About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marin Honda

4.1

14 Lifetime Reviews

2 Shoreline Parkway, San Rafael, California 94901 Directions
Sales: (844) 610-3704

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Marin Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Worst dealership experience EVER!!!"

- HondaMadeMeSad

This was by far the worst experience I've ever had at a car dealership. After already test driving a Jeep, and knowing that I either wanted a wrangler or a type r, I came here to drive a civic (not necessarily the type r) so that I could make my final decision. I came to the dealership with cash in my pocket ready to purchase a new car, but was not taken seriously by any means. When I asked to take a car on a test drive I was told that I would not be able to do that until I was about to sign and buy the car. After coming from a dealership that had asked me if I wanted to drive a new hellcat just for fun I found it odd that this dealership would not even let me start up a car. After standing around the cars inside for 5 minutes and not being helped at all I knew that I would not be purchasing a car from this dealership. As I was leaving one of the employees pointed to a corner of the lot and told me that I could find more cars there. This had been the first dealership that I went to where rather that showing me what I was looking for, they sent me on a wild goose chase. I came to this dealership because it's close to home, but after experiencing such horrible service I have no problem driving somewhere else to get my car. It seems they think just because there's money in Marin county they don't need to actually help customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Haghighi
Sep 15, 2018 -

Marin Honda responded

Hello, I am concerned to hear about your disappointment with your experience with us. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you and get more information. Please email me the best phone number to reach you with at shaghighi@penskeautomotive.com. I appreciate your time and are looking forward to earning back your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Shawn Haghighi General Manager Marin Honda

July 10, 2018

"Oil change and Recall issue"

- amtb1

After talking to two people (had to call twice in hopes that someone more helpful would answer)... that told me they wouldn’t do an oil change without handling the recall... and that they couldn’t schedule my oil change because a recall was needed that would take a full day. And then being told that the didn’t have an option for me to rent a car... (since the service would take over a day). (I have rented a car in the past with the help of Marin Honda and i thought this was incorrect). Someone finally made me an appt for just an oil change. When i arrived at Honda, i met Leo and he was beyond helpful. He told me that not only would they handle my oil change as scheduled, but that they could handle the recall because it actually would only take them 1-2 hours. Appreciate his honesty after dealing with the other two employees. I was able to pick up my car within 3 hours and Leo was very helpful in explaining everything. He turned my experience around and his customer service was excellent. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
Jul 11, 2018 -

Marin Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are so glad to hear that Leo turned around your experience and gave you the five-star experience we always hope to offer our customers. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

July 08, 2018

"Smooth, efficient, friendly, helpful"

- Clarisse

Nick was very friendly and efficient. A technician called me to tell me they had found 2 nails in my tires and wanted to let me know in order to add that to my service. It was discovered because my tire pressure was a bit low. They could have just put more air in the tires and left it at that, but looking further revealed the nails. I was impressed that the service checklist was thoroughly gone through - I depend on this and appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Johnston
Jul 09, 2018 -

Marin Honda responded

Hi Clarisse, We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience. It is so great to hear Nick was friendly and efficient. If there is anything else you need, please feel free to give us a call. We hope to see you again.

July 07, 2018

"My service at marin Honda"

- Faubert74

The service was good. And the Nick was very friendly. The service was very fast and the shuttle pick me up at a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 08, 2018 -

Marin Honda responded

Thanks for the great review! We were happy to know that you were pleased with your service and that it was all done in a timely manner. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

July 04, 2018

"The best!"

- EronHRV

There is a Honda service department near our place in Daly City, but I always go to Marin Honda where we bought our 2016 HRV since they provide the best customer and car service! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
Jul 05, 2018 -

Marin Honda responded

No problem! We are always happy to help you with your automotive needs. Please come back and see us anytime!

June 27, 2018

"Great experience "

- Txmcniff

Sara was kind and professional and was compassionate to our Situation. We had broken down on the bridge and she made sure we were taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara in service
Jun 29, 2018 -

Marin Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that Sara provided you with excellent customer service and got you back on the road. If you ever need anything else, you know where to find us!

May 22, 2018

"It was not a Honda but they fixed us up anyway."

- Toyota from AZ

We were driving home to Arizona when our Toyota developed a flat tire just outside of the Marin Honda dealer. We rolled in and they offered to send a driver to pickup a matching Toyota radial tire for us from the Toyota dealership. Marin Honda picked up the tire and had it mounted onto our car in less than an hour. Nothing but the greatest of Service and a special thanks to Luz Garcia for making it all happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luz Garcia
June 21, 2017

"Sells a 2014 CR-V with only 30% oil life?"

- dana

Really, you're not going to change the oil? Also it takes a long time to actually buy the car even when you're paying cash. Woman handling the paperwork made racist remarks and didn't apologize after being called on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Atkinson
July 30, 2016

"Great at first but not so great in the end..."

- tony97236

I am out of state buyer from Portland, Oregon who purchased a 2015 Lexus RC350. I first contacted Mike Atkinson of internet sales back on June 28th. Buying process was smooth at first, I placed a $1000 deposit with my credit card to secure the sale. Car was as described and delivered to me on July 12th. Communication and everything was great until it came to getting the title. I sent Marin Honda a cashier's check for $41,500 over 30 days ago and still have yet to receive my title and 2nd key fob as of July 29th. Kept getting excuse after excuse after excuse. First, they were missing 1 document that needed to be signed. Then another document that needed to be signed... then another document. This happened 3 times. Mike kept saying that they do not do a lot of out-of-state but this is getting old. So many excuses that it made me dizzy. Every time I received a phone call, it was because of another 'issue' or missing document that needed to be signed. Very unprofessional and unorganized. I feel like I was getting the run-around. It should not take 17 days to get the documents together to get me the title that should have been sent as soon as they have my payment. Very frustrated. Spoke to a Manager named Shawn today. He promised to call me back in a few hours, yet, that did not happen. If this is how a customer that paid $42,500 for a car is treated, I could not imagine what would happen to a customer paying less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Atkinson, Barmack, Shawn
December 28, 2014

"4 Tries to Fix Same Problem - Rude Service"

- kclarke

So frustrating! We've had our 2010 Honda in to Marin Honda's service center 4 times for the same problem. Every time, we were told it's been repaired, we find that it has not. My husband and I both work full time in the city, so it's really difficult to get the car in for service. Finally spoke with the service manager, and she was as rude as can be. Not only will we make the extra effort to have our Honda serviced at another dealer, we also will never buy a Honda again due to the poor service and quality of work at Marin Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
1
1 - 10 of 14 results