About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge of South Anchorage - Service Center

4.8

248 Lifetime Service Reviews

9600 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, Alaska 99515

248 Reviews of Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Anchorage - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2013

"Jayson went above and beyond to take care of us and my..."

- ak62nana

Jayson went above and beyond to take care of us and my Jeep!!! I will be back for any parts or Service we need on my 2000 Jeep Cherokee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson Lockett
April 23, 2012

"In the beginning, we were surprised at how non pressure..."

- kcrim09

In the beginning, we were surprised at how non pressure the salesman were but the experience turned for the worst. Once we decided on a vehicle, the paperwork started. Then they asked if they could see if they could get us a better interest rate with a bank they use instead of the company we planned to use. This process took a lot longer than promised and wasted our time. In the end, THEY decided which company we would finance with and it was the same interest rate we had with our original company. After signing the papers, the man came out and said the car we purchased was not really a certfied vehicle, like we had been told and there was no warranty. When we expressed how upset we were about being led on, he replied that we should be happy that he told us as soon as he found out. Days later, they tell us it IS a certified vehicle. *** Update*** Part of the deal was that the bumper be replaced as there was a hole in the front. This took weeks to schedule. Once I get in thete, I was told it had to be sent to the auto body repair shop...and the part for the cruise control would be ordered. No one called me when it was in or the schedule an appointment for the bumper (as I was told). It took me weeks and over 20 phone calls to make the appointment. Once we got to the auto body shop, no one was prepared and apparently didnt have it together. They wanted to have me come back once they saw what they wouldneed to do (which was the agreement so it wasnt a surpise). They were going to patch it but realized thr bumper need to be replaced. My car sat there for three days(the time I was told it would take to fix bumper and cruise control) before they told me they got approval to replace the bumper and would start that day. I only found this out after calling. Then they told me it would be ready Tuesday. I called every hour that morning to see if it was ready....but I couldnt get my service rep and no one would help me.On Wednesday, I called before I was leaving Wasilla and was told it might be ready today (if it was ready for pick up it wouldnt be until 5pm). Our service rep has too much to do as he never calls me back or gives updates. It makes it hard for him since no one else seems to do there job. We have had our rental for a week now (for a three day fix).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
March 13, 2012

"Jayson has done an excellent job for me on serveral items..."

- Firetruck

Jayson has done an excellent job for me on serveral items i have had problems with on my truck. His attitude has always been friendly and helpful. I wanted to thank him for his help and to let you know that he should be considered a valuable member of your team in Alaska. Jayson and the mechanics working with him fixed an item that has been wrong since I have owned my truck and I have 80K on it. It has never been able to shift from 2 to 4 wheel drive while the vehicle is moving. This was the one item that I didn't like about the truck. I have never had a truck, Chevy or Ford that didn't shift on the fly. I was even contemplating changing the electrical shift to a manual shift just so I didn't have to go around in 4 wheel drive all the time. So please thank him and his mechanics for me. Keith Reed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson ( in service department )
Mar 13, 2012 -

Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge of South Anchorage responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lithia CJD of Anchorage. I am happy to hear that Jayson has been able to take care of you and your truck. Sincerely, Troy Jarvis, General Manager

March 05, 2012

"Great knowledge and expertise from Jayson in service. In..."

- Gmatthieu

Great knowledge and expertise from Jayson in service. In and out quick and most of all upfront and honest. My wife and I bought both of our vehicles at your location and have referred my parents for the same Durango my wife and I bought. Jayson has been and will be the person I ask for in the service department. That being said; I'm sure your entire service staff is great. I have only worked with Jayson because I have never had a complaint. Way to go and thank you for providing such an excellent service in times where nothing seems certain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson
Mar 06, 2012 -

Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge of South Anchorage responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Anchorage. I am happy to hear that Jason has been able to take care of you and your vehicles. Sincerely, Troy Jarvis, General Manager

December 27, 2011

"I have bought two vehicals in the last twenty four..."

- burne

I have bought two vehicals in the last twenty four months. I have found the sales staff and sevice staff to be very professional and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Troy Jarvis and staff
December 26, 2011

"I have referred several colleagues to Troy Jarvis for new..."

- Jerry Mackie

I have referred several colleagues to Troy Jarvis for new vehicle purchases. They always report back that they were very happy with the overall experience. I do not hesitate to recommend people to this dealership as a result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Troy jarvis
December 22, 2011

"This Dealership has the best customer service of any..."

- TASCC

This Dealership has the best customer service of any dealership I’ve ever use. I’ve been in multiple times and each time it’s exactly the same. They were courteous, efficient and performed the work exactly as promised. I’d recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kenny Elllert
December 21, 2011

"Nothing about my experience at the service department was..."

- doctordee36

Nothing about my experience at the service department was good. They never returned calls, were arrogant and rude on the phone, gave me BS answers as to why their repairs didn't fix my car's problems. I returned for the same problem for months, and each time, they charged me money and didn't fix the problem. Complaining to the service manager is not useful. Poor service that is not corrected by the manager is an indication that he agrees with poor service, and that unhappy customers are acceptable. It also supports the stereotype that car dealers are unethical liars. It is possible that the technicians are competent and just the service representatives are ignoramuses (ignorami?), but I suspect that the technicians are incompetent and the service representatives make up some nonsense and hope that the customers will swallow it, instead of actually making sure that the technicians are not idiots. I would never recommend Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge on Old Seward Highway in Anchorage to anyone for anything. EVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Tom, Paul
...
25
241 - 248 of 248 results