Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lum's Buick GMC Cadillac

McMinnville, OR

3.8
70 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

830 NE Hwy 99W

McMinnville, OR

97128

Directions

70 Reviews of Lum's Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2020

"Amazing and very helpful team made my purchase quick and..."

- foureyes

Amazing and very helpful team made my purchase quick and easy and are always there to answer any question I have had about my car since. Everyone is welcoming and you can tell they care about the community and the people in it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonny, Ryon, George, Megan, Christina, Corbin, Andres, Jake, Rashad
October 01, 2020

"Exceptional experience with this dealership from sales to..."

- Jennifer

Exceptional experience with this dealership from sales to the finance department. They went above and beyond to make this sale work for me, including picking me up from the airport early on a Sunday morning. I highly recommend them to meet your automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake and Megan
August 15, 2020

"Staff were very helpful in transferring a truck from..."

- NEW CAR OWNER

Staff were very helpful in transferring a truck from another dealer for a great price and in finding suitable tradein price. Also found excellent financing. Well worth 4 hour drive each way to do the deal. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andres Esparza, Corbin Ranche
May 29, 2020

"Very unhappy with the dealer leased a new gmc Denali..."

- Bill97072

Very unhappy with the dealer leased a new gmc Denali 2500 and cant seem to get the info on the lease as to were the payment go or account number keep getting the run around very disappointed in the dealership. Have never had this kind of experience and have bought a lot of vehicles and big trucks and never had this kind of trouble you signed the papers you had all the info that was needed .thought they was good at the start but they have have my respect for them not what there problem is but will not be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Financial dept and office management
January 22, 2020

"Bought Used: Love the Car"

- Hboom

Purchased my first car. Other dealerships had left a bad experience. Negotiations were tight, but in the end I was overall satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
October 12, 2019

"Don't take your vehicle here. "

- Chelsea

I took my 2017 canyon in for a pretty serious issue. The only thing that service department provided me was a $35 bill from tightening my spare tire underneath the vehicle.... Which obviously didn't even address why I came in. Don't go here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Noonan
1.0
August 09, 2019

"Warranty and maintenance service"

- 2005 Vibe

Lum's provided excellent warranty work on my 15 year old car, purchased at this dealership new in 2004. I also go to Lums for maintenance work, because they are simply excellent at checking what my vehicle needs per the records they keep and from the extensive checklist they go through during a typical service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Noonan
5.0
August 08, 2019

"Excellent service and great people "

- Shawn1971

I went to the dealership to find my wife a birthday present, after I found the car she would love, The purchasing process was flawless. I was so happy with the experience I came back 2 days later and bought a new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb
June 19, 2018

"Loved the customer service!"

- Christy and John

We needed a new car that was flat- tow-able behind our RV, plus my current vehicle was reaching a point we felt like we better replace it. We had very strict guidelines of exactly what we were looking for - 3 row seating, captains chairs in the middle row, flat tow-able, sun roof, etc. We looked at a lot of vehicles, and also did a lot of research. Went to Larsen motors this past Saturday to look at a new but last years model 2017 Buick Enclave we'd seen on their website, because our research told it was flat-tow-able, plus it checked all the other boxes I was looking for. Took a look at the 2017 - wasn't in love but then saw the '18's. Fell in love with a beautiful '18 Enclave and purchased it. Our salesperson - Nestor Nungaray, was so genuinely nice and helpful and there wasn't any pushy-ness or manipulation whatsoever like we had experienced at other dealerships in the Portland metro area. When we got into the finance professionals office (his name was Conner) we once again were so impressed with how down to earth and just flat out nice he was. We bought our beautiful shiny new car and went home. Late that nite reading the owners manual we realized that we should've looked up the ability or non - ability to flat tow an all newly redesigned 2018 Buick Enclave! It wasn't flat -tow-able. This was our mistake, not the dealers, we didn't ask them if it was flat - tow-able, we just thought we "knew" it was. But in fact we had never looked to see if the '18's were flat tow-able, we had only checked the list for the previous year. So, we realized we needed to return the car. We texted Nestor and told him. He said just come in Monday am (they were closed on Sunday) and they'd work it out. We went in Monday am , once again talked to Nestor and then to Conner, they were both just super nice, professional , and willing to work with us to our satisfaction. They seemed genuinely happy to see us. But at the last minute, after we asked Nestor to show us some different cars- we just couldn't bring ourselves to return the car - we liked it way too much, and we also realized, who wants to drag their brand new shiny car around behind an RV, we will just look for an older model car for that use. Nestor was a fantastic help to us in learning our new Enclave, sat with us and went through every single menu item on the nav screen and helped us set the car up exactly the way we wanted it, even helped download the GM app to me phone, set up with wifi with On Star , etc. We now have Nestor looking for another car for us, an older model that we can flat tow behind our RV without the worry we'd have towing a shiny new luxury SUV behind it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nestor Nungaray, Conner (who processed the paperwork for the purchase)
January 19, 2018

"Satisfied Customer Bob"

- Sierra Bob

I went in to look at a late model used truck. Thomas Spencer informed me they had sold the truck the day before. Thomas asked me a few questions about what I was looking for in a truck then got on the computer and located one at another dealership. He had the truck brought to Larsens lot for me to look at. The truck was what I had in mind if I were to order it from the factory, needless to say I bought it on the spot. Thomas took the time to understand what I wanted and worked toward that end instead of trying to sell me something close that they had in inventory. Thank You Thomas and the rest of the staff for your courtious service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Spencer
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results