About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Mall Chevrolet

4.7

601 Lifetime Reviews

75 Haddonfield Rd, Cherry Hill, New Jersey 08002
Call (866) 295-7102

601 Reviews of Mall Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2018

"Where's Dustin Yelowitz's on this site??? - "

- bruciebru222

Dustin Yelowitz has been great for my past couple of leases. I would highly recommend him for your new car need, thanks again bro! You did it again! -Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Yelowitz
Nov 25, 2018 -

Mall Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much! It's great to read that you hit it off with Dustin Yelowitz, and that he's helped you find cars that you love. Whenever you have any questions or needs for your vehicle, just let Dustin, or any of us at Mall Chevrolet, know--we're always happy to help. Thanks again!

September 18, 2018

"Walked In For Basic Information..Walked Out"

- Temprock

Bought Chevys from them several X in past experiences varied from OK to Below Average. Recently walked in simply to make an initial inquiry about Leasing a new Malibu. "Greeted" at door by salesman reeking of cigarette smoke. I told him I'm not yet hot to Trot but that I was hoping over X I could get an offer to "knock my socks off". He professed to not know what I meant by that. All I wanted him to do was show interest (nada) take my name and number and then perhaps call me in the next few days to start the discussions. I only had a few minutes that day. Instead he said "why don't you call me" then both of us walked away annoyed. If I buy or Lease soon I will NOT start with this dealership despite my previous purchases from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Have no idea who I spoke to briefly on my recent visit.
August 31, 2018

"Dirty car sale"

- Dissapointed chevypremiere

On August 29, 2018 I made an appointment with Mall Cherolet at 4:45 pm close to that maybe 5 o'clock at the latest any how I made the appointment with a lady name Monique she made sure the car was available for the appointment after I got off work picked up my daughter from work an dropped her off an picked up my fiance we arrived at the dealer ship around 710-715nish pm we were well greeted they told me the car was ready the salesman they appointed me introduced himself to me an my fiance then proceeded to take us to look at the car at first I really could not beleive my eyes when he said this was the car he was bringing me to see what was so amazing to me was how dirty the car was on the outside the dust an dirt on the vehicle was so thick you could sweep it up with a broom an dust pan not only that, ther was grass clippings all over the head lights an bumper that seem to be baked into the paint an glass the reason I say that because i attempted brush it off an a lot off it would not move so that alone led me to think this car has been here dirty like this for along time so i said well lets look at the inside of the car when we looked in the vehicle shocked at what we saw on driver an passengers side of the vehicle dirt all in the leather of the front seats not only there it was dirt all in an on the door panels of the vehicle an a old water bottle in the door on the passenger side of the vehicle now I got a little upset that they would have the xxxxx to show me a vehicle this dirty first of all then have the audacity to try an charge me $25,000 for the vehicle when car is online on cargurus website as high priced by almost $2000 so I complained to the manager about it an he could only make me this offer to so call make amends for the situation was free certfied preowned warranty that cost $3000 over the car price when we all know that the dealership pays less than a $1000 for ther warranty well me being the fool that i am made an offer for the car it's a 2017 chevy impala premiere dirty what an upsetting experience that was ,good luck to you guys out there car shopping don't go to Mall Chevrolet in Cherry Hill, NJ they suck!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Trinidad
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Worst experience at a new car dealership in my life"

- tsignman99

Customer service is the worst. Had an issue 4 weeks after purchasing a 2013 Nissan Frontier that should have been caught when they did their 100 plus multi point inspection & because it wasn’t, I was sold a defective vehicle. Instead of correcting the problem & not charging me, I was charged for the tow & for part of the repair. Management wouldn’t help me & said, if you don’t pay the bill, you won’t get your truck. The customer service is horrible. I will NEVER go there again for anything! Horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Edwards
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2018

"Bad service"

- Jarrod1234

I was recently a customer at Mall Chevrolet in Cherry Hill, NJ. I have been traveling there from Wildwood, NJ for a few days for them to service my car and figure out the problem. After my car being there for a few days they told me it was the battery which I had them replace. Upon receiving my car back I noticed that there was a cut in my seat. After confronting them about it, they proceded to tell me that they would fix it. After the upholstery guys (3 of them) said they couldn’t fix it because of the type of seat it was they told me they were not going to fix it, but after heated discussions they then told me they would order me one. Well it has been over a week now and not one person has gotten back to me nor did they ever fix the problem I was originally there for in the first place. Nor have they returned any of my phone calls. Along with personally messaging one of the service workers. Thank you for your time and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2018

"Females- beware"

