About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Tucson

5.0

39 Lifetime Reviews

4635 E 22nd St, Tucson, Arizona 85711 Directions
Sales: (520) 468-6312

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of MINI of Tucson

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2015

"Purchase new 2016 mini S...Wow what a outstanding car !!!"

- Jess golf4me

This dealership should be rated 10 stars...great car,outstanding staff.I want to thank my Motoring Advisor, Sam Rodriguez for all his carrying help,outstanding knowledge and just being a super nice guy !!! I just love this car. Thanks , Jess Gallo 79 years young.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Rodriguez and all the staff at Mini of Tucson.
Feb 04, 2016 -

MINI of Tucson responded

Thank you, thank you for the wonderful feedback! Please come back and see us for anything you may need for your MINI. We are always ready and happy to help!! Thank you again!!

December 10, 2015

"Great Experience"

- Shauna

This was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. I normally dread having to talk to salesman as they are usually pushy and try to sell me something I am not interested in. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE AT MINI OF TUCSON!! Sam Rodriguez and Joe were a delight to work with. Sam even took the vehicle that I was considering down to my house so I could look at it and test drive the vehicle as I had only seen it online. Sam was upfront and accommodating to work with, he went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. Joe was also a pleasure to work with, I didn't feel pressured at all. I purchased the car I was looking for at a great price. I felt great after my purchase, I left MINI of Tucson feeling great about my new purchase and the way I was treated. I would definitely work with Sam and Joe at MINI of Tucson again if the need arises. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Rodriguez, Joe Martinez
Feb 04, 2016 -

MINI of Tucson responded

Thank you for your feedback!! We are happy that your car buying experience was a success! We always try to go out of our way and accommodate in any way we can. To go above and beyond is what we are all about , we want you to walk away feeling happy and that you made the right choice. If there is anything in the future that we can do for you, please come back and see us again. Thank you again for the great feedback!

December 05, 2015

"I'm In a "Relationship""

- Don

MINI of Tucson has reset my opinion regarding the end-to-end automotive dealership experience. Consequently, this appears to have become a long-term relationship. Sales: Over the period of 12 months we worked with "Motoring Advisor" Will Whetstone to purchase two new MINIs. A '14 Clubman in June of '14 ans a '15 Hardtop in November of '14. Will was the epitome of no-pressure salesmanship. I cannot overstate how important that was in our decision to purchase our first MINI, and then return and purchase our second MINI. Other dealerships could learn from MINI of Tucson; People can sense when the salesperson's interests are not theirs. Service: With our two MINIs, we have had three occasions to interact with the MINI of Tucson service department. Each time we have found them to very helpful in the on going "care and feeding" of our cars. Additionally, their service professionals (specifically, Angela Horne) have been very patient to make sure we understand things completely, and very willing to take as long as necessary to answer any questions about our cars, whether pertinent to that particular visit or not. (As an example: During a recent visit for a scheduled service, a service tech from the garage (who's name, sadly, I cannot remember) talked at length with me regarding the care and longevity of vinyl stripes, both factory and aftermarket. The information I gained was very useful!) Post Sales: So, we have two brand new MINIs. They're not even a year and a half old. You'd think that, as you're hanging out at the dealership waiting for your car to be serviced, when the sales staff realizes that you're not going to be in the market for a new car for a few years that they'd totally ignore you. You'd be wrong. Most recently, Motoring Advisor Marvin Batts made sure I felt welcome during a service visit. He answered questions, grabbed me a coffee and generally made sure I felt at home while I was there. My experience at other dealerships has never been so welcoming. And, to top it all, the MINI cars themselves are so fun to drive. We love our MINIs! -Don Lively, Tucson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Whetstone (sales), Marvin Batts (sales), Angela Horne (service)
Feb 04, 2016 -

MINI of Tucson responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that your car buying experience went well and that everyone made you feel welcome. Our number 1 goal is to make sure that you feel comfortable and 100% stress feel. We never want you walking away feeling like you had a bad experience! Please, if there is anything else we can do for you in the future, come see us again. We are always happy to help!

December 01, 2015

"Proactive Dealership"

- SarahOsborne

I used Car Gurus to find some used cars I was interested in, and only a minutes after I submitted an interest form in the Scion I got an email from MINI. Sam contacted me soon after to schedule a test drive. He also asked me about the type of car I was looking for, my budget, and what about the Scion was appealing. The test drive was great and he had another car for me to try also. He is a very friendly sales rep, and so were all the other employees who greeted us, or checked on us while we were in the dealership. With help from Sam and Kyle (one of the finance guys) I was able to buy the car a week later!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Rodriguez
Feb 04, 2016 -

MINI of Tucson responded

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful car buying experience at MINI of Tucson. We have some of the greatest people over there! We will certainly be sure to let Sam know and Kyle. If there is anything in the future that we can do, please come see us again!

November 15, 2015

"I love my Peanut! "

- tpaz073170

I can honestly say that November 12th, 2015 was one of the best days of my life. Why you may ask? It is because I purchased Peanut. Peanut is a 2010 Mini Cooper S Convertible. She is Lazer Electric Blue with black interior and a black top, six speed. Fidencio took taught me how to drive her, because I had not driven a standard in over 25 years. Fidencio was very patient with my and encouraging, I could not have asked for a better coach. They did allow me to negotiate the price of my Mini, this was a surprise because they do not normally do that. I wanted my payments to be around 266 no more than 300. This will happen now due to the negotiation. The time from start from finish was a little long but the service from all of the employees especially Fidencio Lopez well outweighed the wait to drive my baby off the lot. Thank You Tammye M Paz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fidencio Lopez, Is the best! Lyle and the many other employees who offered us water and pasteries.
November 12, 2015

"Seeking "my" Mini,,,,,"

- sherryb

I wanted a specific Mini - classic hardtop - to replace my ageing one! Sam Rodriguez at Mini of Tucson was extraordinarily helpful and worked to find me just the right car at the right price! I cannot recommend Mini of Tucson and Sam too highly - great and friendly service on all levels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Rodriguez
September 23, 2014

"Know where to send my friends."

- RuthieG

Purchasing a car is never easy and always stressful. After test driving the Kia Sedona we knew we had our car. We were very blessed to have such amazing people help us with the purchasing process and made it super simple and enjoyable. My kids had fun matching color samples to the cars with your amazing sales reps while we signed paper work. Everyone was super friendly and professional. You have found a very happy and loyal customer. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Duke
December 11, 2013

"My experience with Mini of Tucson was fantastic. There..."

- mastergucci_99

My experience with Mini of Tucson was fantastic. There were no high pressure sales tactics and the staff worked diligently to get me approved. The MINI sold it self. Its a fantastic car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Movius
June 17, 2013

"I recently went to Mini of Tucson and purchased a..."

- amirah1980

I recently went to Mini of Tucson and purchased a pre-owned Mini Cooper. The service I received was amazing and one of the best car purchasing experiences I’ve ever had. My salesman, Will Whetstone, was extremely helpful, nice, and explained everything about the vehicle to me. Joe Sullivan, in finance, was really easy to work with and talk to; not to mention he did everything in his power to give me the best deal possible. I have recommended Mini of Tucson to everyone I know in the market for a car and I will be a repeat customer. When I had to take my car in for service my service advisor, Gloria Holguin, was also an absolute pleasure to work with and gave me a loaner so I wouldn’t have to worry about having a vehicle. Mini of Tucson is one the best dealerships in town. If you’re in the market for a new or used vehicle you should definitely go to them first. You won’t be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Whetstone, Joe Sullivan, Gloria Holguin
...
4
31 - 39 of 39 results