Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mazda Chevrolet Hyundai of Wesley Chapel

4.9

1,231 Lifetime Reviews

26944 Wesley Chapel Boulevard, Wesley Chapel, Florida 33544
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,231 reviews

February 18, 2011

"I walked into Hyundai Of Wesley Chapel as a stranger and..."

- Shadow10

I walked into Hyundai Of Wesley Chapel as a stranger and within a very short time felt like family. Rick Reynolds my Sales Consultant made the process of buying a new car a positive expirience. Rick's follow-up has been great, he wants to make sure I like my Genesis Coupe. Thank you Rick. Mb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Reynolds & Ron Maiden
February 15, 2011

"First I have to say I appreciated the speed at which the..."

- bennyboombotz

First I have to say I appreciated the speed at which the process went through. Everyone was very friendly, but did not waste my time. They asked what I was looking for, what my payment range was, and made it happen. Quick, painless, but very enjoyable experience. I cannot speak enough for everyone's friendliness and knowledge about their product. This was the best experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Now in regards to the product itself, amazing. I purchased the Sonata, and am extremely happy with the vehicle. It handles great, good pickup, quiet and is a very comfortable ride. I purchased the GLS version, and even though its their non-limited version, the audio sounds great (and I consider myself an audiophile). So my final thought is, I would recommend not only this dealership to anyone looking for a car, but Hyundai in general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Helen and Debbie
February 12, 2011

"After some time researching new vehicles of which I would..."

- wolfie67

After some time researching new vehicles of which I would choose one, I decided to stop in and look over the newly restyled hyundai sonata. I went to the dealer and looked at the different trim levels and options available. Mike was very helpful yet not pushy. I had to leave without a test drive and was in no way pursued or encouraged to act "on the spot" as I was accustomed to. I went home and researched my choices online and found the dealer to be fair and equitable in their information and pricing. I went back and drove the sonata and the elantra models, again I left with out pressure to mull over my choices. I went back once I decided to buy the sonata. My whole experience took 1/3 of the time I had experienced in the past, the credit for my trade was very respectable and the service was great. I love my car, no where else in my opinion can a five passenger family car that gets 36+ mpg that is so technologically advanced be had for less than $22,000. This is most likely the best value on the planet for what it is and what you get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael hammond and ron madden
February 04, 2011

"They made me the most competitive deal on the exact car..."

- trudiamond

They made me the most competitive deal on the exact car trim level I wanted, and Jack gave me exemplary service, even synching up by phone's Bluetooth to the car's and teaching me how to use the voice activation to make calls. He's a skillful teacher! Beyond that, his absolute honesty was impressive: he made sure the service rep told me that Florida's 'extreme conditions' meant that the oil had to be changed twice as often as the manual says. NO other dealership demonstrated that kind of integrity in all their personnel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack DeGrado
January 31, 2011

"The staff is very friendly and easy to work with. My..."

- andronico

The staff is very friendly and easy to work with. My overall experience was great and I feel like I was provided a great price. The quality of work and customer service provided was great and I would recommend the dealership to anyone considering a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Bob Z.
January 31, 2011

"I went to this dealership because a friend of mine..."

- Albert Alhadeff

I went to this dealership because a friend of mine recommended it.... I went there to buy ONE car for my wife and I ended up buying TWO (Tucson Limited and Genesis Limited). I have to be honnest : I've been to a lot of car dealers in the 21 years I've been in Tampa.... This one is by far the BEST : personnal attention, good people, friendly people and at no time I felt any pressure Mike Hammond was a pleasure to work with and a big reason I bought my second car but everyone was great : RON is the best that you could find and even the Owner was there to greet me and crack a joke.... unreal. Will definitively recommend this dealership to all my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hammond
January 26, 2011

"My visit today was to get information on a new Sante..."

- sandra

My visit today was to get information on a new Sante Fe..My 2008 was destroyed in an mva..Everyone at the dealership made me feel welcome and the process to get a new vehicle was made easy..I had no idea when I went to check out the inventory I would be able to leave with my new vehicle..I worked with Michael Hammond who went out of his way to assist me!! Thanks to everyone there for their professional attitude and kindness!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hammond
January 24, 2011

"Mike was wonderful to work with. He explained everything..."

