Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mazda Volkswagen of Fredericksburg

3.9

261 Lifetime Reviews

5208 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408 Directions
Call (540) 898-1600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

261 Reviews of Mazda Volkswagen of Fredericksburg

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2019

"Sales is not knowledgeable about their product"

- Shana

I was lied to during the buying process, and the dealer admits this occurred. It was not done in malice, but was done because the sales guy did not know the answer to my question and did not bother to research it. I did not find out about the lie until about 10 months after I purchased the car. The resolution offered by the dealership was to charge me $200 more for a product that I do not want. No alternate resolution was provided. While I understand that this particular issue is a hard one to fix, given the high turnover of employees and ownership, the proposed solution was terrible. I will not return to the dealership, not only because of the initial lie, but also because of the lack of resolution. In fairness, every employee I have dealt with has been nice. However, my expectations are much higher than being nice when I'm spending a large sum of money. Unfortunately, the item that was lied about is something that's incredibly important to me, and was the single selling point of the preferred package. To find out that what I was told is not true is highly disappointing, and makes me regret the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared, Mike
October 04, 2018

"was a long time customer"

- not satisfied

Took vehicle in for engine light on dash. 1st visit they replaced gas cap and diagnostic for $160.00. 2nd visit they replaced a valve for $284.00. Went to pickup car and it wouldn't start. Needed to move shifter into gear and back to park to start and it did start. Never had this problem before. Figured a 1 time incident and drove straight to gas station for gas. Next day went to storage unit and found 2 seat cover pieces in the back hatch area. Wife was startled when she reached down to adjust seat back because the seat handle felt different, our daughter had identical reaction few days later, this is for the passenger side front seat. I squeezed together the mounting bracket cover for this same front seat as it was apart. The night light switch was moved to the off position. I can provide pictures upon request as well as email communication. Called dealer made appt.to bring car back. Got there and wanted to deal with 1 person, Allen, my usual guy. Jay said he was on phone and he would handle it. again stated I wanted to deal with 1 person. Jay was agitated and pushy and took my paperwork and started entering my information. I began explaining things, Allen came into room 5-7 minutes later, Jay leaves to replace 2 pieces from seat, Allen becomes angry at what I say and says he needs to involve his boss. Allen did not hear what I told Jay before he came over. Ty Rosser comes in and I explain briefly to him, he shows me another vehicle to compare seat handles, he says that looks the same to me, I say this handle is tighter you can't see that? And this vehicle was not nearly as well kept as mine. Ty states 2 different technicians worked on my car and the only thing left undone was the 2 pieces in the back. I asked for a complete list of everything touched, altered, or worked on and signed off by him as completed. Dealer denies touching front seat handle and mounting bracket cover, night light switch, and suggests a $782.00 repair for starting issue that's never there prior. and fuel issue. I really just want this documented to support any future claims. We won't return to this dealer because we don't trust them anymore. I explained to them they get our business because we want things done correctly, and they clearly did not disclose the items they adjusted or worked on or touched during the fix. I got a parts list from the parts dept. so I can replace the handle myself. This will cost us free oil changes and st inspections as that was part of buying a new car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
allen, jay and ty.
September 27, 2018

"Excellence in Customer Service"

- mikegha

Buying a vehicle is not only a purchase of a product. It is an experience that requires many steps, attention to details, people focused strategy, patience and honesty. These characteristics were successfully delivered at this dealership by the hard working staff. Many thanks to Kenny and Rich for making this an enjoyable experience! I have been a customer at this dealership since the days of Bill Britt, when the culture of honesty and people focuse existed. I am glad to see this culture is back at this dealership, after changing many hands throughout the years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken and Rich
August 29, 2018

"Appointments"

- Playerofpianos59

What is the purpose of making an appointment for 7:45 and getting to the appointment 15 minutes early, only to see your vehicle get pulled into the service bay at 8:35!? Terrible service ethics. And no updates during service, no, they're pulling your car in now. As bad as a doctor's office

