About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Magic Toyota

2.7

166 Lifetime Reviews

21300 Highway 99, Edmonds, Washington 98026 Directions
Sales: (425) 775-4422

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

166 Reviews of Magic Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2009

"Called in to order a set of OEM spark plugs for a Toyota..."

- SSonics

Called in to order a set of OEM spark plugs for a Toyota Tacoma. They kept getting the wrong set, and on the third time we were obviously a little frustrated. The man at the parts department ended up calling my mother a b*tch. Walked out and have never gone back since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts Department
October 28, 2009

"I went in for a simple service and WOW!!! They took the..."

- Jamesj0519

I went in for a simple service and WOW!!! They took the time to explain everything they did to my car...They even opened my hood and pointed out every piece they replaced and serviced!!! I have never experienced this at any of the other local Toyota dealerships. Magic Toyota is my new home for SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khing Lee
February 11, 2009

"I purchased a used car from this dealer. The buying..."

- disgruntled100

I purchased a used car from this dealer. The buying experience was OK, they pulled the classic 'price switch' trick, but more annoying was their insistence that the car came without their backing should something go wrong. I pointed out that they should cover it at least for 30 days (since all of their competitors would) and they agreed in principle that "if i drove down the street and something went wrong, they wouldn't leave me hanging". Well, I am so glad i got them to use these words, because as soon as I drove off the lot, the CEL came on. I took it straight back and they pretended to be surprised. On this first occasion, they didnt offer a loaner car. To fix my car, they disconnected the battery for a few hours to make the light go out (the clock was reset). Claiming it was fixed, they returned it. The next day the CEL was on again. I took it back again. The relevant people all promptly dissapeared and I had to deal with a different person, the sales guy washed his hands of it straight away, passing it to his manager. After explaining it all a second time, they took the car. If what happened next wasn't so unusual, it would seem like great service, but it suggests that they may have knowingly sold me a car they knew had a serious fault. They sent the car to another garage to be repaired (to the original manufacturer, as it wasnt a toyota). Unfortunately for them, a week later, $2000 down, I got the car back, and the CEL promptly illuminated once more, so i sent it straight back again. The relevant people delegated their responsiblities again and I had to explain again to another person. This time a service manager and yet rather than send the car to be repaired, they let it sit for NINE DAYS in their lot, while all the time he was telling me it was at the other garage. (I know this because I phoned the other garage after ten days to see how things were coming along) Another switch of personnel and I was eventually collecting the car from someone else. Oddly when I finally got it, it has done close to 400 miles and was not pritine inside. Bare in mind that the inside had been detailed for the purchase, and hadn't been driven for a month, so should not have been messy at all. I am still waiting for the CEL, and have lost all confidence in the garage. I cannot recommend this garage for these reasons: 1) The have lost the ability to deal with their customers individually, opting instead to pass them round like a hot potato. 2) They did not speak the truth once in any conversation. They were caught out at sales time, signing time and service time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy, Dante, Scott, Rick, any many more
December 21, 2008

"I had the worst ever experience dealing with the Customer..."

- steven_wong_2006

I had the worst ever experience dealing with the Customer Services Assistant Manager Gary Moore and another guy called Casey today at the Magic Toyota dealership. We bought a new car from the Magic dealership about 6 months ago. We stopped by today basically just to ask some general questions on the new car warranty. It seemed to me since they knew we were there just to ask some questions, not for their services, they started being very impatient with us after we asked them just one question, which took no more than one minute. While I was talking with Gary at that time, Casey, who was sitting right behind me, very loudly called me "Sir!" without even saying "Excuse me" first. His sudden, unusually high pitch, if it didn't scared me at first, really caught me by surprise. I could sense that's just being rude to me. For a second, I thought about not even talking with him because he was the one who interrupted my conservation with Gary at that time, but I did turn around and tried to speak with him very nicely, even with smiles on my face. But it seemed he had no interest or whatsoever to talk to me because he basically just ignored many of my questions by repeatedly giving me the same answer to my first question that I knew the answer already. While I was asking him the other questions, very quickly he raised his tone, obviously lost any interest in continuing to talk to me. I had no choice but turned back to Gary, at which time Gary had already started to argue with my wife. Since Gary was a customer services assistant manager, he must know that arguing with a customer, especially a woman, should be the last thing he can do under any circumstance. My wife told me that while she finished one question, was still about to ask him a couple of other questions, and there was no signs to show that my wife would end the discussion right there, and we were not about to leave yet. Out of nowhere, Gary very quickly said to my wife "had a nice day bye bye" all in one sequence, which basically was asking us to leave. Of course this made us very uncomfortable. Both Gary and Casey were very impatient and unprofessional during the less-than-three-minute encounter we had with them today. Anyone out there, who is going to buy a new car, should check out the dealership's customer services department also, because you know you'll have to deal with them at some point anyway, for one reason or another. If they are as impatient and unprofessional to you, you really should take a look of the other dealerships also. I bought a new car from another Toyota dealer about 4 years ago, and we had all of our services done there ever since and never had any problems with them. Just be careful with your next new car purchase and be sure to pick a dealership that will really be friendly with you, at least be patient enough to talk to you should anything happens. We the worst ever experience dealing with the Magic's Customer Services Department today, and I am damn sure we'll never go back and buy from them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Services Assist Manager Gary Moore & Casey
December 12, 2007

"If you want a deceptive dealership with terrible service..."

- Jobiwan

If you want a deceptive dealership with terrible service this is the place for you. We just spent $35,000 on a 2006 4Runner. After we signed the paperwork and were taking delivery of the car we were informed that one of the keyless remotes was missing. They refused to provide us with one, saying that used cars were sold "as-is". We also discovered that there were no owners manuals in the vehicle, they intended to send us off with a complex vehicle (Including a Nav system) with no documentation. I requested a manual, they would not provide me with one, finally gave me a 2005 saying "they are absolutely identical" we have since found that there are many differences. I've worked my way up to the general sales manager and have been refused any satisfaction, they have told me some gems such as "lots of things that are on a new car are missing on a used one". None of the missing items were disclosed prior to the sale, I wonder how many other components we will discover are missing. Nice to see they take such pride in touting the benefits of the "Toyota Certified Used Vehicle Program". This is my worst car buying experience ever, find a better Toyota dealer, none can be any worse than this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff (General Sales Manager)
June 01, 2007

"We had a great experience with our purchase/trade in. I..."

- nobuttyuno

We had a great experience with our purchase/trade in. I gave Jay a pretty tough time on the trade-in negotiation, but not once did he lose his good cheer, professionalism, or willingness to find me the best deal possible. No, I didn't get what I was hoping for but quite frankly I was so impressed with how Jay stayed with me through the negotiation process (I really put the poor guy through the wringer) that I was willing to take a bit of a hit - it's worth it to do business with these guys over some other dealership. They also matched another dealer's special online price for the car I was purchasing, which was extremely impressive. Not to mention, all our previous service appointments (oil changes, etc.) have been top-notch. Overall, I'm having a hard time finding fault with this dealership, and I can tell horror stories about other dealerships I've dealt with. Magic is a pleasure to work with - they just gained a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
...
17
161 - 166 of 166 results