About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marlow Motor Company

3.7

71 Lifetime Reviews

707 North Commerce Avenue, Front Royal, Virginia 22630 Directions
Sales: (540) 635-4158

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of Marlow Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2018

"Service for 2015 SRT/Challenger"

- dmeador

Had a great experience, staff was knowledgeable very supportive. The turn around for the service work was fast and the care they took to protect my car was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
February 15, 2017

"I purchased my Jeep here and I am from the Norfolk area"

- jglover210

I am a lifelong GM driver and my Yukon was on the way out and I had been test driving multiple SUV's in my area knowing that I needed a new car. I was visiting my parents in Front Royal and figured I would give a Grand Cherokee a test drive. It is one smooth riding vehicle being a Mercedes based suspension and extra welds in the unibody. I got this information from Bobby Gruver as he was very knowledgeable about the construction of the Grand Cherokee and other Jeeps (especially the Wrangler). He was patient with us as we also drove a Durango and Acadia, not to mention debating about the Jeep for 2 days. We were going to another dealership to drive a Cadillac SRX and he encouraged us to do so as he stood by the Jeep. We decided on the Grand Cherokee, which in my area would have cost a full $5k more than what we paid at Marlow. There was a small hiccup with financing as Mr. Talley was out that day, but was promptly fixed. Mr. Talley realized there were some mistakes and made sure we were financed at our lowest possible interest rate. (Small mention, another staff member took my 5 year old daughter to pick a candy cane off their tree while we were doing paperwork, very cool.) My father had reccomended me to Marlow when he had service work done on his Wrangler and was impressed. So, both service and sales are outstanding as far as I'm concerned. I would drive 3+ hours to work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gruver, Pete Talley
October 18, 2016

"Total Rip-off"

- Never Again

Perhaps it's because I'm a woman, but ... I took my car in for inspection last Saturday. I went to Marlow strictly because I wanted it done on a Saturday. I was told I could get "right in" and waited 2-1/2 hours. The car failed inspection, which was not a surprise because I thought I might have a minor issue with squeaky breaks, and thought I might have a problem with the exhaust system. I was told I needed new front breaks, and a new exhaust system, including a "resonator", and given an estimate of $885. I could hardly breathe. I paid my $16 for a rejection sticker and left. Monday morning I took my car to an auto care service and asked them to look at it. The gentleman showed me the underside of my car. He explained that they could EASILY REPAIR the one rusted piece - flange - and that the rest of the system was just fine. No mention of a "resonator". He also said the front brakes were fine and needed pads only. The estimate was $408. I also learned the a resonator is normally installed on high-performance cars. I have a trusty 2002 Rav 4 with over 200,000 miles on it. I don't need a resonator - I have a muffler, thank you very much. I have since heard from a number people who have verified my experience. Everyone I spoke to recommended the autocare service I went to. And everyone I know who has ever dealt with Marlow said they will never, ever go there again. You guys should be ashamed of yourselves for trying to rip people off. What a terrible disservice to the residents of Front Royal! I can't believe you're still in business. How sad. A Concerned Citizen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Jenkins
August 18, 2016

"Liar liar"

