About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mac Haik Dodge Chrysler Jeep

2.8

24 Lifetime Reviews

11000 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77037 Directions
Sales: (888) 875-8461

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Mac Haik Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2019

"Great place"

- Tman

Researched online for a few days and looked at 1 other dealership. These guys had the biggest selection and the cheapest price hands down. John A. Is the man to talk to. No pressure. No gimmicks. Showed us a truck I asked for while getting my other appraised. They were very competitive on trade in value. Was late that night so I had to come back the next day. When I came in John was more then helpful again, even when I thought he was going to get irritated when I asked to see another color I’m the daylight. John did not get irritated. Showed me all the colors. Then we put together the deal. Before fincance I had the pleasure of meeting Scott. He was able to explain asscessories and the EVTS system. Great guy if anyone needs anything even if you already have a truck and need some upgrades. Sam the finance guy was straight forward and quick. Went through everything in detail. Very good guy. All in all I’ve worked with a bunch of dealerships and these guys knocked the experience out of the park.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Arrant, Scott, Sam
January 10, 2019

"Will Never go back"

- Sam D

I took my truck which was leaking water through a plastic piece located in the water hose. Was told about the "Diagnostic" fee but I have the extended warranty so I assumed since it was the plastic piece leaking it would be covered. It wasn't ! Now here comes the good part. For a radiator hose replacement it would be $ 340.00 parts and labor. I just bought the part ( NOT THERE) for 70.00. It is basically three bolts that it takes to put this hose on. Since i would not pay them 360.00 for a 70.00 part I had to pay the 145.00 diagnostic fee. Not to mention that once again I had to have my truck in the shop for recalls that makes at least 5 recalls on the truck. We had three Rams in our family. One just changed to Chevrolet and the other changed to Ford. I'll be next. This part should not have worn out. It was not the hose but the plastic piece that they designed into the hose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Adviser
January 06, 2019

"Loved my experience here "

- Chungus

My sales representative did everything in his power to get me the deal I needed on the truck I wanted. We took the golf cart and looked at dozens. (Just to come back to the one that he first showed me). As far as vehicle purchasing goes this was a much less stressful and more relaxed setting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrington Phillips
August 18, 2017

"No upfront notice of diagnostic charges/overpriced estimate"

- Undisclosed Upfront Diagnostic Hostage Fees

Had our car towed to dealership for estimated repairs on a throttle body replacement. Service person did not identify any upfront diagnostic charges at estimate request. Upon receiving estimate for parts and service, respectfully informed service person I would like to check with secondary repair shop. Found expert shop to do same repair for 2 hours less quoted labor time, a free loaner car, and an overall savings of over $200 on a $600 repair. Upon contacting the delaership and politely requesting when the vehicle would be available for pick up by a towing company, the service person stated she would release the car when a $110 diagnostic fee was paid. Paid the hostage fee and moved the repair to the better source. Shady and shallow business practice. Don't blame the service person, appearantly - it's the dealership policy and business model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy
Aug 22, 2017 -

Mac Haik Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am disappointed to hear about any miscommunication that may have led to your distrust in us during your last service visit. I would like to talk with you and get more information. Please reach out to me with your contact information by email or phone. I hope to address your concerns soon. Best, Tom Hamilton 281-310-9615 thamilton@machaikdcj.com

May 11, 2017

"Beware. Do not stand behind their work."

- JPriest

Beware. Do not stand behind their work, I had my Jeep Liberty in for some diagnostics on a transmission, AC blower, TPSM and leak issues. Yes it's a teen car. I paid the $110 diagnostic fee and was told about all the repairs and recommended by the tech that I do not make the repairs due to some rust issues. Fast forward a few months and I decide to keep the car and want the AC blower and TPSM repaired. They told me they had no record of the recommended fixes just that I refused repairs. I was charged another $110 to re-diagnose the AC blower and $185 to reprogram the TPSM per their recommendation from our first trip. The estimate for the two repairs from my first trip were apx $330. After $410 of repairs ($380 "all in" estimate this time plus $28 shop fees are not included in the "all in" estimate) I drive out with both repairs complete. I felt a little burned, but was happy to have the car repaired. Two hours later, my TPSM light is back on with the error message. I call this morning and leave a message only to be called back with the greeting of "we reprogrammed the TPSM just as you asked". In order for them to touch the car it's another $110 diagnosis charge. The ultimate insult, this is their service manager. He also then told me I only paid for the diagnostic on the transmission last time but one day earlier told me he had no records from that previous visit even though all of the items were on the original work order. In summary, before you take your car here consider the following: - The service manager will take no responsibility for their repairs. I was fine if I took the car back and had to pay for an additional repair, but to pay $110 for them to check a problem they fixed was not right. - "All In" quotes do not include everything. I get they charge shop fees, but that's why I asked for an all in quote. - Don't trust these guys. Stories changed. Estimates changed. Didn't stand behind their repairs. In the end they were unwilling to assume any responsibility and just wanted my money and me gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Buckly
February 18, 2017

