Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Magic Toyota

2.1

172 Lifetime Reviews

21300 Highway 99, Edmonds, Washington 98026 Directions
Sales: (425) 775-4422

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Magic Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE AND SALES"

- Ice Princess

I have been coming here for years.I have been buying and servicing my cars here. I appreciate Kevin Nelson and all the help he has offered over the years. Brandon and Khing are always so helpful. The parts guy Tim has always been very kind too, he put my windshield wipers on for me and changed the battery in my key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Khing, Brandon and TIm
June 23, 2019

"Terrible Service"

- Darren

I had my Sienna serviced there. They installed a defective radiator that destroyed my transmission. It started at about 10 months but I didn't detect it until 13 months. They told me it was out of warranty and wouldn't do anything to help. It cost me another $6k to get the radiator fixed at a nearby auto place. I will never ever work with them again. Additionally, they were incredibly rude to my wife when she was in there trying to get the car serviced. Treated her like she knew nothing at all and always deferred to me. Simply terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
May 16, 2019

"Good Sales Expu"

- NoSpeedLimit405

Bought a new 2019 Camry hybrid. The whole sales experience was pleasant. I recommend Magic. Montana was knowledgeable of the product and what he didn’t know, got the answer immediately. Before the test drive he demonstrated the features of the vehicles I was interested in, and helped me make an informed decision. He’s a no pressure, first class professional, who made me a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Montana
April 27, 2019

"Shysters and con men!!"

- Dman

Slick talking xxxxxxx using heavy sales pressure to move their crap, and once you've signed on the dotted line, later for you. I foolishly opted for the warranty but of course it doesn't cover the stereo which broke the first week I had the car. Everyone is rude. No one is helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 15, 2019

"Poor service"

- U@

I had to make 3 calls to schedule routine service and repair for a factory defect for a Toyota purchased last year. It seems no one can say they will have a rental care available for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
February 24, 2019

"Outrageous markup!"

- aljonbarr

Inquired for a Tundra TRD Pro and after a few emails the Internet director said that the truck is hard to come by and they usually "are going for $7995 over MSRP." Seriously, I don't know what kind of weed their smoking but I'm sure Google could get me a better deal elsewhere. This Toyota dealer is a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Heinz
November 12, 2017

"Terrible & Dishonest"

- ProRunner18

Came in to order a 2018 TRD PRO 4runner, this dealer is charging 7K markup on these I found out. I will never be back. Drove up to Rodland Toyota and put in my order on 9-21-17 drove it home 11-10-17 I know these are hard to get but if anyone is looking for them go to Rodland, no markup and I was treated like family from start to finish. They even picked me up from my house when my car arrived. Magic is selling the same 2018 4runner in super white (TRD Pro) for 51K+ got mine for 44,100 Greed and dishonest upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael in sales
October 31, 2017

"Horrible bait and switch"

- Michael Rump

I had a price negotiated in writing, when I went to pick up the car they said they made a mistake and wanted $1700 more. The "Internet Director" who gave me the price was not available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Heinz
September 25, 2017

"Excellent Experience!"

- Jason B

After enduring several "not so good" experiences with auto dealerships on our side of the water, we made the trip to Edmonds and had the best car buying experience we have had. This is our first Toyota and we are thrilled. Adam, our salesperson was awesome. He explained everything about the car and physically showed us everything. He was not pushy and very honest. The "back and forth" was professional, we were honest with him (we had a very strict budget number) he was honest with us. Adam's manager, Peter, was involved in the process and was great to work with. Peter made it right when there was mistake between what he had written down on the agreement and what came up in the financing. I can't say enough positives about the whole experience. I highly recommend Magic Toyota, Adam, Peter and their team! Well done, and we will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Peter, Chris, Amanda
September 10, 2017

"Never will come back"

- Hannon1965

Brandon In The Service Department was the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will never be back. To top it off, when I pick up my car, it had blackberries all over my car How does that even happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon and Gary
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results