About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center

4.3

56 Lifetime Reviews

864 Bedford Street, Whitman, Massachusetts 02382
Call (781) 447-4443

56 Reviews of Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2018

"Best car deal ever"

- Jacquie

Dealing with Maureen has been a pleasureable experience. Highly recommend her!Brenda was pleasant and helpful! Everyone was friendly and the price was better than anywhere else I’ve shopped!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brenda Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 11, 2018 -

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center responded

Merry Christmas!

December 05, 2018

"Whitman"

- Pisernio

Excellent and fast purchase. On the road with new car that day. Fincancing was understable and within my budget as asked. Thank you Martin’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Fine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Maureen Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 08, 2018 -

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center responded

Thank you! Merry Christmas

November 30, 2018

"Friendly staff and great prices"

- Durico88

The staff is kind and works quickly to make purchasing a car as painless as possible. The only thing to note is price reflected on sales site takes into consideration $1000 deposit down. Fine details should be confirmed first but I literally the only needle in the haystack. Overall, amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Tsekeris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 30, 2018 -

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center responded

Thank you so much, Finding a 4x4 Certiied Toyota Rav under $ 7500.00 certainly can be finding a needle in a haystack but congratulations! Enjoy your ride. We appreciate the opportunity to have sold you your first one now we look forward to servicing the auto needs of your friends and family! Thank you

November 27, 2018

"Great Service"

- cid102150

My Family and friends have purchased many cars from Martin’s over the past few years. We have always had a great experience. Maureen and David were great to work with and took great care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Fine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 14, 2018 -

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center responded

Thank you again for your continued loyalty and support Happy Holidays and New Year

October 24, 2018

"First truck for first time homeowner"

- Taxman2018

After buying a house on the south shore coming from the city, I realized I needed a truck. I started looking around and found a beautiful truck at Martins. From start to finish, the whole staff at Martins was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. The price point was very fair and Maureen was willing to do research on her own time and show me similar vehicles in the area to compare. I highly recommend Martin's in Whitman if you are in the market for a pre-owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 25, 2018 -

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center responded

Thank you! We appreciate the opportunity to have earned your business May all of your future firsts be blessed! Best of times in your truck

October 13, 2018

"great help"

- omgiitsnicole

great process overall would gladly come back again if in need of another preowned vehicle. Maureen and David did a fantastic job in explaining all I needed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 13, 2018 -

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center responded

Thank you we appreciate your tenacity finding the the most amount of vehicle for the least amount of money which led you to us! We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business Enjoy your new ride!

October 01, 2018

"Easy going "

- Mikeysprts

I had a great experience with Martins preowned auto center. I would highly recommend them to other who are in need a new preowned car. They’re very easy going to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"Great service "

- Angel

I had great service with friendly people was able to leave with new car same day will definitely tell other people to go to Martins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Tsekeris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Maureen Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gary Keith
Sep 25, 2018 -

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center responded

We collectively enjoyed working with you! Thank you for your business

September 05, 2018

"Fast & Friendly Dealership"

- Yvonne

I went in to look around and ended up driving out with my car. Maureen was very friendly and accommodating and took the time to show me whatever I asked to see. I drove out the same day with a very reasonable priced vehicle. I would recommend Martin's pre-owned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Foley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 05, 2018 -

Martin's Pre Owned Auto Center responded

Helping you select a vehicle with low miles and attractive financing was my pleasure Let’s get your daughter behind the wheel! Thank you

June 15, 2018

"Martins"

- tonetech40

6/24/18 So as far as the car goes ..its running good seemingly..rotars wasnt replaced but I'll take care of that . Had to edit my last posts as I had left out details that help understand my overall review...and that's all these are..This should remain posted as nothing is offensive in this post and if its removed then we know its a privilege thing... I received a letter from Maureen..herself.. the salesperson ..or owner..that's says they want me to stay away or rather "notice to not trespass".. my family member whom was with me also got one also..and that a copy of the incident was sent to police..i assume because of a post I made that she took offense to becasue she was caught scamming me by selling a car she knew had issues that should been fixed before sales..she also scams you out of $5000 extra dollars if you dont watch out....I may have swore once by saying ..and I did slam my own cell phone in her little waiting area while turned away from her ......I promised to not stop in seeking my just do if I get shafted on the car..I promised to hit news centers..review boards..ect...not her ..or anyone else...this lady truly has a ego issue...she will talk down to you and get very antagonizing to try to get you into an altercation when she knows she is crooked. and gets caught... I simply exposed the bad business practices in a public post and its possible that becasue im a afro- american she already had me stereotyped and figured id be easy to get over on..well to her dismay im no thug and i am not an uneducated black man as she seems to thinks, i however made the mistake to put a little trust in a woman that clearly has ego problems and in my opinion,practices bad business in order to scam customer out of their money.. As if I'd ever buy or visit there again ..I'd give car back if I can reverse deal and get money back even though I like it through all this..But of course she wouldn't want to..cause the money is all she was after and could care less about a customer after she gets it... Now Martin's has made repairs.after i had to open up complaints to get her to simply say , bring it back to me as she should have in the beginning...I ..myself a paying customer..whom maybe now just over a month ago purchased a suv from you after you preach your a certified lot and you point out the faults of other mechanics from other dealerships near you..See I was test driving a SUV when I saw Martin's and stopped to look and Maureen came out and pointed out some fault in the truck I was test driving..so I wound up trusting n buying from her..now I understand auto sales..the business..trust no one....but I...the consumer has rights regardless and shouldn't be subjected to dealership cutting corners to just sell car which I know alot do so it's no huge surprise but i will not let someone try to make me look bad or accuse me of making threats nor of doing anything i didn't do no matter how you yourself want to twistingly perceive it because your business practices were wrong from the beginning by trying to temporarily patch things in a car to sell...point being any pro mechanic that check the car which a dealer lot should do at inventory...should see obvious things..like leaks...busted radiator..tranny line...power steering hose leaks...ect.. not push off car .. try to make customer deal with it through warranty company within first 30 days of sales which is your responsibility..and you the very owner or salesperson is the one that says what to fix or not fix during inventory..machanics do as told..so for you say you didnt know is very questionable and reflects business practices. Now we finally agree you will fix suv..tell me come at 9am..a day I need to be work at 8am..you show up 945am ..I have family member with me because I had feeling I would be stuck out there and didnt want to be alone. You walk in and ask..is that your hitman? I dismiss your statement...long story short you seemingly didnt care about why I was uspset.. 1. You sold me car and you knew of repairs that needed to be done.multiple.. 2. Finally agree to bring yo u to fix..you come in late without care. 3. I just needed help with transportationfor one day....even tho u hit me with warranty company would pay back for rental.which they wouldn't have you know it they didnt authorize the tyranny line or power steering.. hose ...rental car company didnt have car available..anyhow...you couldnt help even though you should've fix car before selling..why was I mad? 31 4. Paperwork for repairs...bank stuff..bank email???? ..asked for it..and got nothing...wasnt in envelope...and i bet there is some shady dealing going on here too...i have asked for this information and should have been given it by right,....I Will sue this place if there is some shady things with the financial part of this..car was listed at 7k But I did get get certified letter..I will obey it.. that wont be hard to do at all..but will still post reviews, my right and i will let everyone know just how crooked this place is... Maureen isn't on the up and up..and will confront you like a man and try to egg you on so she can call police or something.. But maybe she should spend time certifying the vehicles instead of letters to customers, there be no problems..dont buy here..ever...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maureen
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results