About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Maritime Motors of Fairfield

2.6

16 Lifetime Reviews

985 Post Road, Fairfield, Connecticut 06824 Directions
Sales: (203) 259-5221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Maritime Motors of Fairfield

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2017

"GMC Safari fiasco"

- atom

hands down worse experience in my dealings with this joke of a dealership. Customer service is a joke. I put $4, 100.00 in to my van to get it fixed. They proceeded to give me back my vehicle worse then before and non drivable. Ralph lied to me about the problems, specifically not telling me the problem was with the transmission. He only told me this after I paid them. Total rip off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick and Ralph
August 08, 2017

"Damaged Vehicle"

- K Dahl

Horrible Customer Service. I have had my Suburban's serviced here for the last 5 years. Recently they damaged the back bumper of my vehicle while it was in for service. I called and left multiple messages with no response. Spoke with the General Manager and he was rude and said it was not his responsibility. Unbelievable considering I had contacted them prior to the damage to let them know that I was going to be trading in my car and getting a new one in the coming month. No way I will ever go back to this place or give them my business in buying a new car. Horrible customer service can be repeated enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Larson, Ralph Cascella
November 02, 2016

"Taken for a ride !!!!"

- Jmullins6987

I see now why the service dept is always empty and never a wait! My wife brings in our 2016 suburban with about 26000 miles on it for a cabin filter and oil change. Service tech comes out to tell her the brake and rotors need to be replaced??? This is after one side caliper failed under warranty about 6000 ago prior. They replaced the rotor , brake pad , caliper under warranty. She ask how much is that and they state about $400. I tell her to go ahead. Upon picking up the car we are handed a bill for $932!! He says $400 was just the parts. Tried to talk with a service manager that was rude and he ends up walking away! They have to make it up on the backs of loyal cusmtoers for lack of service they don't have. Steer clear! Try devan chevy they are honest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
June 20, 2016

"first new car"

- Brittany M. Krisel

I was in the market for my first brand new car, I knew exactly what I wanted and shopped for weeks at several Chevy dealerships and truecar.com. My first 10 minutes at Maritime with Mark and I knew I was buying my car there. As long as I stick with Chevy I'll be a maritime and a Mark customer. Straightforward, honest, accommodating and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark ballaro
March 31, 2016

"Great dealership "

- Louis82

Bought my Tahoe from wonderful Patient salesman Billy Mckenzie Took his time explaining this truck to me I need it for work & pleasure Rides like a dream He gave me a fair price Even completely helped me With the financing Couldn't ask for more Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy McKenzie
May 05, 2015

"Worst experience I have ever had"

- tnel550

We have a 2015 Tahoe with less than 7k miles on it that started leaking on the interior of the car. Brought in once and they couldnt find the source of the leak. A few weeks later, in a different spot, water began seeping in by the drivers side. Brought it in, found the leak to be the onstar antenna and replaced it. Had the car for over a week and i had to pay for the insurance on the rental car for a few days for an issue that was not my fault. Not okay. Three days later water is pouring in the car in a different spot. Once again car goes back in for a week and all the while no communication from sales or service. We have emailed our sales guy multiple times. They had my car for 23 days total. I never expected such horrendous customer service, especially for a $70k new car. Really regretting the decision to get this car. We have told multiple people to go to martime to get their car and I have since contacted them to tell them to go elsewhere. Cannot believe this is how they operate..Car then went back in for a temperature issue as the car was reading the incorrect temperature. Said it was 57 degrees out on a summer day. Am being told there is "no issue" with the car. Going up the corporate ladder has been just as disappointing. Stay far away from this place and their cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ralph Steve John Daley
January 20, 2015

"Great experience. very down to earth"

- johnfr42

I was looking for a newer vehicle for my wife as her Dodge Grand Caravan was overdue to be replaced. We were very open to what type of car we wanted, but were possible looking for an SUV. We took a test drive in a Nissan Rogue at a dealer in North Haven and liked it altho not that particular one. I checked out the bargain news and craigslist and test drove a Rogue in Milford. I saw the exact Rogue that was less expensive at Maritime Motors which was fairly far from my house. I called and spoke to Ralph and we agreed that I would come down for a test drive. I was surprised to find Maritime was a Chevy dealer but we took the Rogue for a test drive and I was very happy with it. I took it for my mechanic to check it and he found a couple things which they fixed. The whole experience was never pushy and I enjoyed Ralph and Nancy in finance. I wholeheartedly recommend Maritime Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Deshan
October 06, 2014

"This Dealership Came Through"

- davidcberk

I purchased a used Infiniti G37x from Maritime Motors. I made the mistake of purchasing the car at night where it was too dark to give the car a thorough inspection. When I looked at the car in the light the next day, I noticed a few flaws in the vehicle. The grill was cracked. The driver mirror had paint scraped off of it. And the rear passenger door handle required touch up. I called the dealership and spoke with the General Manager, Steven M. He asked me to bring the car back. He took care of those three issues and also gave me two new tires and replaced a faulty key fob. In addition, he gave me a loaner vehicle while he was servicing my vehicle. Steve and the rest of the crew at Maritime Motors were friendly and helpful. I recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven M, Mark G, Frank M
July 29, 2014

"Michael"

- Kmking

Never again free or not. Its not worth the aggravation. Sales people are great. But for service i will go to another dealer. Two hours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 12, 2014

"Dealership Misrepresents Certified Pre-Owned Inspection"

- Hackney1

Be careful with this dealership as Maritime Motors deals in misrepresentation. I recently bought a Certified Pre-Owned CNG Silverado in which I paid the asking price in cash. The truck has spent three weeks at a local Chevy dealer here in Ohio getting the CNG system fixed because it was clearly never inspected through the certified inspection program which Chevy likes to claim as one of the most comprehensive in the industry. In addition, I paid Maritime to switch the mirrors on the truck and asked that they send the old mirrors with the truck. When the truck arrived, the mirrors were not in it, the truck was filthy and it did not have a temporary tag. I had to call the dealership and ask that they overnight my mirrors and a temporary tag so I didn’t get cited for having an unlicensed vehicle parked in my driveway (not to mention drive it). Maritime has been very unresponsive. Every time I would call, I was told the salesperson was stuck in traffic. I received no response to email and in general, this dealership doesn’t care about the customer once they get the cash in their hand. I called Chevy corporate who also doesn’t care. This was my first experience with Chevy and I will return to owning Ford trucks in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nancy
1
1 - 10 of 16 results