About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Livermore Ford Lincoln

2.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

2266 Kittyhawk Rd, Livermore, California 94551 Directions
Sales: (800) 649-1879

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Livermore Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2018

"Worst ever"

- Magma

Faulty engine message came on a few times while car shuddered. It would go off as soon as I turned off my car and when I restarted it would be running fine. When engine light came on I bought my car right in. Have extended warranty and diagnostics showed a warranted part needed to be replaced which would have been no cost to me. Instead they did a quick fix by greasing some wires and charged me $200. Roger promised me that if the faulty engine light came back on they would do the bigger repair. (Choose Kevin!) Within 10 days the car was shuddering again and the faulty engine message was up. I took a picture of it and took the car back in. They ran Diagnostics but since the check engine light wasn't on they said there was nothing they could do. They said I have to bring the car in when it's actually shuddering and shaking with the faulty message on like I could just stop in the middle of everything I'm doing and point the car while it's shuddering and shaking and drive to Livermore. I called Ford customer service and spoke with Marisol and Janet they said I had to go back and talk with Dominic the service manager Dominic said he could do nothing without Ford approval and he hung up on me. Ford denied that Dominic needed their approval and ping ponged back and forth. I was finally told to pick up my car that nothing was wrong with it I was able to get a refund when I pointed out that their initial fix did nothing. My best advice, do not buy an extended warranty as they do not want to honor it, if you can, do not purchse a Ford and never come here for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger, Dominic, Kevin
September 18, 2018

"Told me to look on line"

- Livermore Horses

Asked sales desk for a brochure on information on the new ranger. He told me to look on their website. Advised they have nothing on line. Told me to go to Ford.com I drove there to get information and am told to look online? I was going to order one! Have purchased from them my Sport Trac (and still have it - they just serviced it and their service dept is great), focus, SuperDuty F250. Their sales area has gone to not caring, if someone buys or they walk out. I walked out! Livermore, CA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Male, at the middle information desk in the showroom.
June 07, 2018

"made diagnosis and offered repair unrelated to failure"

- DeepDisappointment

Had a new stereo head unit installed by 'qualified' car stereo installer. Tow/haul became stuck on after installation and installer could not find any flaw. Paid Livermore Ford $200 and they identified the flaw, in spite of informing them that it showed up after new head unit, as a failed gear shift button and offered to 'fix' the problem for ONLY $600. After detailed investigation with an ohm meter, I discovered the failure to be the integration of the tow/haul wire incorrectly during the stereo head unit installation. If Livermore Ford were a reputable outfit they would return my $200 fee for troubleshooting at which they failed utterly. They apparently have become so dependent on computer investigation that all sense of hearing the customer has been eradicated from their culture. They receive a zero for this assignment. Moreover, they took my email and, after stating plainly that I do NOT want email, sent email advertising. I am angry over this failure of respect for the custormer, read review accordingly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i forget, just as well, can't be mad at someone i don't remember
May 16, 2018

"Service was excellent"

- Greg Foster

The service was excellent, Diane Duke, my service adviser, was very knowledgeable and answered any questions and concerns I had. She followed up on any outstanding requests I had to make sure I was a satisfied customer. Thank you Diane for your help! Greg Foster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Duke
April 04, 2018

"Out of Warranty Problem Fixed Free"

- Parshooter

We had a tie rod problem. Lincoln was out of warranty. Based on tire problem we and dealer could not determine if it occurred in warranty or prior to purchase. This is a previously owned vehicle. We were prepared for Service Department to stand their ground and force a $500 bill. After some discussion, the service was performed for free. Good people did the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
March 20, 2018

"I Drove 120 Miles for The Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- Lisa Ann Kosmak

Even Though I Live in Sacramento, CA, I Took the Time to Shop Around and Found the Exact Model, Year and Features in Livermore. So I Took the Drive and I Am So Happy I did! My Salesman Jeff Frigard Was the Nicest, No Pressure Kinda Guy Who Really Made Me Feel Appreciated for taking the Long Drive to His Dealership. He Made the Car Buying Experience So Stress-Free and I Received a Strong Trade-in on My 2016 Ford Escape. I Know How Stressful Car Buying Can Be as I was A Luxury Car Salesperson for 3 Years and Felt My Customers Pain. Jeff Did Customer Service The Way I Did, and I Appreciated The Extra Effort. I Highly Recommend Wherever You May Live, Take the Drive to Livermore Ford Lincoln and Ask for Jeff Frigard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Frigard
September 13, 2017

"Horrible service. Used Lemon Law to get rid of Ford Fusion"

- NOFUSION

Horrible service. If you make the mistake of buying a Ford, take it to Walnut Creek for service. Car would receive error 'FOB not found'. They could not fix problem then said they would need to charge a $700 diagnostic fee. Final straw was the error 'FOB not found engine shut off in 30 seconds' while on the freeway. Finally returned car thru the Lemon Law after the warranty had expired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't recall
July 24, 2017

"Terrible customer service "

- Teejay

I went here a few different times in the same week looking for a used car and every time I had to deal with the salesman Ryan, who is extremely rude, talks over you, and just speaks xxxxxxxx when you ask a question. I will never be doing business at this place and recommend others to take their money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 18, 2017

"Stay away!"

- mrd

I went there on July 18 at 16:55 to get some information about Ford Focus RS. When I entered I was trying to get somebody's attention to ask questions. Four of guys who are probably sales were playing on their cell phone. When finally somebody who was walking out of the building asked me if I've been helped and then called the guy who was playing on the phone, player come to me angry and then when I asked him about Focus RS and told him that I want to test drive it, after he heard my accent he just told me that this car is not for me since it is high performance car and he is not going to bother to let me drive. Of course he wasn't willing to tell me anything about the car. In simple do not bother to go there. Who knows what could come out next, if he gets really angry for interrupting his game.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name one of people who was sitting and playing on their phone
September 23, 2016

"TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- tm

If I could put zero stars I would. Plain and simple, DO NOT EVER USE THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT! Read Yelp reviews, we all can not be wrong.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
adam
1
1 - 10 of 13 results