Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet

1.8

52 Lifetime Reviews

5500 North State Road 7, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073 Directions
Call (954) 247-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Don't fall for the internet pricing and Patriot Act scam"

- Burned by LBC

With their required "certification" fees you'll be paying more than the car is worth. And forget paying cash, because they'll demand to run your credit anyway under their so-called Patriot Act requirement. This is a credit check scam, and not required under the Patriot Act. They can check your name against the terrorist watch list under the Patriot Act, which has nothing to do with a credit check. A simple check your name against the OFAC list is all that's neeeded to meet this requirement. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Vulcan
September 30, 2019

"Very disappointed with this dealership they advised a..."

- Ronk

Very disappointed with this dealership they advertised a 2019 Ford Ranger Lariat for $25045 First we sat down and the sales person stated the price at $ 35000. I had to show him the price from cargurus on my phone. He had no clue what the price was, then because I had no trade in the price went 26545, after all taxes plates and hidden fees the out the door price was $31000 about $2500 above taxes and plates. Which was the hidden charges, I knew about the no trade in fee, but not the hidden charges. I traveled across the state to see this vehicle (Fort Myers) I felt being lied too just to get you to come the dealership figuring you just purchase it. This dealership is very DISHONEST STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren
September 28, 2019

"Would not honor price quoted over the phone"

- JonL

Was looking for a Suburban and they had exactly what I was looking for advertised on their website. I called and spoke in depth to a sales person and we agreed on a higher price since I did not qualify for all of the discounts the web price included. Ok, I understand. I specifically asked what amount I would need to write the check for to purchase the truck. I was told it would be "about" $47,500 but could not give me an exact price because they don't know the exact tag transfer cost. I arrive with a cashiers check for $47,500 plus another $2,000 in cash just in case. Well, once in person, the cost out the door jumped from $47,500 to over $57,000. Total waste of time. They could not tell me how the salesperson I spoke to on the phone got to the lower price, and if course that person left for the day even though an hour before had called me to confirm I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and two others
August 22, 2019

"Bait n Switch- Car Not Avail"

- hellokit5544

I saw an ad for a 3 year old vehicle. Called and spoke with "chris" who said it was available and I can come up to take a look at it. OK, So I drive the 22 miles (yes 22 miles one way) to look at it. I ask for chris..he is unavailable. Someone else can help me. Ok, 5 more minutes pass. Oh, the car is not able to be seen at the moment!! Here comes the 'bait and switch'.. Sorry, I dont play that game. Im Gone! Major Fail! Avoid this place folks if you wish to retain your sanity

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
August 17, 2019

"Internet price is a scam, Maria Maldonado is a Liar !"

- buyer beware do not buy here!

Internet price is not real! it is a bait to bring you in. I was dealing with a sales person " Maria Maldonado" I told her a week in advance that I was coming to purchase the car that following Sunday . I told her that I had my own financing and the amount of my down payment. I was assured by her not to worry about a thing, the price on internet was the sale price. When Sunday came I drove to the dealer over 1 hour away from my house ready to purchase the truck. I found out the listed price was only if I used their financing, which I did not need nor want. the sales man was rude and would not listen to what I was saying. he kept trying to push me into his finance and price. The sales man then brought the manager, who even tried to get me to pay for items on the car that were put on by the factory as is they had done it. Total scam artist. They would not honor the listed internet price, I walked out ,total waist of my time and energy, but walking out was the best thing I ever did!!! that same day, I went to a dealer called "OFF LEASE ONLY" with out any pressure, scam, lies, nor harassment , I purchased a truck at a very good price and condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Maldonado, Kenny Gillard, Alexis Assaaf
August 16, 2019

"Typical Pricing Bait and Switch!!!"

- DocFord

Dealer advertised vehicle for $27,095 - I called and asked for an out the door price and I would make the 2 hour trip over and pay cash. Figured out the door should be around $30,600 with TTT and $799 dealer fee. Several back and fourth emails and they finally call to tell me $31,990 plus tax tag and title-$4,895 over advertised price before tax, tag and title. This means it would be out the door close to 8k over advertised price. Next Step-They will put some BS reply on here that they are aggressive and desire to exceed customer needs but it's what you do not what you say!!! Had to select one star so I have actually overrated these experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Shamel
August 14, 2019

"No Integrity"

- CarBuyer123

BUYER BEWARE. Do NOT buy a car from Lou Bachrodt Chevy! The salesman Jose Cruz and his sales manager are intentionally misleading when providing information and utilize underhanded negotiating tactics. We SPECIFICALLY asked if the refurbishment fee was included in the price and Jose stated that it was and that they write it down for their records. (Mind you, the refurbishment fee was $1615 for 4 tires and an oil change, that number seems overly padded in order to boost profits.) At closing they added the $1615 into our purchase price and when asked, Jose looked us directly in the eye and stated that he never told us it was included. He lied directly to our faces and he lacks any sort of professional integrity. His look and lack of eye contact pretty much confirmed that he knew he was lying to us and his manager. He may have told us wrong, but at least own up to it. If you insist on going to this dealer, ensure you get EVERYTHING in writing before you go to close! Do not expect them to stick to what they tell you verbally. Better yet, just go to another dealer. We will never return to Lou Bachrodt or any Chevy dealer ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Cruz
August 02, 2019

"Scheduling and appointment"

- VaderZ71

Called and spoke with my Sales guy Brian and he helped me get everything set up for my Appointment was very Helpful from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Casey
July 24, 2019

"Great expirence with Ken Vigo at Mazda!"

- happyguest

We are considering a new car for our family. Decided to look at Mazda. After being greeted by the general sales manager, we were introduced to Ken Vigo. He proceeded to show us the car. We never felt pressure of any kind. In fact it was quite the opposite. After stating we were not buying for a month or two, he explained he would still be happy to give us pricing, but it would only be good through the end of the month. He then brought in his manager Kent Smith, who asked us a few questions and thanked us for our visit. I may or may not buy a Mazda, but if I do, I would buy from Ken Vigo. For some reason it is defaulting to Chevrolet, however this great experience was at Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Vigo & Kent Smith
May 29, 2019

"Dog and pony show"

- Normal1

I was ignorant of the fact that this place had a bad rep and you should read the other reviews and make the decision on your own. so in this case guarantee yourself four hours for the show. And don't plan on leaving with a vehicle. Never did find out what the $699 government surcharge tax fee was...... Still waiting for an answer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Withheld out of embarrassment
11 - 20 of 52 results