Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Matt Slap Subaru

Newark, DE

4.9
458 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Matt Slap Subaru is where drivers from Delaware, Northern Maryland, Southern Pennsylvania and Southern New Jersey go for their next New or Used Subaru vehicle. Our selection of New Subaru Forester, Legacy, Outback, Impreza, XV Crosstrek and WRX models is outstanding. Whether you're starting your search for a vehicle or looking to take a test drive, our automotive experts are available to answer any questions you may have and assist in your search for the vehicle that best fits your needs and budget.
Contact Dealership

255 E Cleveland Ave

Newark, DE

19711

Directions

By Type

Showing 458 reviews

March 23, 2021

"Seems like providing high quality service is emphasized..."

- Forester3103

Seems like providing high quality service is emphasized in all positions - valet staff, shuttle service, service dept. Having my car washed was greatly appreciated. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jess the shuttle driver.
Mar 30, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback!

March 23, 2021

"I CAME, I BOUGHT, I ENJOYED THE FOLKS THAT WORKED WITH..."

- Johanna Lee

I CAME, I BOUGHT, I ENJOYED THE FOLKS THAT WORKED WITH ME, I DEPARTED IN MY NEW OUTBACK, A VERY HAPPY REPEAT CUSTOMER BRADLEY LEE - ELKTON MD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cloe was excellent in explaining the interior graphics and settings
Mar 30, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to have you as a repeat Matt Slap Subaru customer! Enjoy your new Outback!

March 17, 2021

"Service was on schedule. Recommended additional services..."

- Ktoulson62

Service was on schedule. Recommended additional services but not pushy- gave good rationale for reasons needed. Also love that car wash! Service done very timely

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : DanielleC
Mar 19, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the outstanding review! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

March 17, 2021

"Buying process was smooth and painless. Jay Brown did an..."

- gerrycde

Buying process was smooth and painless. Jay Brown did an excellent job. Only complaint was the detailing crew jammed in the rear passenger floor mats backwards and reversed (left vs. right), the steering wheel center was dirty, the passenger side dashboard was dirty, and the cup holder had a coffee stain. I reinstalled the rear passenger mats and cleaned the dirty areas myself. I am impressed with the car and the Sales team, but not with the vehicle detailing crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chloe--Tech support Rep--excellent
Apr 15, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for purchasing a vehicle from Matt Slap Subaru. We are glad your sales experience was smooth and painless! We will be in touch with our detailing team to ensure things like this don't happen going forward.

March 14, 2021

"From the first contact via phone through the delivery of..."

- JMD

From the first contact via phone through the delivery of the car, Mike D made the buying experience easy. We were buying our son his first car and we were fortunate that his first experience at a dealership was with Mike at Matt Slap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Donnelly
Mar 15, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and 5-star review! We are so happy to hear we delivered such a great experience!

March 14, 2021

"Once again Matt Slap came through. Buying my new..."

- szp812

Once again Matt Slap came through. Buying my new Forester was a very pleasant experience and I am very happy with my purchase. Laura Hart explained every feature of the new car and made sure I was comfortable with the car. Greg Winter helped us reach a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 15, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and that our team could make this a top-notch experience!

March 13, 2021

"Quick, efficient and courteous service but only accepted..."

- bobehs

Quick, efficient and courteous service but only accepted one discount coupon. With the price for parts and service you think that they would honor any discount sent via mail or email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 16, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback about our service! Unfortunately, our coupons cannot be combined with most other offers. We apologize for any inconvenience. If there is anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 13, 2021

"Good service; I was kept up on what was being done and..."

- timdrodden

Good service; I was kept up on what was being done and any unexpected findings. So there’s a twenty five word minimum o k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia H
Mar 15, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We appreciate the excellent feedback! Our team is looking forward to your next visit!

March 09, 2021

"As always, the service was thorough, professional,..."

- CARGUYTUCSON

As always, the service was thorough, professional, courteous and completed on time as promised. I would recommend Matt Slap Subaru to anyone. Very well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you next time!

March 06, 2021

"Prompt and courteous! Offering to finish service with a..."

- gailecousens

Prompt and courteous! Offering to finish service with a car wash! Subaru Forest had recall for bad tail gate. It was replaced and all systems good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 09, 2021 -

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

11 - 20 of 458 results