Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Long Island City Volkswagen

4.7

239 Lifetime Reviews

56-15 Northern Blvd, Woodside, New York 11377 Directions
Call (718) 728-8111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

239 Reviews of Long Island City Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2019

"Wonderful sales experience from start to finish."

- rositin

The entire team from Adonis to Destiny an all others on the team provided a wonderful sales experience. They did ALL that they could for us, and I have and would recommend them to all that ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adonis Pena
5.0
April 16, 2019

"Great work"

- Bpez5513

Outstanding help from the start of the process till the end of my deal. Best salesmen I worked with since the other 5 dealership I went to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Sareen
5.0
April 16, 2019

"Outstanding help beginning to end "

- Josh97

I gave sam 5 out of 5 stars because of the outstanding help from begining to end. He was quick detail with every question asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Sareen
5.0
February 28, 2019

"Pleasure to work with !! Thank you Refath"

- Sal#913

We love our 2019 Jetta SE. It was a pleasure working with Refath, he took his time with us, and explained everything. He went over the options, and had answers for all of our questions. It made for a very pleasant experience. Felt very comfortable with him from the moment he greeted us at the door. Great Salesman. Thanks very much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Refath Ahmed
Mar 07, 2019 -

Long Island City Volkswagen responded

Sal#913, we are thrilled that you love your 2019 Jetta SE and that your experience with Refath (yes he is a GREAT Salesman) was such a pleasure to work with. As a result your experience landed a five-star recommendation for our entire online community to see. THANK YOU!

February 13, 2019

"Great service, entire experience was great!"

- amontalbano

Refath was fantastic! He really took his time with us, and explained everything. He went over the options, and had answers for all of our questions. There were a few snags (not his fault!) that happened and he made accommodations so we could be on our way that day. Sherette was also a big help!! She helped us with the financial paperwork and was super friendly and fast. Both associates were extremely knowledgeable, and our experience could not have been any better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherette Corsey
Other Employees : Refath Ahmed
Feb 14, 2019 -

Long Island City Volkswagen responded

Amontalbano, We read your review and want you to know how much we appreciate you letting our online community know how well you were treated and how much you loved the great service you received across the board. Refath is an incredible Product Specialist, so thank you for mentioning his fantastic service as well!

February 12, 2019

"PATIENT "

- Meliism

I’m not the most experienced negociator. So when it came down to breaking down the legistics of leasing a vechile. Adonis and the rest of the staff members were willing to explain things in latent terms. I appreciate the fact that they weren’t annoyed by my hesitation and really wanted me to understand how things work. I asked a lot of question as should anyone! I leased the Tiguan Se 2019 2/11/2019 Adonis was very thorough and also asked a lot of questions on our needs. I would recommend him as a salesperson he doesn’t come off too eager to please which made us feel comfortable with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adonis Pena
5.0
Other Employees : Adam Frania
Feb 14, 2019 -

Long Island City Volkswagen responded

Meliism, it is great to know all your questions were answered and that you felt heard. We value that with our customers and it sounds like Adonis met that with excellence. Your five-star review speaks of the quality you felt and for that, we are very thankful.

February 11, 2019

"Great Experience! Refath was awesome. "

- Jacki249

Great experience leasing a 2019 Jetta. Refath was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. I really enjoyed the no pressure friendly helpful style, it made for a very pleasant experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherette Corsey
5.0
Other Employees : Refath Ahmed
Feb 13, 2019 -

Long Island City Volkswagen responded

Jackie, Thank you for the five-star review! We were so glad to hear that you loved Refath's excellent and knowledgeable customer care. We want all our customers to be happy and so glad to hear that you were!

February 11, 2019

"FANTASTIC "

- nycmedicjc

I had an AMAZING experience at LIC VW. My sales girl, Yesenia, was the best. After meeting with me and listening to the specifics I needed in a car she guided me in the right direction. Financial manager, Sherette was just as great. The overall staff was very accommodating as well. If you're in need of a car, checkout LIC VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yesenia Cordova
Feb 13, 2019 -

Long Island City Volkswagen responded

It is no surprise you are so happy with your customer service at LICVW. Yesenia takes care of her customers and offers knowledgeable insights that help you make an informed decision. With that, we are so grateful that you took the time to let us know how pleased you are!!

February 09, 2019

"Great dealer experience "

- Speedrj23

Purchased my sixth VW last week and it was probably the best dealer experience with a VW dealership. Kevin and Adam got the deal done quickly and Adonis was probably the best salesman I’ve ever dealt with. Used cars aren’t always perfect but he made every necessary steps to make sure that the car came out perfect for me. I was definitely impressed with his professionalism. All three guys were all excellent. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adonis Pena
5.0
Other Employees : Adam Frania, Kevin Brosi
Feb 09, 2019 -

Long Island City Volkswagen responded

Speedrj23, we are amazed that you have now purchased the sixth VW in your car owning history! That is pretty phenomenal and then to add that your experience with us "was probably the best dealer experience with a VW dealership." takes us to a new place in excitement! Thank you for the five-star review and your incredible confidence in our service.

January 25, 2019

"First car"

- ivanb

I had an amazing experience at volkswagon LIC. I am so excited to take on this new venture. Eveyone here is super helpful and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yesenia Cordova, Adam Frania
Jan 28, 2019 -

Long Island City Volkswagen responded

Ivan B, thank you for your five-star review and for rating your overall experience with such a high recommendation! We are so glad to hear how your experience benefited you with your new car purchase.

1
...
1 - 10 of 239 results