Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McGovern Ford

Lowell, MA

2.5
14 Reviews

1212 Westford St

Lowell, MA

01851

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 14 reviews

January 11, 2022

Dont ever bring your car to the Service Department - Communication with the client is awful. My car was dropped during the year of 2021 two different times to get the same safety recall done and both ti More

by Alex
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
October 16, 2021

We just returned to This dealership to buy another car today for our daughter because Robert Keenan makes buying a car completely enjoyable, he’s so kind and friendly you feel like he’s part of your famil More

by jpaquin1231
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Keenan
Oct 16, 2021 -

jpaquin1231 responded

Robert Keenan is outstanding, I can’t put into words how much he makes buying a car totally enjoyable.. so many people say it’s the most stressful thing to buy but really not when you have Robert by your side!

July 08, 2021

Worst business I've EVER dealt with. Took my PERFECTLY running car in for recall work on 5/26/21 (replacement of 3 parts that could cause injury or death), and left with a check engine light! McGovern dec More

by norahs
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosie Cray, Mark Mullane, Melissa Sullivan, Elena Ford
June 26, 2021

Bunch of crooks purchased a brand new truck had issues they couldn’t figure it out so they bought it back they put me in a Dodge Charger used having issues with it went back down to Ford and they didn’t w More

by Yogibear2980
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam and mike and Scott
Jun 26, 2021 -

Yogibear2980 responded

Bunch of crooks and phone xxxxx

April 29, 2021

Purchased a new 2021 truck from McGovern Ford the worst experience I ever had, They lie and bend the truth just to make the sale. When you have a problem there is no one that wants to help you. The only th More

by Moe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Mark, Rosie
April 21, 2021

Absolutely disgusted at how this dealership does business. I purchased a vehicle from them 4 months ago and it failed safety inspection right off the bat, it needed all new brakes and tires to be sa More

by Undercoverbuyer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Carter
December 18, 2020

Horrible experience. Went in on Wednesday and spent 3.5 hours making a deal with them. Initially, they offered me $2300 for trade on a truck they instantly came up to $6000 on when I questioned. After that More

by Mtstinting
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro
September 03, 2020

I bought an Escalade from them and had a great experience with my sales rep. Robert Keenan until I met Chen from finance. Chen has a long way to go to be professional and honest. All he cares about is his co More

by gab_rouhana
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chen
July 07, 2020

Purchased a 2018 F150 back in in April and got a good deal as well as fair value for my trade. Mike Smokler was very knowledgeable and helpful. I can’t say the same for service department though as they More

by Expected better
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Smokler
July 01, 2020

Buyer Beware!!! On 1/14/2020, I bought a 2015 Ford Edge SEL from McGovern Ford at 1212 Westford St, Lowell, MA. Unfortunately, the car has not performed well bec More

by edmainers
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rosie Cray
1
1 - 10 of 14 results