- carbuyerxoxo

If you are a female: beware My mom and I went to Mall Chevrolet at approximately 8pm on Wednesday April 18, 2018. We were immediately greeted by a smiling face. He introduced himself (I believe his name was Joe, but I’m horrible with names; and the sign and business cards on his desk belonged to a different salesman). The salesman was very friendly and very polite. He showed us the vehicle we were interested in, and everything was going smoothly. When it came time to discuss pricing, my mom offered exactly $2,000 under sticker price. He painstakingly took the time to write out the math on a piece of paper (I assume this was just for show as many people can subtract 2k from 30k with ease). He then advised us that he would take it to his manager, and he would also obtain pricing for an extended warranty. He returned to the desk 5 minutes later with a pricing sheet that included the original sticker price. My mom noticed that her offer was not included. He said that the car was already priced low enough, and he mentioned that they offered plenty of cheaper vehicles on the lot. At that point, my mom and I thanked him and let him know that the deal wasn’t going to work for us. We got up and walked out fairly abruptly. As we left the building, a different man started yelling at us from the door. As he jogged towards us, he kept screaming “What happened? Did my sales associate treat you badly?” I replied by saying “No, he was fantastic. He was very nice. We just didn’t agree on the price.” He then kept insisting that someone must have offended us. At this point, he was right next to my mom’s vehicle. Again, we both repeated that the sales man was wonderful, we just were not interested in the deal. I then got in my seat and shut the door. He proceeded to go to the driver’s side where my mother was sitting. As she attempted to shut the door, he stood in front of her door and physically blocked her from shutting her car door. As someone who has been the victim of domestic violence, my mother did not deserve to be placed in a position where a salesman physically blocked her from shutting her own car door. She asked him to move. She told him she had to go. Still, he stayed in front of the door, physically preventing her from shutting her own car door and leaving the dealership. Again, I asked him to please leave us alone. On repeat, she said “Please move. I am not interested. Please let me leave.” He kept trying to make a deal. NO MEANS NO. My mother had to beg a man to move out of her way so that she could close her own car door. And, he still wouldn’t move. It took minutes for her to finally be able to clear him enough to reach her own car door to pull it closed, and he was still reluctant to move aside. As I write this, I honestly can’t even fathom how this is something that could happen in 2018. I’m writing this review promptly so that Mall Chevrolet has time to review and save video surveillance footage of the incident so that you can use it as a teaching point. NO MEANS NO. Physically blocking a female from getting in her car to leave is not acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the name- the sign and business cards on his desk belonged to Joe Jainnini, but he said that was his uncle
March 20, 2018

"Tackle"

- Sunshine856

Came in for an oil change thought I would help myself to a cup of coffee but the keurig machine was broke and not to mention once I tried to inspect the machine it was so nasty coffee build up all inside. I feel we come in spend our money at least you can offer a hot cup of cup and mayb a snack. Mercedes Benz is the BOMB they have a variety of things in their wait room mayb I shouldn’t have downgraded to a Chevy:(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Lott
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2018

"GM Certified - read the fine print"

- StillShopping

Make sure you read the fine print. Certified price advertised does not include the certification. We were told it is common to add thousands to the advertised price (even if advertised as certified) if you want the vehicle to actually be certified. Was told to read the fine print.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Rae
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dante Vannicola
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 24, 2018

"used car not sold, then sold, then not sold, then sold-wow"

- Steven J Reavis

Jerked my chain for 2 days about a used car that isn't the easiest color to find. Wife very excited, then told it was already sold. Super bummer but life goes on. Then I get a call early the next morning telling me it was not sold, and man were we happy to be so lucky. NOPE. Sold again. Right hand does not know what left hand is doing obviously. Thanks for the extra stress wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy, and I wish I could leave 0 stars. Debbie Robles was very nice to talk to, and I was even going to give a good rating for her after the first time I was told it was sold, but overall this stank to high heaven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Debbie Robles
January 11, 2018

"A very pleasant experience"

- Raphael J Marciano

Again, I would like to summarize the great sales experience on the purchase of a new SS Camaro at Mall Chevrolet. All involved in the purchase, Dante, Bob Rae, and of course Jim Borgmann exceeded the the way they finalize and make it a go to buy. Lastly, Mike, Finance Manager should also be mentioned for a smooth transition on the loan portion of the vehicle. Craig Colender General Manager of Mall should be very pleased, sincerely Raphael (Rock) Marciano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Borgmann
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Colender
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Rae
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dante Vannicola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 13, 2018 -

Mall Chevrolet responded

Rock-solid feedback! Choosing a new vehicle is a big decision, with lots of factors to consider. Having all of the information and the right support is key to making it a positive experience. It's great that our team helped you in the process. If you ever have questions, just let any of us know. We'll make sure you get the right answers and help you need. Thanks for being a part of the Mall Chevrolet family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 601 results