About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Maxon Hyundai Mazda

4.7

82 Lifetime Reviews

2329 US Highway 22 W, Union, New Jersey 07083
Call (908) 851-5500

82 Reviews of Maxon Hyundai Mazda

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2018

"Customer Service"

- thillpoole@gmail.com

Shae was great. She made me feel important. My concerns were valid. She made sure to address them all. She didn't hagle me to get things done. I really appreciate her concern. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
shae
May 17, 2018

"Very Fair and Reasonable"

- SonataSport17

I drove 75 miles to look at a car, when I arrived we discovered a discrepancy on the price, I was disappointed because it was a long drive, after explaining the discrepancy to my salesman, Reggie Trail, he spoke with the manager, Fred Fiero, and was able to honor the advertised price. That was a huge sigh of relief and I thank Reggie and Fred for accommodating their new customer by being very fair and reasonable. Reggie was very knowledgeable on the vehicle and easy to work with during the process and made the entire experience very comfortable. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Fiero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Reggie Trail
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2018

"Great place!"

- deniseg1976

This is my 2nd purchase with Maxon. Everyone there is very nice friendly & professional. Al Pereira & Keith Martinez both salesmen are great to work with. I will definitely go back for any purchases in the future. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Al Pereira
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2018

"Car needed service."

- Y2CRAIG2000

I had a lot of work that needed to be done on my car and my service advisor was able to package it in a way that saved me money. The service was relatively quick as well. I was out of there in less time than I anticipated. Good job Maxon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2018

"Timely and friendly "

- mterrezza

Appointment went well and new services bay made it easy for drive in assistance. Staff was friendly and attentive to my arrival for fast check-in. It was a geat experience once again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Cruz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- ErickCosta

The dealership was great, the staff was friendly and made me feel comfortable about my purchase. There were no high pressure negotiations and Felix made sure I understood every aspect of the purchasing process. In the end I got a great deal and would definitely recommend this location to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Terrezza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Felix
May 15, 2018

"Tire change"

- Amp93

The service department was awesome. I got a flat on my way to work and they made the process so easy and had my car ready with a new tire by the end of the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
May 15, 2018

"Keep Me Informed"

- ronisha.mckenzie

When I first went in for my service I was satisfied but became annoyed by the end.Presentation of the service center is great. They’ve done some updating in terms of facility. My oil change appointment was at 1:15. I got there at 1:10 and after checking in I want to say my car was starting to be serviced by 1:30 and was done around 1:50. I know because my car was in my site the entire time. Then they took it off and I know they usually wash it after so I figured I’d be done by 2:30. When 2:50 came and I still hadn’t been called for my car I went to look outside and there it was just sitting there. It still hadnt been washed so I just asked for my keys and left but they should have given me the option to have my car washed if I was going to be waiting over an hour just for that. Would have much rather went on with my day. Other than that it was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.A
May 15, 2018

"Very Fast Service"

- jennifer.taylor304

My husband took my car in but when he came home he raved about how good the service was and how fast they got the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Im not sure because my husband took the car but he said it was a new employee
May 14, 2018

"Service"

- mdp1971

Adam was fantastic. I needed an oil change and wheel alignment. He was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for any service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results