"If you don't ask you won't receive"

- Lillian Lang

I have purchased 3 cars from this dealership and I am very satisfied with the salesman and the service. Just make sure if you purchase a used vehicle you have them service it before taking possession. I had to bring my last car back for an oil change, no big deal. I highly recommend my salesman Anthony Berry, a very polite and knowledgeable young man, and Alton Williams the finance manager got me the best possible deal. Lillian Lang

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Berry, Alton Williams
November 29, 2016

"Bogus fees and no post purchase customer service"

- Lake Lure

All purchasers should request/demand that the charges added for "Documentary Fee" and "Dealers Inventory Tax" be removed from the Vehicle Purchase Order. I had my loan officer negotiate those fees away prior to closing. Hey, a deal's a deal. Don't tell us what you'd take for the vehicle then add in additional fees that were not agreed to. The personal property tax is the real joke. Mac Haik DCJ asks you to reimburse them for personal property taxes they paid on the vehicle you purchased. Just imagine how they would respond if you asked them to pay the personal property tax you paid on the vehicle you traded in/replaced. And document fees? Come on people. That's a cost of doing business. Try to get the dealer to pay you for the gas you used to get to their dealership or for lost wages if you took time off from work. As for post purchase customer service, there's not much to say other than it doesn't exist. They did not return my phone calls or emails even when I was told someone would contact me. You may get to leave a voice mail, but you'll never actually have a live conversation with anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My salesperson Henry Cisneros tried to help me out but as with many dealers, Henry had someone hiding behind him telling him what to say which was never in the customer's favor.
November 27, 2016

"Beware! Bait & Switch"

- Disgusted with dealer scams

Sales personnel are not truthful. Classic Bait & Switch tactics. Advertise a good price, then claim that vehicle is "sold" , "it's not here" in the time it takes you to drive there. "But , we have this different car" If you've ever bought a car at a dealership, you know this process takes a while. Its just a scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yvonne Cline - internet scam
June 29, 2016

"Great purchasing experience!"

- Author

The General Manager, Nancy Lambert, is remarkably committed to superior customer service. I was really touched at the way she lead by example within her staff, and made sure that the needs of myself and my family were met throughout this memorable purchase experience. I believe I am now a life-long Dodge Ram customer because of my experience at Mac Haik DCJ of Houston. This says a lot coming from me, as I was raised in a Chevrolet family. Go to this dealership, and ask for Nancy Lambert, Don Ruguleiski, or Anthony Berry - you will be well taken care of, trust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Lambert, Don Ruguleiski, Anthony Berry
March 30, 2016

"Liars, shysters, thieves"

- Slow learner

I made a deal on a truck against my better judgement after they refused to honor the internet price, saying you had to meet all sorts of mysterious conditions to get that price. After the deal was struck and I took delivery, I got a call 2 days later saying they had put the wrong pay-off price for my trade in on the deal and I had to come re-sign the paper work. Of course the new paperwork added their mistaken pay off difference back into the deal and my payment went up 40 bucks. I initially refused to sign the deal but they were adamant, saying they would let me out of the deal but they couldn't eat the difference. I had already installed a 5th wheel hitch and added some other accessories to the truck so I went ahead and signed. What really pissed me off is we told the finance guy that they had the wrong pay-off price on the paper work and he just passed it off saying they often get different pay-offs than the customer gets. This was all my own fault, I should have never made a deal after they refused to honor the internet price. Just hope this saves some other poor sucker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrik
1
1 - 10 of 24 results