Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

MASSEY HYUNDAI

Hagerstown, MD

not yet
rated
922 Reviews

1706 Massey Blvd

Hagerstown, MD

21740

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 922 reviews

April 13, 2021

"If I could give this dealership a zero star rating I..."

- Unhappy customer

If I could give this dealership a zero star rating I would. They lie to get you in a vehicle and then after that when you have problems they never return your phone calls. They even sell vehicles that they have no titles too.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Mishler
1.0
Donnie Smith
1.0
Doug Massey
1.0
Doug Potter
1.0
Stephen Saunders
1.0
Ricky Sutton
1.0
April 03, 2021

"Massey Hyundai is the best! The salesman Steve was very..."

- smorrow1115

Massey Hyundai is the best! The salesman Steve was very helpful. I went looking for a used car and ended up leaving with a brand new Hyundai Tucson with my payments right were I needed them and a new car warranty. I'll recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Saunders
5.0
December 30, 2020

"Hello people please DO NOT buy any cars in this place..."

- Ciccio8

Hello people please DO NOT buy any cars in this place expecially the used ones.I have had a terrible experience there.They kiss your xxx when you are trying to buy a car but after that don't give crap about the customer.Please DO NOT buy there there are plenty better car dealers around that area.I hope this review will be useful for most of you.HAPPY NEW YEAR..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie Smith
1.0
Doug Potter
1.0
Other Employees : John
September 04, 2019

"Great experience, other than convoluted internet pricing"

- Rob

I hate the way pricing is shown on their website, where the "Freight" charge (that is shown as being included in the MSRP on the sticker), has to be added back into the discounted price shown on the internet in order to determine the actual selling price. Luckily I was able to determine that based on the comments posted by a previous irate customer, as opposed to being surprised by this charge upon arriving at the dealership. Supposedly, they present prices this way because their competitors in the area do the same thing. That being said, while I understand why they do it, I think all the dealers should be prevented from using this deceptive practice. Given the above, once I arrived at the dealership, the rest of the sales experience was truly EXCELLENT. Everyone was polite and professional. I had spoken to Travis W on the phone before making the 4-hour drive to the dealership, and then worked with Steve S for the rest of the sales process once I arrived at the dealership (Travis' earlier appointment ran long). Steve's demeanor made the sales process very pleasant. He was polite, professional, extremely thorough, and really knows the product he is selling. In summary, I highly recommend Massey Hyundai..... once you get past the convoluted internet pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Saunders
5.0
Other Employees : Travis Ware
July 07, 2019

"Great Salesman 😎"

- Happy Customer

Just purchased my first ever Hyundai. And I love it. My salesperson Bryant was very helpful an kind . He always kept in touch and understood what my needs were. If you want a helpful sales person please go see Bryant at Massey Hyundai. I will definitely buy another car from him. Thanks. Cindy from Smithsburg, Maryland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryant Litton
March 30, 2019

"Customer for life "

- Happy camper

From the initial email, Jason Grove was superb. We saw the new car we were looking for online for our son and the price was right. We’d gone to another dealership where the price was low, but as soon as we went in it went up thousands of dollars. Not at Massey. The low price online was the actual price! More importantly, Jason was more concerned with us learning about the car than he was about making sure the deal closed. Never once did we feel pressured or overwhelmed. Of course, after the test drive it was a super quick process and we were filling out paperwork and driving off to surprise our son with his new car! I will recommend everyone I can to Massey. There is a reason they’ve been in business so long. If you’re looking for a no hassle, easy and pleasant experience please go see Jason at Massey. You will NOT be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Grove
March 06, 2019

"Fundamentally Dishonest"

