Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mazda Subaru Of Winchester

4.3

24 Lifetime Reviews

3019 Valley Ave, Winchester, Virginia 22601 Directions
Sales: (540) 545-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Mazda Subaru Of Winchester

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Great Service"

- Chris

Had the car in for the Subaru Brake light switch. Service was fast and prompt. I’m sorry I cannot remember name of the people I had contact with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t Remember
March 06, 2019

"Waiver?"

- chemosaab86

A waiver to drive a used Subaru? Really. I've driven many cars in the last 25 years and have never signed a waiver. Salesperson said its to protect the dealership. Well that is a cost of doing business. I purchased a vehicle elsewhere.....probably will NOT use this service department. Just look at the reviews....lowest rated dealer in Virginia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duncan
February 20, 2019

"Alex Gaunt Restores My Faith In Car Buying Processes"

- samcachola

Alex Gaunt: The absolute rarest combination of professionalism, technical expertise, and customer service all powered by a servants heart! Alex is truly a Unicorn in an industry filled with trolls, goblins, and barbarians. I say that after searching dozens of dealerships, all local suburu dealers, and carmax for the last 4 months to buy my daughters first car. The typical "used car salesman" approach was in full force, coupled with processing fee's of $800 plus (Sheehy), $3200 for wrap warranty (Sheehy), and a $1500 dollar swing with the most expensive being, you guessed it Sheehy. Alex's noteworthy interaction from initial contact online, to the extensive phone follow up, to our personal meeting were the embodiment of "Love. It's what makes Subaru, a Subaru". I respect the Suburu brand for many reasons but their focus on an "experience" and "memories" is what sets them apart. I can tell you with 100% honesty Alex's words and actions are in perfect alignment with Suburu's vision on all fronts. He ensured our experience and the wonderful memories we made buying my baby's first car will be cherished for life. I cannot thank the team at Winchester Suburu for matching Alex's effort through the whole process. Attitude reflects leadership and its evident there is strong leadership in place at Winchester Suburu! I would like to add, just for the cherry on top, I Ubered 1 hour and 45 minutes from North Stafford Virginia to Winchester purely because of Alexs pure heart. I knew every detail, fact, and number without ever stepping foot in a dealership and was so comfortable with Alex I risked having to Uber back if it did not work! I encourage you all to allow Alex Gaunt an opportunity to earn your business. I am confident you will be pleased and more confident it will be unlike any car buying experience you have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy, Used Car Sales Manager, Betty, Finance Manager
July 03, 2017

"Go Anywhere Else"

- Oblvn

This dealership was by far the worst buying and service experience ever! My check engine light in my Forester came on less than 2 weeks after purchase. The sales person pretty much was like "sorry about you're luck". I had to become irate to get anywhere. They changed the sensor-light came on again. I had to go somewhere else to get it fixed and they told me they get messed up vehicles from this place all the time. Went for an oil change since I bought the service package. They broke a lug and insisted I pay for it. My husband informed me this is not abnormal occurance. The service manager said my husband was either a liar or stupid. He was gonna let me leave with my wheel in dangerous condition. A mechanic had to come out and argue that it was dangerous for me to leave like that and I could be in a fatal car accident because of it. Service manager was fine with me leaving like that! Took it to the dealership that fixed the check engine light and they said it was ridiculous that they broke the lug and wouldn't just fix it. They broke it so they should have taken care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
April 28, 2017

"Never again"

