About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lynnwood Honda

4.4

439 Lifetime Reviews

22020 Highway 99, Edmonds, Washington 98020 Directions
Sales: (425) 775-7575

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

439 Reviews of Lynnwood Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2018

"Oil consumption test Tom foolery "

- BadHonda

I brought my 2013 Honda Insight in for an oil consumption test in May 2018 because the car was burning oil very quickly. The oil percentage was at 70% but there was no oil on the dipstick and the check engine light had come on. I got an oil change days prior to starting the test and was told to drive 1000 miles then come back in. I did as instructed. I was told to drive for 1000 more miles when I came back. The third time I brought the car in to finish the test I was told I needed another oil change because the last one done in May was not done by Honda. I took it in again after the oil change and 1000 miles. I was told yet again to drive another 1000 miles. I just brought it back in, August 15, and was told I had to do two more tests. Honda insights have a known fault that causes them to burn oil too fast. I have been jerked around for three months trying to get this fixed. Do not go to them they will do to same to you. The fault if not fixed could end up costing me over 5,000 as the engine will have to be replaced in total. No wonder they are jerking me around. Why eat the cost of a warranty replacement for a known fault if they can delay and delay and delay until my engine is destroyed. Doing the right thing does not matter to this company. I have heard the same on forums that dealerships will go so far as to use additives to slow oil consumption and screw up the test. If the dealerships are getting away with this behavior what does that say about Honda as a company. It’s not a few bad apples it’s coming from the top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 11, 2018

"You won't be disappointed!"

- jackie1962

If you are in need of a great deal, check out the guys (Troy Malchow and Anuj Mehta) at Lynnwood Honda! They helped me to get a great deal on a new Honda Civic LX. You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Malchow, Anuj Mehta
August 07, 2018

"Very positive "

- MelissaJ52

Troy our salesman was very knowledgeable and professional. He made our car buying experience so relaxed and easy. Gabe the manager was also so friendly and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy and Gabe
July 25, 2018

"Patronizing run-around"

- Honda Accord 2016

Brought in for service and repair for something simple. Was told they needed to order the parts, but never called back. I had to follow up myself after a couple of weeks and was told they didn't know what I was talking about, but would get back to me. Never did. Had to get my husband involved and still not resolved. Not the first time with issues regarding service department with rattling issues on a new Accord we bought from this dealership. I understand we all make mistakes, but consistently showing lack of basic customer service really is quite frustrating. Especially when the problem was caused by the dealership. In fact we had our son by his Civic somewhere else. We're not asking for anything out of the ordinary. Just good service that we can rely on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 15, 2018

"Goodwill repair results in multiple issues"

- Pilot2018

Called Service Manager and reported my three years old Pilot's fuel door latch release was not working. I was told to bring it in for inspection. The tech inspected the issue and said it would cost $250.00 to fix. I said that's not acceptable. This is defective part and the company should cover the cost. Crickets... I call the national Honda Customer Service hotline, they said they would instruct the dealership to complete a "goodwill" repair of the cable release. I took the Pilot in for the scheduled appointment at 12:00 pm and I was met with indifference. The service manager said he would look into it. I received a pick up call 15 minutes before closing. I drove away from the dealership and a low air warning light came on for my left rear tire. I got home check the air pressure, 20 psi no road damage found. One week later I discover my emergency cash pouch was rifled and cash removed. Now, the Pilot has developed an issue starting up. Do not patronize this dealership. Fraudster!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Mgr
July 11, 2018

"The Best!"

- Jennie Giles

Loved working with D at Lynnwood Honda. He was so patient and helpful! Went out of his way to make sure we drove off the lot with the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D McDonald
June 01, 2018

"Good Experience"

- Honda CRV's Rule

Its an awesome place to look for your future car. Its near a lot of shops, hospitals, freeway in case you need to take a break or waiting to get your affairs in order. They also have FREE water, coffee, a lounge to relax. First, it was a little stressful in buying a car and wanting something you would like. I would suggest doing research in looking for your car and bring it to the dealer to try to help you out. In case, they dont have it on the lot, they can try to get it from another dealer or lot. After selecting your car, then your have to get car insurance, see finance, it's pretty much downhill from there. Its fast, depending on the day, I would suggest early in the day, gives you time and the dealer. Mark Baker is more than a salesman trying to earn money for his family. He is family. You belong to a family in Honda Lynnwood for life!! Its not prefect, but Mark is patient, good sense of humor , and knowledgeable about cars. Ask for Mark, you cant go wrong. Ask for a discount if you can get one. Cheers, Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Baker
May 15, 2018

"Mark Baker Thank You"

- Ron L

Mark Baker was great in helping me get my Honda Civic Si. Very Easy going as I always take my time getting a New Car. It was a Pleasure working with him. Thank You Mr. Mark Baker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Baker
April 30, 2018

"You can't go wrong with Mark Baker"

- Welikson

My wife and I have been buying cars from Lynnwood Honda for fifteen years. We have always been satisfied with our experience with the sales and service teams at Lynnwood Honda, however buying a new car was a lengthy and arduous experience. This was true until we dealt with Mark Baker in sales. Mark truly made a difference in our buying experience in November when we bought our new 2017 Honda Pilot EX-L. Mark is extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Not only to he beat our expected price point, he got me us of the dealership in record time. Now see if you can beat that! Thanks again to Mark and you can’t go wrong using him for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Baker
April 30, 2018

"Mark Baker is THE super salesman"

- Rick E

I've purchased a few new vehicles throughout my life, but never have encountered a salesman like Mark Baker. I researched the SUV lines and decided on a Honda. I used a local discount club as my tool for a speedier transaction at Lynnwood Honda. Mark Baker introduced himself by phone and sent an email verifying the appointment time. The appointment went well. We talked about our needs for a vehicle and decided on the Honda Pilot after looking at a few vehicles on the lot. We took a test drive and were sold on it. After 2 hours or so we were owners of a brand new Pilot. Then Mark showed us his genuine self once we were owners. He explained the vehicle's features in detail and even set up our cell phones for hands free talking and transferred some of our CDs to the Pilot's music system. Mark is a fantastic salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Baker
11 - 20 of 439 results