- carguy16

Would I recommend this dealership to my friends?? Not at all!! DO NOT GO HERE!! So I was online looking for a Jeep and found one at a great price. This is awesome, I thought. So i emailed the dealership to make an appointment to take it for a test drive...was able to make an appointment pretty easily. Great, step one down. So about 30 minutes before my appointment (on my way to the dealership) i received another email telling me that a salesperson would have my Jeep pulled up front ready for me to go. Awesome. Pulled into the lot and guess what...no Jeep. Found a salesperson to get it. They had NO CLUE as to what vehicle i was there for. Took us 10 minutes to locate the vehicle, another 5 minutes to find the key for it and another 10 minutes to locate and pit on the dealers tags on the vehicle. Then two of the salespeople then wanted me to drive it OFF OF THE CURB myself, into semi-heavy traffic because neither one of them could drive clutch. I refused and made them go back in to hunt for the key for the other Jeep parked behind the one I wanted which took another 5 minutes. Time spent so far: 30 minutes and I still hadn't been able to actually drive the thing. Finally located the other key, moved the other Jeep out of the way so I could back the one I wanted out and be on my way... nope. Backed out and happened to look down and saw that it was TOTALLY out of gas. Had to pull up to the service bay and holler (politely of course) at some guy just standing around. Got my original salesperson to get the gas card and hop in with me to go get gas and to be on our test drive. Fairly uneventful test drive. Got back to the dealership to start the process of owning my Jeep (my very first BRAND NEW Jeep). Sat down at the salespersons desk to run some figures and the price that they quoted me appalled me... it was NOWHERE close to the price that I had seen, and was only a few hundred dollars less than MRSP. They told me 5 times that the reason the prices were so different was that the price that I had seen was with EVERY single rebate and incentive taken off. After over an hour of talking (mostly sitting waiting on the salesperson) insisting on the price that I had seen online, talking to two different salespeople and only coming down $1000 more did I get up and walk out of the dealership. Total time spent: over 3 hours. Now, at some point in that hour of talking, I asked one of the salespeople as to why the MRSP and the e-price were so different... they looked right at me and told me that Jeep makes them advertise that way and that if it was up to them it would be different. Sooo, 3+ hours and I drove home in the car that I drove there in. Once getting home, i sent an email to Jeep explaining a little about what happened. About an hour or so as I was sitting in the couch and watching tv that my phone rang. Jeep had actually called me back!! The lady from Jeep told me that they DO NOT make the dealerships advertise any certain way and that it was up to the dealership as to how they advertise vehicles. I was a little bit speechless. **On top of all of this, I dealt with four different salespeople/dealership people, and none of them were very professional, and three of them were quite rude to me a few times in my interactions**This all happened about five days ago, and they have not contacted me in anyway**Needless to say, Marlow will NOT be getting my business for this and probably any future purchases that I may want to make. I am just glad that I did not travel any great distance to go here!! I apologize for the lengthy review, but I certainly hope that everyone has read it and that I can help somebody else from having the experience that I did. Thanks, Concerned, slightly ticked off customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Liar, Mrs Unprofessional
August 06, 2016

"Lying Dealer ship"

- rebeltaz12

Its a Poor dealer ship to make a deal on a truck and then sell it out from under you. Just because the Finance man didn't want to come in on his day off. I will post about them on twitter and face book and thinking about putting a article in the paper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil
April 24, 2016

"GREAT EXPERIENCE "

- Chavez2016

We drive 3 hours to get the dealer ( Great experience ) From Bobby to Pedro ?? The customer services was 100% to satisfaction. We recommend this Dealer to all friends/ coworkers. You get price,attention, honest and great inventory . THANK YOU The Chavez Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby G.
December 23, 2015

"Easiest purchase I ever made! "

- spmariner

We drove 150 miles up from Southern MD. Our salesman Steve was standing at the door waiting for us with the truck when we arrived. Hopped in, took it for a test drive and 20 minutes later we were making the deal. No back and forth haggling. They gave us their rock bottom price (almost $2k below TrueCar) and we were back in financing signing the paperwork. Pete in financing was fantastic. Being active duty military, I wanted to register the truck in my home state of Florida. He did all the research, downloaded all the forms, and had everything ready by the time we made the deal. He laid out all the taxes, fees and tag requirements and assured us it was all accurate. We cut the check and were out of there an hour after we pulled up to the front door. Too easy. Everyone we encountered at Marlow Motors were courteous, accommodating and very professional. Steve and Pete are Navy veterans and speak the military language. It was a real pleasure doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Day, Pete Talley
August 17, 2015

"Dishonest Advertising"

- ssmurp

I saw a Dodge journey listed on line. It seemed a good price ,so I called before I drove the 2 hours to look at it. The price listed was $10,000.00 different then the actual cost???? The sales man said the price listed wasthe cost only if you could qualify for ALL of the rebates?? Here are a few: graduate in 2015,be in the army,be a realtor,usually lease a car, and several more Obviously no one person could qualify for all these things. False Advertising....No thanks I will go with a dealer that can just advertise a honest price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
August 05, 2015

"Ram Truck purchase"

- BadNuz

I don't normally rate businesses, but my experience at Marlow Motors is worth discussing. Easily the best car buying experience I have ever had. Not only will I purchase the rest of my future cars from Neal, Greg and Pete, I will send my son's there as well. If you are tired of playing games go to Marlow Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal, Greg and Pete
July 28, 2015

"Honest and helpful"

- LynchTF

Got a vehicle from Marlow and they were incredibly helpful. It was like dealing with a family rather than a corporation. The sales staff helped me get a great deal, provided advice for getting a car with tremendous resale value, and checked up on me from time to time to make sure we were satisfied. I fully recommend purchasing from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maynard
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results