- Joeriegel

I'm a firm believer in giving people multiple chances to redeem themselves. Everyone has bad days and should be given a second chance. I've given the Mazda/Subaru of Winchester service department multiple chances to redeem themselves and I've only ended up with more bad experiences. First bad experience was the result of a safety inspection. I actually am very thankful they found a rust related safety issue that I would have never spotted on my own. These inspections definitely serve a purpose. What I wasn't pleased about was a misdiagnosed exhaust issue where I was quoted $1,800 to fix, which really ended up costing me a quarter of that to have fixed at an independent shop. Second bad experience was when I was getting a recall addressed on our Mazda. I communicated with the service department that I didn't have the time to bring the car into the dealership unless they had the parts in stock ready to go. We made an appointment for early in the morning so that they could have me in and out in plenty of time. The upside is I was out on PLENTY of time, but the downside is that they didn't have the parts in stock and it would be a week until they did. Last (and final) bad experience began yesterday and finally finished this afternoon. I had already given up on the dealership and have found an absolutely trustworthy independent shop in Boyce. We are planning a road trip to visit family this weekend, so we decided to get our next required service done this week. While getting the oil change and tires rotated they noticed a large bulge in the sidewall of one of our tries. We haven't owned the Crosstrek for even a year and after examining the warranty information for the tire, we were still within the warranty period for manufacturing defects. Because this was a warranty issue, we decided to try our luck with Subaru of Winchester one more time... Yesterday afternoon we made an appointment to have the car seen at 7:30 this morning. I was assured by the woman on the phone that if we needed to order a new tire, it would arrive next day and we would be on our way. To save time we dropped the car off at the dealership that evening so they could get a start on it as early as possible. The morning passed with no information, so I finally broke down and called the first time at 11:58AM. I was told "Oh the car just went in. I'll have some information for you shortly after lunch." Lunch came and went, so I called back again at 3:27pm. Again I was told the same thing "the car is in the back right now, we'll call you as soon as we have information." A little less than an hour passed and they finally called me saying that we do indeed need a new tire (information that we knew yesterday) and that it will take 2-4 days to get it in stock. Also, they determined the bulge was caused by impact, which is not covered under warranty. While I don't agree with their finding that the bulge was caused by impact, I'll admit that part is up for some interpretation. Their job is to sell parts and services so of course they are going to recommend that I need to buy something. What my chief frustration is that they weren't truthful in their estimation on how long it would take to get a tire in stock and they wasted an entire day that we could have spent making arrangements. Now our road trip will need to be delayed while we figure out where to get a replacement OEM tire, because it sure isn't going to be coming from Subaru of Winchester. We are currently on our 4th and 5th Subaru and Subaru of Winchester will never get another dime from us. We have had pleasant experiences at other Subaru dealerships, as well as independent shops in the area. Places like Subaru of Winchester are going to guarantee that those places stay in business for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
September 10, 2016

"Service department "

- Shelly Gardner

This morning I had my second bad experience with the service department. My first oil change was done here and the technician left the fill cap off. While driving home you could smell oil and of course it sprayed oil over my new engine. Second experience I received a recall for my ignition by email this week.It said to contact your dealer and set up an appointment for replacement. I called and was told to come in this morning (9/9/16) at 08:30 am. When I arrived the service writer asked me if they had ordered the part and that he thought they did not have any in stock. WHAT...? When I nicely ask him why they the set this appointment up when they had no part he said "I don't know ". No apologies for my inconvenience. nothing. I also feel they are unprofessional. I will return my business to Dulles Subaru where I bought my first car. They treated me right.Wish I would never have bought from this dealership.I bought here to stay local.. Big mistake....!!!! I won't even get into what the sales department told me before purchasing the car that was not true....of course we all know about car sales people now don't we....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
April 13, 2016

"This place is the best!!!"

- JenMike09

The staff is very professional and friendly. I was treated with respect and felt like they really cared. The service was done in a timely manner. I could not have asked for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandy
April 13, 2016

"The Service Department"

- skippysgirl

I find the Service Staff very professional and friendly. My car was handled with care and the service was done in the time frame as promised. They always go that extra mile to have my car washed, vacuumed and ready to go when I get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
April 11, 2016

"Part and Service"

- Jersymike2

Whole staff very unproffessional! As for management worst ever I have had to deal with. This place need to be condem. I witness the worst behavor of management staff at this place. Stated i had issue they never address it. I as about then Service guy lied to me in my face like they did then change his story after pressing the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whole service esspecially Chuck!
January 08, 2016

"This place is a scam"

- Tk2481

Worst dealership in winchester. They charged me a alignment they didnt do or have record of.They didnt install my caliper back on correctly which destroyed my rotor and caliper.Then they installed a cheap caliper from advance and charged me dealer price for their screw up.Then later called me after i talked to the " new" manager to tell me it wasnt a stock part and they would fix it. They put the wrong tires on my car and then tried to give me a 10% off coupon, which the customer service guy thought was funny.I spent 2500 dollars on 4 tires a tuneup and a simple brake job. I told them my car will never be there again. I reported them to corporate and the BBB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad ....
1
1 - 10 of 24 results