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam
August 13, 2018

"2018 Atlas SE, V6, 4Motion, Reflex Silver"

- First VW

We contacted Brandon Hulsey-Ames via phone looking for a specific car that we could not find at any dealers closer to us. We live in Leonardtown MD over 60 miles away. Brandon was very proactive in finding the exact car we wanted and did not pressure us to buy a different vehicle or push to "upsell" a different set of options. We negotiated via email and settled on the car and price with a simple phone call. This is how car buying should be. Once we arrived at the dealership the car we had negotiated for was the car the dealership had for us. The entire staff was pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hulsey-Ames, Misha Andrews Finance Manager
January 26, 2018

"First impressions"

- Justagurl

My experience with this dealership has by far surpassed any other encounters with others. I was apprehensive at first by changing my brand of vehicle, but after walking through the door and being greeted by your friendly and helpful staff, I was instantly put at ease. I’m looking forward to being a valued customer for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kickuth
Jan 26, 2018 -

Mazda Volkswagen of Fredericksburg responded

Dear Justagurl, It's terrific to hear that your experience at Volkswagen of Fredericksburg set you at ease and that you found our team to be welcoming and helpful. Plus, it sounds like Sales Consultant Brian Kickuth effectively demonstrated our Fast Fair Simple sales process, which takes the stress and guesswork out of car buying. We are thrilled you are looking forward to a long relationship here. We look forward to seeing you again when you're ready for service or have a question or just want to stop by to say hello! Enjoy your new car!

January 16, 2018

"Excellent service "

- RJA

I was very pleased with the personal attention provided by Asst Service Manager Tony. He was courteous, very knowledgeable concerning the service I needed and satisfactory answered all of my questions. I will return for my next scheduled service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony DiCino
Jan 16, 2018 -

Mazda Volkswagen of Fredericksburg responded

Dear RJA, Thank you for the great review. It's good to hear Assistant Service Manager Tony DiCino provided the personal, professional experience we want for everyone who visits the Mazda of Fredericksburg Service Department and that he had the answers you needed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

January 13, 2018

"Above and Beyond customers service "

- Martin81

I recently came to VW of Fredericksburg to buy the new Tiguan. Brian was knowledgeable, friendly, and most important honest. He walked me through every step making sure I knew everything about my new vehicle. Even dropped my car off to my home because of my work schedule. I highly recommend seeing Brian if you’re looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kickuth
Jan 15, 2018 -

Mazda Volkswagen of Fredericksburg responded

Dear Martin81, Thank you for the high praise of Sales Consultant Brian Kickuth. Being knowledgeable and honest are important traits. In fact, two prongs of our mission statement are to deliver excellent service and operate with absolute integrity. We enjoy going the extra mile - literally - to provide great service to our guests. Thank you for recommending Brian and for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate both.

January 10, 2018

"Volkswagen Atlas "

- Jhetrick83

Very friendly and helpful staff. Willing to work with my family to get us in the vehicle we wanted. Would certainly use this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Thatch, Rich Tippey
Jan 11, 2018 -

Mazda Volkswagen of Fredericksburg responded

Dear Jhetrick83, Our Fast Fair Simple Guaranteed sales process is designed to put the focus where it belongs - on helping you find the vehicle that is perfect for you and your needs. We're pleased Sales Consultant Ken Thatch and Sales Manager Rich Tippey provided you friendly help that enabled you to get behind the wheel of a Volkswagen Atlas. Enjoy your new vehicle and thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.

December 18, 2017

"Great service"

- Bek

I was worked in due to a scheduling issue. Great customer service. Thanks happy holidays. The staff was very helpful. Very accommodating under time crunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Baxter, Aaron Burleson
Dec 19, 2017 -

Mazda Volkswagen of Fredericksburg responded

Dear Bek, We're pleased the Service Team at Volkswagen of Fredericksburg was able to assist you, especially in your time crunch. We seek to deliver excellent service for our guests and their vehicles. Thank you for the praise of our team, including Service Advisor Allen Baxter.

1
...
1 - 10 of 261 results