About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lynch Chevrolet Cadillac of Auburn

3.1

44 Lifetime Reviews

154 W Creek Parkway, Auburn, Alabama 36830 Directions
Sales: (334) 246-0398

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Lynch Chevrolet Cadillac of Auburn

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2018

"Terrible service department."

- monarchs

Needed a fuel sending unit replaced in my 87 Monte Carlo SS Aerocoupe and also the belts were making a little noise on startup. This is a very clean car with 60xxx original miles. They replaced the fuel sending unit and told me I needed a new power steering pump, I picked the car up and within 2 days, the sending unit stopped working again. I took it back to them, they confirmed it was the sending unit and initially told me I would have to pay for the labor of putting a new one in again. I told them I wasn't going to do that and would just go somewhere else. The service manager Josh said he would see what he could do. Called me back the next day and said they would take care of it. A few days later, I went and picked the car back up. Once I got it home, I noticed the trunk key was missing. I called Josh back to let him know and he said he would look for it. I also took the car to a different shop (non dealer) to have the belts seen about. This shop said the power steering pump was fine, it was just the belts that needed adjusting. It's been about a month now and the belts are quiet and I still, after repeated calls, do not have my trunk key. The dealership will not take responsibility for losing my key. Never do business with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
Mar 28, 2018 -

Lynch Chevrolet Cadillac of Auburn responded

It is disappointing to see your one star rating. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (334) 246-1904 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you

August 10, 2017

"great expectations"

- heavy chevy

My husband and l had a magnificent experience. The entire staff was wonderful.they were very courteous, proficient, and professional. Best car purchase ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
john faulk
May 22, 2017

"I had a great experience!"

- Shermikaj86

I had gone to quite a few dealerships, and no one was interested in truly helping me. When I went to Lynch, they went over and beyond to help me get a brand new car! I love my car, but most of all, I loved their kindness and determination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Gibson
November 02, 2016

"Damaged Vehicle"

- Roush712

I brought my vehicle in for a recall repair. The service department repaired the part and the car was done in about 1 hour. I got into the car and noticed they broke an interior panel while replacing the part. I brought the car back and asked them to fix it. They said it's an old car and it wasn't their fault. I said well you can get the whole panel, correct? Then they replied well we can price one for you. This is UNACCEPTABLE! I have taken these panels off of a 30 year old vehicle and have not broken them on it, so there is no excuse to break them on a car half that age. The service technician hurried through the repair with careless attitude and payed no attention. Now the dealership is avoiding any contact made by myself and will not reply, after saying they will do so. This is a typical scenario of "getting someone" and I happen to be the victim this time. I advise to NOT bring your vehicle to this low-quality service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Technician
April 11, 2016

"Buying Experience"

- jaw852369

I had a good experience as a first type buyer. I had Mike Flurry as my sales person. He did a good job of making sure I was happy with the car I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Flurry
April 08, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Ms. James

I went in to check on another vehicle because I wasn't enjoying the one that I had. I call and Billy Johnson called me back. There is where my experience started. I enjoyed working with him. He made waiting enjoyable and they stayed with the same company that I was already with. Mr. Johnson has checked back with me to see if everything was still working out for me as well. I would recommend not only the location but the person as well. I look forward to getting me another car later on and hopes he's still there so I can have just as much fun as I did with this visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Johnson
April 08, 2016

"Service Department"

- whome1234

I have had a good experience with the service department. Ms. Messer was vey helpful with my first service visit to Lynch. I will use the service department in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms. Messer
April 08, 2016

"Buying Experience"

- whome1234

I got the car I was looking for. I had a good experience with the sales staff. Billy made sure he listened to what I wanted in the way of price and payment so the whole process went smoother because he listened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Johnson
March 30, 2016

"Truly despicable buying experience "

