Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Magic Toyota

Edmonds, WA

2.8
187 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

21300 Highway 99

Edmonds, WA

98026

Directions

187 Reviews of Magic Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2020

"Not a great experience at all, Started out with Ali......"

- SC

Not a great experience at all, Started out with Ali... Very pushy salesman and the kind of guy you honestly think of when you hear terrible car salesman. I came in to look at some different Lexus IS models, First one having some seriously ugly interior where Ali keeps going on about how much he loves it.... Great! You buy it than. After test driving a few, I tried the FSport version which is a lot more fun to drive and decided I would like to see some numbers on it. Magic is terrible at trade in prices. They had attempted to give me $3500 less than trade value and after 30 minutes with their back and forth pretending they were calling somebody and me about to walk out the door they finally met the ask. Before signing paperwork I went out to have one more look at the car and noticed a large X keyed into the passenger door. Brought this up and they agreed to fix it. With buying a used car you know there will be little things here and there but they assured me it went through a complete safety inspection. That was a lie... After taking it to Lexus for a fuel pump recall, Lexus showed me the alignment was completely off and had caused extreme tire wear on the insides of the tires and shortly after i noticed the driver bumper clip was completely busted off and it looks as if Magic threw some glue on there to hold it together. These are things you honestly cannot see and put your trust in the dealer. So after buying a $30k car from them, I immediately need to spend $1000 on a bumper, $110 on alignment and $700 on new tires. This is after being told by both Ali and the manager it has gone through a full safety inspection. I did trust that as Lexus is Toyota's premium line and figured they knew what they were doing. **Brought these issues up with the service advisor and was told basically... That sucks, You bought a used car. Service department, Took my car in on a Monday and was told it would be a few days for the paint repair. I explained I was leaving town on Thursday and would be back Sunday morning to pick it up which I was told it would be ready and waiting. Not the case, Tried calling Sunday beforehand and got zero help and than again on Monday but was told my service advisor was off. Car was not ready until the following Tuesday with zero phone call updates or anything. As to the loaner vehicle they provided, A Toyota Tacoma which was completely filthy. The truck was covered in mud and on the inside was absolutely filthy. They had not cleaned or even attempted to wipe down the vehicle. Seriously guys? In the middle of our current Covid situation and thats what you provide your customers... Wow! I will only service my other Toyota's at Rodland Toyota in Everett as they provide a truly professional experience. Be very careful if you shop here, These guys have definitely proven to not be an honest dealer and will do the bare minimum and hope you do not catch these things beforehand. I myself will not be returning here for any of my future vehicle needs. I purchase plenty of cars and have had some really great experiences... Not here at Magic Toyota though. The worst part of it all is I really enjoy their sister company, Michael's Toyota in Bellevue. I have purchased 3 vehicles from them all with really great experiences. Moving forward that may be a different story after this visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali
Jul 22, 2020 -

Magic Toyota responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter. Ivy Sawdon, Customer Relations Manager, isawdon@magictoyota.com

July 02, 2020

"If you want a good car I suggest you now by one from..."

- Fmsharif3

If you want a good car I suggest you now by one from magic Toyota. DONT PURCHASE A CAR HERE!!! I wish I didn’t!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember. But management is also horrible
Jul 08, 2020 -

Magic Toyota responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Ivy Sawdon, Customer Relations Manager, isawdon@magictoyota.com

June 19, 2020

"Lost my confidence in customer service."

