Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC

Lowell, NC

4.2
177 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

831 South Main Street

Lowell, NC

28098

Directions

177 Reviews of McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2020

"I came in looking at an Xterra and Chris was incredibly..."

- Jarrob

I came in looking at an Xterra and Chris was incredibly informative and helpful every step of the way! I never felt pressured to purchase the car, and he helped me through the entire car buying process. Chris was a reliable honest salesman, I'm very thankful to have worked with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams
5.0
November 16, 2020

"In and out in under 2 hours 😁 Patrick Neil was friendly,..."

- Sheila in Belmont

In and out in under 2 hours 😁 Patrick Neil was friendly, knowledgeable and didn't try to oversell. He knew what we wanted and got it done. Will definitely be a return customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PATRICK NEIL
November 15, 2020

"McKenney Chevrolet has a leader in CHRIS WILLIAMS. He..."

- rmaynardllc

McKenney Chevrolet has a leader in CHRIS WILLIAMS. He understands the vehicle that fits your demand or requirements. The no haggle pricing insures you will be making a great choice! True blessing to have CHRIS WILLIAMS on this McKenney team! MVP MVP MVP MVP MVP..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams
5.0
November 14, 2020

"Chris helped us every step of the way getting our new..."

- angservices2019

Chris helped us every step of the way getting our new work van. He was able to answer all our questions throughout the process. I was very pleased that we were able to work with someone that had our best interests in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams
5.0
November 12, 2020

"I traded my 2015 Escalade for. 2020 Denali Truck. Ray,..."

- twwalker1717@gmail.com

I traded my 2015 Escalade for. 2020 Denali Truck. Ray, Clif and Chris came up with a fair deal. Chris did a very good job setting up my new truck along with explaining the features on the Denali. After purchase, Chris went out of his way to line up a two inch lift and installation of a bed cover and pull out tray. I was very pleased. T Walker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams
5.0
Clif Calvert
5.0
Ray McKenney
5.0
October 21, 2019

"Advertised a bait price and then raised the price"

- Rick R

This dealership had a vehicle advertised on Car Gurus at approximately $43,000 but their own dealership website showed the same vehicle to be priced to even less at approximately $39,000. When I called the dealership asking about their best out the door price they sent me a of over $51,000. They refused to honor the dealerships advertised price saying the vehicle was mistakenly priced wrong on the website and that they are not responsible for what Car Gurus has as a listed price for the vehicle because Car Gurus is a third party site. I have no doubt that this was not a mistake in the price listed, it was a way for the dealership to bait or generate business. The manager I spoke with was VERY rude also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clif Calvert
1.0
Other Employees : Jodi Miller
Oct 28, 2019 -

McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Rick, we here at McKenney Chevrolet strive to be as transparent as possible. We apologize for the mistake on the website with the incorrect price. We are in the process of trying a new software that manages our online pricing and working out all the details. If there is anything we can do within reason to help, please let us know. Again sorry for your experience. - McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

May 19, 2018

"weekend tire repair"

- daniel1946

I was an un-scheduled walk in this morning. Tim worked me into his busy plans and got the tire fixed . I have been using them for many years. Worked with Tim. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
5.0
May 25, 2018 -

McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Daniel, thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Tim. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you again in the future. Respectfully, The McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

February 12, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- Apintueles

I purchased a 2017 Malibu this past Saturday and I had to leave a review due the amazing customer experience I had. I was attended by sales agent Rik Roe and let me tell you that out of the four vehicle I have purchased this has been the best experience ever. Let me start off by saying that Rik is willing to fight for the price you are looking for. Honestly he was super patient with me, let me point out that I came in at 9am and left at 8pm so I spent all day there. The level of service that Rik offered me was beyond satisfactory. I highly recommed this dealership to purchase your vehicle and look for Rik Roe, he will get you what you want. I left the dealership super satisfied and xxxx of happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rik Roe
Feb 13, 2018 -

McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Rik was able to meet your needs.We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

October 21, 2017

"Saved Vacation"

- Travel guy

Key fob goes bad while on vacation plus a tire sensor. Key fob and tire sensor were replaced but while replacing the sensor a dangerously worn tire was found and replaced. Saved the vacation twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
5.0
Nov 05, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

October 20, 2017

"Lousy service"

- Sierra62

I brought my 2015 Sierra for repair where it takes a couple seconds for the transmission to engage after moving the selector to drive. This usually happens after sitting for 8-10 hours. The truck will actually roll backwards if it's on any kind of incline. They called me after having it for only 2 hours and told me that there were no error codes showing, so there's no problem. They didn't even try to duplicate the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
1.0
Nov 13, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service center. We can assure you this is an isolated incident and not how we intend to conduct business. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention, and we truly hope to work with you to find a resolution. If you would be open to contacting us at your earliest convenience, we would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation. Sincerely, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results