the truck", and had the nerve to tell me I'd get better customer service if I was "more honey, then vinegar". Appalling. Not only was our truck broken, but our oil dipstick was missing. My husband is a disabled vet, and I am active duty....this isn't how you treat people. Our next stop is the better business bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes, Shane
October 31, 2015

"The best car buying experience ever"

- Big Mike

These guys made it simple low rate low price and the best part no bullshit. I bought two rigs at once from Travis Cooke Burt Fredrickson and Aaron Guterriz. These guys make up a awesome team working for a local man from Myrtle Creek!, Ron Clack. I can't stop on the simplicity and no stress environment . I highly recommend grants pass dodge for your future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Cooke Aaron Gutierrez Burt Fredrickson
June 14, 2015

"Worst car shopping experience ever. "

- tephlon16

Todays visit to Lithia, Grants Pass, was the worst car shopping experience that I have ever encountered. I'm 60 years and I've bought a few vehicles in my time. My son and I, he being a first time buyer, were shown a vehicle that we liked. Lithia had their "sticker price", and I asked them if I could make a counter offer. The salesman said sure. I made my offer, the salesman said it looked good. After a 2 hour wait, for some run around story, I was told that Lithia would not come down one dollar from sticker price. It was a used vehicle. I was told that since it was early in the month, they were holding out for full price. Which is fine, but after waiting for over two hours then being told this, made me feel disrespected and angry. I don't begrudge anyone a profit, but this was pure greed. I will spread this story and never go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He never gave us a card.
1
1 - 10 of 21 results