About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGee Chevrolet

3.0

182 Lifetime Reviews

1455 New State Highway, Raynham, Massachusetts 02767 Directions
Sales: (877) 741-9909

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

182 Reviews of McGee Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"McGee Chevrolet "

- G.b

Nick Surdis is good. He treats you like Family Very knowledgeable saliesman. He explained to me every feature l. He is a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick surdis
November 03, 2018

"shopping for a truck was good !"

- ruda8257

My girlfriend and I went to this dealership 3 weeks ago and talk to Nick he was awesome and easy to talk to. we told nick what we wanted and how much to spend then we showed us a beautiful truck our dream truck basically , we went for a nice test drive then talked numbers with him then 4 hours later we drove away with OUR NEW TRUCK like I said nick was awesome and the dealership was good if your looking for car, truck or SUV come down and ask for nick !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
November 02, 2018

"Great service"

- Jmonahan18

My husband and I were in today to buy a traverse. Nick was great, he got us the car we were looking for at the right price. He has us in and out quickly. Overall it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 26, 2018

"cadillac ats sold by nick surdis"

- maria

nick was excellent with me and my husband I wish more couples come in and see nick surdis to buy them a awesome new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Surdis
October 24, 2018

"Great Expierience "

- ejs

Nick was very helpful and resourceful to work with about a new truck purchase. Answered all questions Friendly staff quick and easy. Would recommend buying a truck here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Surdis
October 23, 2018

"18 Silverado - Nick Surdis is the real deal "

- John

Very happy with my silverado Nick did a tops job helping me, I will be seeing nick for more vehicles and I will be sending him everybody my wife and I know. I am extremely happy. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Surdis
October 18, 2018

"Sales with Niick Surdis"

- DGD47

Nick was friendly answered all my questions, gave good advice and the deal went very well. I was pleased and enjoying my GMC even though it was sad trading in my Yukon that I had for 12 good years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Surdis
August 07, 2018

"Horrible! Do not go here!"

- Mbernard2011

Never again will I go to McGee, we had the WORST experience here. We first met with the dealer Josh, who was visibly hungover and couldn't find some of the vehicles we wanted to see that he said were on the lot, and made no attempt at finding them even with us asking repeatedly. We looked at about 4-5 vehicles, were told they were all within our price range of 11k, we chose a car, were told that it was 10.9k, it was a Sunday so we had to come back to meet with financing and when we came back they told us the car was 15k, upon telling them this was not what we had agreed on they told us every other vehicle we looked at was 10.9 except this one. We are on a strict budget and wanted to try to keep our payment low, we were told by the finance manager that he would put us on biweekly payments so "psychologically it seems like you're paying less". This place is such a joke!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
July 26, 2018

"incompetant service techs/reps/center"

- unhappy McGee victim

Brought 05 corvette in due to "No Fob Detected" message on DIC. Prior to going to dealership I was able to start car according to owners manual instructions. Initially the issue started when the car would not start. I read owners manual and it states to insert key into area in glove box. I did that and car started. thought the key fob needed a new battery so I replaced it. Afterwards the car would no longer start with fob out or in glove box area. ordered new fob on line. received new fob and attempted to program it according to owners manual. at the end of the 30 minuets reprogram the DIC still read "No Fob Detected" and the car would not start. No Accessory features would work either. Disconnected battery for an hour, reconnected and still "No Fob Detected". attempted to jump car as I read in some forums that may work. Still no luck. with only the new fob in my pocket I sat in car and ignition light came on. would not start when press however it did start when I placed it in glove box area. Once running I brought it to McGee's. I explained the issue clearly to the service rep ( Cassie) and left a contact number. I was contacted by Cassie and told the Tech stated it was the alternator. $690.00 to replace. I was assured this was the issue after inquiring as it didn't seem right to me. I was told I'd be notified when done. Day 2 no notification, called them and told he was finishing up. waited an hour and called back and told it was done. I asked if it was starting properly and if both fobs were working. She reply yes. Go to McGee's to pick up car and paperwork is with cashier however I was at service rep desk. asked for key and fobs and was given only one fob and key. I asked where the other fob was and told it was no good . They told me it sent the car into "theft mode" . NO where in the owners manual is a reference to a "Theft Mode" (BS) I Took the key and fob and went to car and was unable to get in as fob did not work at all. Returned to service and they had tech come out to try. He was also unable to get in car. I instructed him to use manual door releases located in the hatch, which is assessable with the key. He did not know what I was talking about. he did find it and opened the door with the alarm going off. then he attempted to start car but no such luck. car would not start. ISSUE NOT RESOLVED. I was informed that the alternator repair will help avoid issues with it DOWN THE ROAD. Like I care down the road? $690.00 without tax for an issue that I might have DOWN THE ROAD? The current issue remains unfixed! Seriously! $690.00???? NO FIX!! So MR Tech states he look at it again but not charge me a diagnostic fee. WHAT? Didn't he already charge me that and xxxx me for a unneeded alternator. Car still there was now told that the door module needs replacing. $390.00. I again voice my concerns that it is the ignition not the door. I was told curtly that they have their corvette tech working on it and is sure this is the issue. I'm doubtful. I'll see tomorrow. Stay tuned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassie, Incompetant tech
July 15, 2018

"High pressure sales experience and misleading ads and sale."

- Julie

High pressure sales experience and misleading ads and salesmanship. We visited to see about the $8000 discount on the Equinox that was advertised; and, didn't qualify. So we found a used LT on their website for around the discounted price we were able to afford. We looked the vehicle over with the salesman. I asked him if it had a remote start; and, he said yes. The online detailed description of the car said it included remote start, as well. We thought nothing of it, until we got home and noticed that the option is not on the key fob. I calmly brought it to the Sales Manager's attention; and, he said the General Manager would not give me the remote start that I was led to believe I had bought with the vehicle. They have lost my trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results