- mlanahan

I was initially drawn to Massey Hyundai because I was looking to buy a vehicle outside of New England to save money, and their internet price was the lowest I could find within a reasonable driving distance. Their website claimed a significantly lower price for the 2019 Kona Limited AWD than any other dealership in the Mason-Dixon region. Reading the fine print revealed that their price included military and student discounts for which I would not b eligible, and that there would be fees for "taxes, tags, freight, and a $300 processing fee". I contacted Massey by email and specifically requested a complete price quote in writing with a breakdown of all discounts and fees. I explained that I would be driving from out of state and was willing to sign a contract and pay a deposit to hold the vehicle. Crickets. After emailing twice, and calling the dealership twice, I finally sending a text message the sales department letting them know that nobody had gotten back to me or even acknowledged receipt of my request. After sending the text a salesman did call me back. He was polite and helpful, but his answer was unsatisfactory: as a matter of policy Massey Hyundai does not give out price quotes in writing, will only initiate contracts in person, and will not take deposits or hold vehicles. I kept pressing for an explanation of the real cost of the vehicle, and the salesman finally explained that the undisclosed freight fee would be $1000. When you factor in this fee, plus the $300 processing fee, and remove the military and student discounts, their price was no better than any other dealer in the area, and certainly not worth the drive. The moral is: if a dealership will not give you a price breakdown in writing, it is because they are lying. Massey Hyundai is a dishonest organization that posts bogus prices online while knowing full well that they are misleading potential customers, just to try to get them in the door. I contacted the sales department at Massey Hyundai as well as the general manager, Faith Massey, with my feedback about the experience. I also waited over a week before leaving this review, to make sure they had sufficient time to get back to me. Unsurprisingly, I only received automated responses. No apology. No denial. Just crickets. I ended up buying the vehicle from a nearby but still out of state dealership in NY. The experience there was the polar opposite of Massey Hyundai. Their internet price was honest, they did give me a detailed quote in writing, and they did hold the car for me. They even got the temporary NY plates from the DMV for me so the car was ready to go when I got there. That's superior customer service, unlike Massey Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faith Massey
August 22, 2018

"Stealing from customers"

- Thomas Sayler

No doubt this is a 0 not a 1 star. DO NOT BUY FROM MASSEY HYUNDAI HAGERSTOWN (FRAUD?). I purchesed a 2014 Hyundai Elentra on June 3rd 2016. Paid $541.00 for a maintenance care plan for 10 oil changes 3 years 37,500 which would be 1 oil change every 3,750 miles. Took my car for oil change the next month (July 2016) and they charged me full price (still have the receipt). I just noticed this error after selling the car and being told by my new dealership about checking the car plan for possible refunds. I called the warrenty place and they say the dealership printed out the 10 coupons. The dealership says the warrenty place should have sent the coupons I didn't receive anything but 1 peice of paper from the dealership they day I pruchesed the car which describes very little to nothing. Looks like they are working together and pocketing the money giving the customer nothing in return. They had the chance to make this right after calling them 3 times ( just give me what I paid for oil changes) but chose to make the excuse the it's been 2 years and you sold the car. The management is so weak they would not speak with me and just relayed the messages through someone named Robby. Shame on you Massey, you did not honor the plan just 1 month after I purchased the car. Stealing from your customers is never a good thing. I will be posting this everywhere and anywhere I can. Good day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robby
Aug 24, 2018 -

MASSEY HYUNDAI responded

We respect your opinion. Honesty and integrity are top priorities at Massey Hyundai. When requested we did cancel the products you purchased in 2016. No coupons have been or ever were claimed. We will be reaching out to speak with you. What is the best time and phone number?

April 24, 2018

"Massey's Got Talent!"

- Deborah Odebe

Oh my goodness... Massey Hyundai is staffed by knowledgeable, detail-attentive, professional, honest and just plain down-2-earth folks in the Dealership business! RD Sutton is a true rarity. RD Sutton provided priceless assistance, from start to finish. Definitely a refreshing, memorable experience. Thank you Massey Hyundai...?👍💕

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Sutton
5.0
Other Employees : Trevor Widmyer
Apr 27, 2018 -

MASSEY HYUNDAI responded

Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad to hear you had a memorable experience with Massey Hyundai and our staff provide great customer service, honest and professional. We look forward to your next visit. Congratulations on the new purchase.

April 11, 2018

"Difficult"

- BaltimoreBoost

It took 2 and a half hours to go on a test drive just to find out there was no negotiation on price. Came on here to write the review to find out the price has gone up since this morning. AVOID.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Potter
1.0
Stephen Saunders
5.0
Other Employees : Chaz Campbell
Apr 27, 2018 -

MASSEY HYUNDAI responded

We would like to know more details about this issue. Please call us at at 301-739-6756..

1
...
1 - 10 of 922 results