About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Los Gatos Acura

2.5

23 Lifetime Reviews

16151 Los Gatos Boulevard, Los Gatos, California 95032 Directions
Sales: (855) 690-9107

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Los Gatos Acura

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2018

"Los Gatos Acura Service Dept. is always Awesome!"

- Dcoy

There service department at Los Gatos Acura is consistently spot on! Also dealing with service advisor Russ Saurer is always a refreshing and great experience! Thank you again to the service team at Los Gatos Acura!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Saurer
Aug 26, 2018 -

Los Gatos Acura responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are always happy to take care of you and your vehicle.

December 12, 2017

"If Only there was a way to give a zero"

- snowbell8

A weekend test drive appointment and no interest or time was given to lay out the specifics of the car looked for. The initial contact handed us over to another salesperson to accompany us for the test drive, so that he could attend to another appointment, which was still okay. The guy accompanying for the test drive could not stop himself from saying how he was doing the other person a favor by helping him and that we should come on a weekday when it is quiet for them! How nice, because we are only too jobless to be visiting them on a weekday simply because its quiet for them. No effort was made to schedule an appointment on the spot after a test drive, and neither did the initial salesperson come out to see us out. During the test drive itself, the person accompanying us was listing out the pros and cons between and MDX and RDX and one of the pros listed by him on the RDX is as "RDX is easier to manuoevre for Miss sitting compared to the MDX. Letting that go with benefit of doubt, he asks Miss to get through a tight parking space in the dealership calling it "Miss" test. I wonder why that wasnt a test for the "Mr". Given their terribly unprofessional behavior, we are not going back. They can keep their cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Aimonetti
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony should be able to give the name
February 02, 2017

"You call this a SERVICE department???"

- Judy Schmidt

Total lack of service! Starting with the check-in process, which was done with zero customer service skills. No feed back. I had to ask about everything. When I wanted some repainting on some scratches on my front bumper due to a curb, I was told my coverage I bought doesn't cover that and then he proceeded to tell me all the steps involved. I wasn't happy hearing my purchase of scratch coverage was a waste, basically. So, why did I purchase it? I had an oil change, a battery put in my key, and the recall was dealt with. No telephone call was made to tell me the car was ready. I was at a friend's house while I was waiting. I finally called them at 4:00 and was transferred to 4 different people, one of which was a recording and I had to call again! Once I got connected he told me the car was ready and could I return the next day so that a door gasket could be fixed. I am going to a different Acura dealership. This is not the first time I've had issues with this dealership. I'm done with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
September 26, 2016

"excellent"

- carter,p

I have been coming to Los Gatos Acura for my RDX 2007 for many years and almost 170K miles I have always had excellent service. The staff are always professional,helpful and my car has been in amazing condition without any problems. ,except very minor tune-ups. I highly recommend them. I feel like they are almost family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie Ericsson
June 15, 2016

"Rude & Unprofessional"

- Fml

This dealership from top to bottom is horrible. Service department is deplorable. I have never been treated like such a second class citizen in all my life. Shawn the service manager is RUDE and completely unprofessional as are all the "service advisors". Beware of Nick. He is so blah and lazy, has no customer service skills what so ever, I won't ever deal with his bad attitude again. So unknowledgeable and so unhelpful. Service prices are astronomical here. The waiting room is tiny. When issues arise don't expect management to care or have concern. You can't even get a phone call back. I'm thoroughly disgusted with this place and I'm telling the world how much I can't stand this dealership. Run far away from this place....run over to Stevens Creek Acura instead....anywhere but here. Unless you like being treated like xxxx then is your place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Horrible NICK and Sean
June 29, 2014

"BAD EXPERIENCE"

- madhuvaid1

Very very BAD experience dealing with Alex and complletely unethical . I was dealing with Alex for used car and I mentioned to him that I will be coming from 80 miles so to save the time please let me know what will be your final price and after consulting his manager he called me and gave me the final price which we both agreed and he suggested me to see him tomorrow at 2.00 Pm.to get the car. He called me at 11.00 AM to confirm our appointment and I told him I will be there as per our commitment. As it was a long drive I decided to reach 1.45 PM. When I was half way, he called and said wait for 20 minutes and dont come untill I call you. I said Are you kidding? I am on my way. He said someone is looking that car. He probably found some potential buyer who must be paying little more, so he can make little more money on that deal. I talked to the Manager Ken and I was told that the Law does not allow us to hold the vehicle, if that is true I completely agree and respect the lae,My only concern and question to the management that When Alex made this arrangement with me, was he not aware of the law or he was simply breaking the law to make his deal happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Morales
May 20, 2014