- sean.dougherty

Upon leaving this review I'd like to state that this is the 1st Toyota truck I have bought from Magic Toyota, in the past 12yrs I have bought 2 Toyota trucks from Rodland, Toyota. I decided to take my business to Magic because I felt the customer service and care was pretty poor at Rodland. I will say this, upon purchasing my vehicle things seemed nice overall I was treated nice and I got a fair deal on my New 2019 Toyota Tundra Pro. Yes, expensive vehicle, anyway When I first purchased the vehicle I noticed some moisture within the headlight and thought maybe its new and its morning could be nothing. After the next week I noticed more moisture and it wasn't going away so I called to see what they could do and to ask about my plates. the associate who answered the phone was not very polite and had a condescending tone. I was pretty annoyed and did not even get to mention my light. I then emailed a customer service director who gave me his card and said to email him if there are any issues, I did and when he called me after my email to him I was told that my light is probably not covered under warranty and Id have to take care of it myself. Can you imagine the disappointment in your dealership and the company you are so loyal to, to be told this after spending a large sum of money on a new vehicle just to be told this like it was no big deal. I have spent a lot of money at Toyota and have given them great trust with my vehicles and I now think they do not care for their customers past the point of sale. Although I would always recommend Toyota I would not recommend the said two dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calem, Jeffrey
Jun 26, 2020 -

Magic Toyota responded

Sean, we are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Ivy Sawdon, Customer Relations Manager, isawdon@magictoyota.com

May 10, 2020

"Peter Chen was excellent and his great service had the..."

- jpzconsulting@msn.com

Peter Chen was excellent and his great service had the deal done before we arrived. However we had to wait 3 hours for signing paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chen
May 15, 2020 -

Magic Toyota responded

We appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from us. We will certainly share your feedback with our team, and encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, The Magic Toyota Team

March 28, 2020

"Travis was very accommodating to my needs. He worked with..."

- ZaqToyota

Travis was very accommodating to my needs. He worked with me over the phone a lot which was very much appreciated. I’d recommend Travis as someone to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis King
Mar 29, 2020 -

Magic Toyota responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Travis on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, The Magic Toyota Team

March 13, 2020

"Got what I wanted without negotiating back and forth...."

- Forty-Niner

Got what I wanted without negotiating back and forth. Travis is great to work with, and can make any deal work. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
Mar 15, 2020 -

Magic Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, The Magic Toyota Team

February 25, 2020

"I was no where close to conclude decision on buying a..."

- Mohammad T

I was no where close to conclude decision on buying a brand new car however just had rough idea of my needs and desire which were really put in perspective by Travis King at Magic Toyota and I really appreciate his passion to deliver world class service. I got best numbers on my trade in and my brand new vehicle was ready to be driven in no time. Overall high five for amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis King
Mar 08, 2020 -

Magic Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, The Magic Toyota Team

February 24, 2020

"Shoddy work done by the mechanics. Bought a used 4runner..."

- MagicToyotaLies

Shoddy work done by the mechanics. Bought a used 4runner from them after they boasted about how every service was done by them. Car fax say that vehicle was checked for a check engine light that came on 5/11/19 with the previous owner. That owner then traded it in for something newer, and we bought the car... 30 days in, and the head gaskets blew, and they’re telling me that there’s nothing they can do. Maybe stand by your guaranteed services, like you said you did, when you sold us the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4runner
February 23, 2020

"We bought a brand new RAV4 and the engine light went on..."

- jason.therrell

We bought a brand new RAV4 and the engine light went on the next day. We dropped it off the next day and it took the service department 2 1/2 days and 3 calls from us to finally get any contact from them. They let us know that it would be 3 weeks before they had the part needed to fix it. The guy at the service department said this particular issue happens regularly with the RAV4. The part came in early, so we were only a week out, but it was a huge hassle. In addition, we never received a call from anyone at Magic Toyota with an apology or even to check in...other than this survey. They provided a loaner, but moving 2 car seats 3 times was a pain. It was a bummer that the car had issues so early, but the reason for the 1 star is because of everything that they “didn’t” do after that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ziad was our sales contact
February 21, 2020

"My whole Toyota experience started off a bit rusty since..."

- Bryan

My whole Toyota experience started off a bit rusty since I went in to buy a used car with Lizzie and it ended up not working out but just as I was about to move on I got a call from Sergio letting me know of an option to lease instead. This opened a brand new option which ended up working a lot better for my financial situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lizzie, Sergio
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results