- pmercer1

Mike was wonderful to work with. He explained everything to me about the car and pointed out all features of the car. He was patient with all my questions and was able to answer every single one without requesting assistance from anyone. He personally ensured that I didn't forget to get anything out of my car that was being traded and that I was introduced to someone in the service department. It is obvious that Mike views his job as a career and not just as a job. I have purchased many new vehicles in my lifetime and Mike was, by far, the best car salesman I have encountered. His attitude towards the products he sells was superb and his verbal and people skills are wonderful. I would highly recommend him as a salesman to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hammond
December 19, 2010

"Exscellent Dealer and salesman. Salesman Jack DiGrado..."

- janusz

Exscellent Dealer and salesman. Salesman Jack DiGrado spend for me long time. He gave me all information needed for buing new Hyundai Lantra. This car is for my daughtar. She is student of USF college. She need this car for her college years. She is very happy with this car. I gave exscellent note for Dealer because thiis Dealer did exscellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack DiGrado
November 17, 2010

"They will lie to you to get you in!!! This is my second..."

- fasha21

They will lie to you to get you in!!! This is my second bad experience with a Hyundai dealer in the past few years. My first experience review is under the Hyundai of New Port Richey. Recently I was in the market for a new car. I owned an 07 Hyundai Tiburon and was looking to upgrade to the new white Genesis Coupe. I found this dealership online, after swearing to never go to the New Port Richey one by my house again. I was weary about giving Hyundai a try again because of my previous experiences with them. But I decided to give them another try, maybe I just went to a bad dealership last time. So, I emailed Hyundai of Wesley Chapel to inquire about getting a white Genesis Coupe. A “Sales Manager” by the name of Chris Yates replied. I told him what I was looking to do and the exact qualities that I wanted in my car (color, accessories, interior etc.). We emailed back and forth for several days. I told him what I had to trade in, how much I wanted to spend, down payment, the whole nine yards. Here was the end of our email conversations where I basically summed everything up to clarify everything with him so I didn’t drive almost an hour for no reason: Chris: “MSRP = $24,250.. Sale Price = $21,750 + whatever trade we can do on your trade!!! If you can stop in after work tonight.. Just ask for me.. I am one of the Sales Managers @ our store!!!” Me: “At a price of almost $22,000 is it possible to have payments around $300/month? I cannot do a payment of more than what I pay now. $400+ will certainly not work. I have excellent credit, but not much of a down payment ($500 max). And the $10,000 owed on the trade... Just want to really make sure this is something possible so we don't waste our time.” Chris: “From prior experience.. It should not be an issue!!! See you tonight.. Just ask for Chris Yates :0)” With that I decided to drive to the dealership and see the car he was telling me about. It had everything I wanted. Upon arriving I had to wait for over 20 minutes because Chris was no where to be found. Finally they just got another salesman to work with me until they could find Chris. This salesman’s name was Chris also. He was phenomenal, an absolutely wonderful man. Probably would have purchased the car if I had been working with him from the start. I explained to him the prior conversation I had with the missing Chris and told him the car that I was here to see. As it turns out, the car he mentioned above did not exist. There was only 1 white Genesis Coupe on the lot and it was about $30,000. That was a little disappointing, but I test drove another color in the meantime. The test drive with the new salesman went great and I wanted to purchase the car, if they could find me the white one in my price range that Chris was talking about via email. At this point the sales people tried, unsuccessfully to find Chris again. (At this point I was almost wondering if he was actually a real person) So, the new salesman sat down to talk numbers with me. Again, I went over the exact conversation I have with Chris and even read him the emails. The salesman sat and looked at me for a second and said, “I’m not sure what he’s talking about, but that is in no way possible. He should know that. Even if we had the car he was talking about we couldn’t even get you payments below $400.” So, again I asked for Chris because everyone was looking at me like I was crazy when I told them about my conversation with Chris. Still nothing… So, since no one could help me I started to leave. On my way out I saw a salesman that I had not seen yet that day, and decided to go ask if he was Chris. He said yes he was and I told him the situation and asked if he could now help me. His response was, “Uh… I have your phone number from your emails right? I’ll call you”. And that was the last I heard from Chris. Apparently selling cars isn’t their top priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Yates
1,221 - 1,230 of 1,231 results