"The Joys of Buying a Car (no sarcasm intended)"

- deltabravo

We were looking for an Acura to buy. Called around to 7 dealerships and used two free Internet car buying services looking for the best deal. Originally, I hadn't looked at Los Gatos Acura because I thought it was too far for any deal (glad I didn't hold to that mistaken belief). I had found the MDX I wanted at a handful of dealerships only to have deals fall through due to the up and down of the market, or brand new cars with what I would consider high mileage. I called Los Gatos Acura at closing on a Sunday and spoke to Tony A. I told him what I was looking for and asked if he would check the mileage on the one I wanted before I asked them to sell it to me. He took my number and called me back in about 5-10 minutes. He confirmed the mileage even though it was closing time (he could have asked me to call back the next day, which he didn't). He gave me the number of miles. (insert drool). I emailed an offer to the dealership after hours and awaited a response the next day. Although Tony's shift didn't start until noon the next day, he went in early and started working on the deal for me, then contacted me to let me know it was acceptable. I told him I'd be right down. Hope he knew that for me "be right down" means 4+ hours of delay (Sorry Tony, I'm slow getting my documents together, but I tried to be faster). I showed up later than promised - my fault - and Tony still greeted me at the door with a casual, friendly, and warm smile and the hand shake of an honest man. I brought a trade-in on the deal (I had all the records for major maintenance and one repair job). I believe they offered me fair value for the car and maybe a bit more. The MDX was the car they promised me it would be. Next came the negotiation. Oh wait, there wasn't one. The deal we discussed was upheld - no bait and switch tactics, no arguing or fighting, and I never once worried about walking away from the table. It was the BEST experience I have ever had when buying a car. I don't wish to go into details, but I felt they bent over backwards to earn my business and to make the sale, but without pressure at all. Financing was a breeze! Closing the deal was just as smooth. I worked with Hung on that part. He explained to me in detail all my additional options even though by the time I got to this part of the deal, it was closing time. They didn't gripe once at me at how late it was. They were patient with me despite the late hour (and I even think there was another customer after me they were going to have to close paper work on). I think I got a good deal on the MDX, and I'm sorry, but I thought they would make it up in the back room when it came time to hit me with fees, options, and add-ons, BUT I was ready - armed with research, printed out from other dealerships and the Internet - Oh No Sir! You will not get one by me! I was prepared for battle... Only... There wasn't one. The items were more than fairly priced and VERY competitive with other Acura dealerships. I thought, maybe they did the Jedi Mind Trick on me. I am still looking at the paperwork trying to find where they snuck in some absorbent or unnecessary fees (c'mon, something, anything, sat in their chair fee, walked on their floor fee, fee for using their pens). I can't find it - it doesn't exist, they didn't do it to me. You get so used to being treated badly at car dealerships, that you are mistrusting and paranoid. You will find that thinking at this dealership will turn out to be a waste of your time and not at all necessary. Dishonesty and price gouging were NOT the case and couldn't have been further from the truth. The good deals continued on into the back room and through to the end of the deal. Tony, Hung, and the other gentleman who ran my credit - Thank you for a great experience. I only hope we can return the favor by sending anyone we find who wants an Acura your way, I know in 9 or 10+ years (that how long we keep our cars) when we want a replacement, we'll come see you again. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Aimonetti
Other Employees : Hung
February 08, 2012

"My wife and I purchased an Acura MDX Sunday. We worked..."

- Ron.G

My wife and I purchased an Acura MDX Sunday. We worked with Victor regarding the actual sale and Richard Wood regarding the financing. The entire experience was truly enjoyable; from the professional handling of the financing to having Victor filling our tank knowing we had a long drive home. First of all I want to compliment you on the way you made us feel comfortable and plainly explaining all the forms. Nice job! We've purchased from you before and will continue because its always been pleasant working with your dealership. Thanks again for your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor and Richard Wood
December 03, 2011

"I purchased an Acura TSX at Los Gatos Acura. The service..."

- onlinebills

I purchased an Acura TSX at Los Gatos Acura. The service that I received was superior. The staffs there are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the car features and functions. Mark Maxwell was so nice and patient and helped me found the car I wanted. I would definitely and highly refer my friends to Los Gatos Acura so that they can experience the same outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Maxwell
August 05, 2011

"This was a great experience and just right! They new what..."

- nikkar

This was a great experience and just right! They new what it means when they say "customer expeience". I had my brakes done there, and they gave me a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ
1
1 - 10 of 23 results