About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Maxon Hyundai-Mazda

4.7

35 Lifetime Reviews

2329 US Highway 22 W, Union, New Jersey 07083
Call (908) 851-5500

35 Reviews of Maxon Hyundai-Mazda

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2018

"Mazda CX5 no presure , no problem "

- RalphG

After a few different dealerships, went to Mazda. Salesman Al P was extremely helpful, spent plenty of time with us, did not pressure us at all Bought a new CX 5 - 100 % happy with everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Pereira
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 29, 2018

"Exceeds expectations!!!!!!"

- DDURAN85

This was my second time around leasing at this particular location. Keith went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the truck I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. . He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and was set up properly, He was outstanding. No slick sales gimmicks, no pressure, no attempts at manipulative xxxxx. Just great, accomodating service. It sounds like a cliche, but we hit it off like this guys been my buddy for years. And trust me, I have a skeptical type of personality. I ended up purchasing the vehicle I was interested in, for a price that I was comfortable with. No hassles. Just civil, relaxed negotiations. the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. Albert Valdez was amazing as well, I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend Keith Martinez and Albert valdez to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Albert Valdez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 31, 2018 -

Maxon Hyundai-Mazda responded

Dear Loyal Maxon Customer, We thank you for choosing Maxon over and over to help you find the perfect fit for your automotive needs! It was to our satisfaction to help you! Thank you for your feedback, and enjoy your new car! Hope to assist you again in the future! Nicole Smyth, Maxon Customer Service Mgr.

January 28, 2018

"Amazing customer service"

- mmiller6605

I purchased a new 2016 Mazda 3. The only thing that was off about the purchase was that I didn't receive an owner's manual or a spare key. I let the salesman know that these things were missing and I was told that he would personally see to it. A year passes and I still don't have either one. During that time, I made several phone calls / visits to the dealership and still, the situation had not been fixed. During my recent visit to the dealership, I spoke with a new manager and explained the situation. He could tell how stressed out I was. With a smile, he told me that everything would be ok and that he would fix the problem. After a few minutes, he returned with an owners manual and a spare key. I am relieved and also grateful to the manager for correcting this situation within a short time. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saad Baker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Terrezza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 29, 2018 -

Maxon Hyundai-Mazda responded

Dear Maxon Customer, Thank you for your feedback and a 5 star review! It was our pleasure to help make your Maxon experience a success! Congratulations on your new car! Nicole Smyth, Maxon Customer Service Mgr.

January 23, 2018

"They deceived us."

- Mike1234

We wanted to put a hold on a car we were interested in. Salesman suggested putting down a deposit, which we did. A couple of hours before our appointment to finalize the deal, we got a call - "unfortunately we sold the car, had a higher offer…". Lessons: 1. DO NOT give Maxon a deposit for a car. 2. Maxon WILL NOT hold the car for you. 3. Maxon WILL SELL the car to the first buyer meeting the price. 4. Your deposit only helps Maxon. It forces a new buyer to BID ABOVE the listed price and buy NOW. 5. And you will have to TRAVEL BACK to Maxon, in-person, to get your deposit back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2018

"Very happy!"

- Crushford

This is my second car purchased from Maxon. My first car was financed and I loved the look at first sight. I came back a second time to lease and had the same feeling of loving my new car at first sight. The staff really are like family members. Bob and Gio were such a pleasure to work with. Their attention to their customers really is the reason why I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gio Kadi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 19, 2018 -

Maxon Hyundai-Mazda responded

Thank you for being such a loyal Maxon customer and purchasing not one, but two cars from our dealership! IT was our pleasure to make sure all of your automotive needs were met as well as provide an over all wonderful Maxon experience for you! Thank you for your feedback, Enjoy your new ride! Nicole Smyth, Maxon Customer Service Mgr.

January 13, 2018

"Great Customer Service "

- ACurcio

Reggie was incredibly professional and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend to others. All around excellent service. The sales process was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Trail
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 19, 2018 -

Maxon Hyundai-Mazda responded

Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to help you through the leasing process as well as make sure your experience at Maxon was a success! Congratulations on your new car! Nicole Smyth, Maxon Customer Service Mgr.

January 08, 2018

"overall not happy"

- mariopo

I have been here a few times and I'm truly disappointed at how each time I come here it gets worse. First of all, what ever happened to honest working relationships. This cabin air and engine air filter malarkey is quite irritating. I also never get a straight answer on how severe a problem is. I don't have a problem with the workers per se, they mostly are kind but it just seems as if every time I'm there I'm getting scammed. On this visit I was told the tire hazard "warranty" doesn't actually cover the tires wear and tear, just if I get damage from pot xxxxx or nails etc. In the conversation with the service department, I was told that "driving in New Jersey you will mess your tires up since all the potholes." So now I am confused, are potholes covered or not covered. When I leased the car and signed the agreement, with my family present, I was specifically told that when the tires were up I would get new ones if I pay the fee. That's obviously not the servicer's fault but he basically told me that whoever sold the car to me lied. So they did, but now I'm left with the burden of having tire insurance for no good reason. Now I feel more scammed than before. Also he told me I needed an alignment when I got one in May. I just wish the service men/women were more clear as to what is specifically needed, what is hazardous, and what are just extra repairs (i.e. cabin air filter). Additionally, last time I was there for a routine oil change I waited for 4 hours because they drove my car in the back but no one actually took my "case". If you see someone in the waiting room all day, shouldn't someone ask what they are waiting for. I signed on to my appointment online and wrote I needed an oil change so I assumed they knew. I was wrong, and they proceeded to take even more time once they realized I was there. Honestly, there is a 0% chance I will ever come back here. Once my lease is up, I will bring the car in and I am done. I have bought and leased a car from Maxon but I don't see myself ever coming back. I suggest you dont come here either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roberto
December 27, 2017

"Maxon"

- kimmipet22

I felt very comfortable purchasing my car from Maxon, would like a free oil change or two... but I am a returning costumer, so that says something!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Fiero
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wayne Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 05, 2018 -

Maxon Hyundai-Mazda responded

Thank you for being so loyal to Maxon Auto group. It is customers like yourself who keep us motivated and driven to ensure all of our guests feel the same way about Maxon as you do! Congratulations on your new car, it was our pleasure to help! Nicole Smyth, Maxon Customer Service Mgr.

December 24, 2017

"Excellent dealership"

- maryszka4

The best car purchasing experience ever. Very professional, helpful and friendly staff. Reggie Trail 👍 the best salesman very knowledgeable. We will definitely recommend Maxon to our friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017 -

Maxon Hyundai-Mazda responded

Dear Maxon customer, It brings us great pleasure to hear your experience at Maxon and with Reggie was such a success! Thank you for choosing Maxon to help you find the perfect fit for your specific automotive needs ! We look forward to servicing you in the future ! Nicole Smyth, Maxon customer service Mgr.

December 17, 2017

"Very professional and timely"

- jbrody30

Rico was very professional and attentive to what I wanted. Did not try to force me into something i did not want. Very happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rico Badillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 20, 2017 -

Maxon Hyundai-Mazda responded

Dear Maxon Customer, Thank you for your feedback, its important for us to ensure all of our customers experience at Maxon is superb! Congratulations on your new car! Nicole Smyth, Maxon Customer Service Mgr.

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results