- ingrawc

My wife and I started off looking for a nice used Cheverolet Tahoe or Surburban. We're not made of money, but want to get the most we can for our money. These people are in my opinion the lowest form of xxxx. The whole experience only reinforced my negative opinion of car salesman. Now to the the meat and potatoes. As I said we had been looking for a few days for a used Suburban or Tahoe. The one at Lynch popped up one day and we knew it could be the one. During lunch, my wife and I rode over for a test drive and to look it over. Sure enough, we both liked it. It seemed to be a decent price, but had high miles. It was a 2011 Suburban to be exact with 147k miles on it. Yes, a lot of miles, but it's what we can do. After agreeing that we'd like to talk about getting the truck, we went inside the sales office to start the little sales dance. Even though i told the saleman exactly what i had and what i was paying and if that wasn't good enough i understood and we would keep looking. (I brought my own financing) We still had to do the dance.. i threatened several times to leave, but they had my keys looking over our trade..... Finally 4 hours, we are able to come to an agreement and we leave with the car. Any guesses what we paid? you got it, the exact amount to the penny of what i said i had 4 hours earlier. Now, being a reputable dealership, i figured I could trust them to be selling me a truck they had at least looked over to verify any major issues... obviously that was wrong. so the next morning, i notice the oil change sticker up in the corner of the front windshield. xxxx thing was a thousand miles overdue for an oil change. Oh well, not a big deal.. i can pay for an oil change. a few days later I take it for an oil change and find out that "oh yeah, 2011 models and newer GM's need a special oil, it's going to cost 70 bucks... nice!! again, not their fault, but darn, don't have have a service department that does this stuff all day? how far would it have gone if they had said, "hey, we filled you up with gas and just changed the oil. you don't have to worry about that for a while." But alas no, they didn't even put gas in it. Now the fun starts... About an hour after I drop the truck off, the service tech calls me and says he has a couple of things to talk to me about. He says the transmission fluid is almost black and looks like it's never been changed, the oil was actually 2 quarts low and the rear differential fluid is very low... holy crap, that's a lot to take in on a car that's only 2 weeks old to me. I then start telling the guy my situation, being a truck we just brought and how unhappy i am that i have to do all that just after buying the thing. he asked where i bought it and i tell him Lynch. He tells me that dealerships like that are supposed to do a 132 point inspection of used cars and all that jazz before they go and resale them...I'm thinking, "oh good, maybe it was just traded in the day before our purchase and they just never had time. i'll call the GM of the dealership and straighten this all out" i'm going to wrap this up, i know i'm going really long.. Pretty much what happened when i called was that he told me that i should have been told this was an "As is sale" with no warranty or an liability to them... first off, i never once "blamed" them for anything. all i did was ask why i bought a truck that was 2 quarts low on oil and fluids never even checked. I was promptly told this was a high mileage vehicle and they don't do any of that on vehicles like this, that they don't offer them to the public, they normally just take them to the car sales... well guess what, i found the car on their website. how is that not offering it to the public? the GM, Mark Hall, never once offered an apology, never offered to do anything to reconcile. He only wanted to belittle my $20000 purchase and try to make me feel like xxxx for buying a used car. He told me he pays his technicians $30 an hour and pretty much they had better things to do. Again, i have to tell you, I never once got rude with the guy, never accuses him of anything, never attacked him what so ever. I finally just hung up in the middle of one of his sentences before i did something i would regret. Please people be aware of what you're getting into if you go to this dealer or any other Lynch dealers, they all know what they're doing and they all want to make as much money from you as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hall
Mar 31, 2016 -

Lynch Chevrolet Cadillac of Auburn responded

Our apologies for your unplesant experience. Please give us a chance when convenient for you to come in and we will make every attempt to resolve these issues. Thank you

March 13, 2015

"Lynch Chevrolet had the truck I was looking for!"

- Scott Calvert

Lynch Chevrolet and John Faulk was outstanding in the purchase of my new truck. I knew the color, body style and other options I was looking for and I found it at Lynch Chevrolet in Auburn. I looked for a couple of months at local dealers and online, I found it online Sunday night, talked to John Monday about it and sealed the deal over the phone Wednesday from 250 miles away and picked it up on Friday a week ago! John Faulk was great and very helpful! Great job Lynch Chevy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Faulk
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results