Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

3.7

172 Lifetime Reviews

831 South Main Street, Lowell, North Carolina 28098 Directions
Call (800) 273-3306

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2019

"Advertised a bait price and then raised the price"

- Rick R

This dealership had a vehicle advertised on Car Gurus at approximately $43,000 but their own dealership website showed the same vehicle to be priced to even less at approximately $39,000. When I called the dealership asking about their best out the door price they sent me a of over $51,000. They refused to honor the dealerships advertised price saying the vehicle was mistakenly priced wrong on the website and that they are not responsible for what Car Gurus has as a listed price for the vehicle because Car Gurus is a third party site. I have no doubt that this was not a mistake in the price listed, it was a way for the dealership to bait or generate business. The manager I spoke with was VERY rude also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clif Calvert
1.0
Other Employees : Jodi Miller
Oct 28, 2019 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Rick, we here at McKenney Chevrolet strive to be as transparent as possible. We apologize for the mistake on the website with the incorrect price. We are in the process of trying a new software that manages our online pricing and working out all the details. If there is anything we can do within reason to help, please let us know. Again sorry for your experience. - McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

May 19, 2018

"weekend tire repair"

- daniel1946

I was an un-scheduled walk in this morning. Tim worked me into his busy plans and got the tire fixed . I have been using them for many years. Worked with Tim. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
5.0
May 25, 2018 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Daniel, thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Tim. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you again in the future. Respectfully, The McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Team

February 12, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- Apintueles

I purchased a 2017 Malibu this past Saturday and I had to leave a review due the amazing customer experience I had. I was attended by sales agent Rik Roe and let me tell you that out of the four vehicle I have purchased this has been the best experience ever. Let me start off by saying that Rik is willing to fight for the price you are looking for. Honestly he was super patient with me, let me point out that I came in at 9am and left at 8pm so I spent all day there. The level of service that Rik offered me was beyond satisfactory. I highly recommed this dealership to purchase your vehicle and look for Rik Roe, he will get you what you want. I left the dealership super satisfied and xxxx of happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rik Roe
Feb 13, 2018 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Rik was able to meet your needs.We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

October 21, 2017

"Saved Vacation"

- Travel guy

Key fob goes bad while on vacation plus a tire sensor. Key fob and tire sensor were replaced but while replacing the sensor a dangerously worn tire was found and replaced. Saved the vacation twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
5.0
Nov 05, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

October 20, 2017

"Lousy service"

- Sierra62

I brought my 2015 Sierra for repair where it takes a couple seconds for the transmission to engage after moving the selector to drive. This usually happens after sitting for 8-10 hours. The truck will actually roll backwards if it's on any kind of incline. They called me after having it for only 2 hours and told me that there were no error codes showing, so there's no problem. They didn't even try to duplicate the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
1.0
Nov 13, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service center. We can assure you this is an isolated incident and not how we intend to conduct business. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention, and we truly hope to work with you to find a resolution. If you would be open to contacting us at your earliest convenience, we would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation. Sincerely, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

October 19, 2017

"Great Service Department"

- Lightning

Clif Calvert and his crew are a pleasure to work with. I have done business with them for several years and have found them honest and customer-friendly. I wouldn't go anywhere else for service on my GMC truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clif Calvert
5.0
Ryan Ghantt
5.0
Jon Speas
5.0
Other Employees : David Horne
Nov 05, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

October 12, 2017

"Great service!"

- 15StingRay

David Duncan at McKenney Chevrolet is the only tech that I let touch my 2015 Corvette. His experience is unmatched. I drive 45 minutes and pass two other Chevrolet dealers to get to McKenney. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Duncan
5.0
Oct 13, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that David provided you the best experience Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Sincerely, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

August 24, 2017

"GREAT SERVICE....."

- Blazin

Tim Spivey is the best. He is always friendly, always explain what is going on with the vehicle and the most important part is that he will give me an honest opinion. Thank you for always taking such good care of my vehicles so that I do not have to worry about being stranded

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
5.0
Aug 24, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

August 17, 2017

"Great Service"

- Elizabeth

Tim Spivey is the best. Always great, friendly service. He makes sure my car is taken care of fairly and honestly so I never have to worry about car trouble when I travel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Spivey
5.0
Aug 20, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

April 20, 2017

"Looking for my 1st Brand New Truck"

- JeffLSmith

Logan was my sales person. He did very well. He was well informed on the ins and outs of the vehicle I chose. He explained all the 'bells and whistles' of the extras and even helped me understand the steps to getting everything setup and connected. I really appreciate his knowledge of his work and furthermore, being a Veteran myself, I appreciate his service to our Country. I would like to thank Matt Surbeck for setting me up with him, and, at 46 years old, as crazy as this may sound, Thank you for my very first brand new vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan, Matthew Surbeck
Apr 24, 2017 -

McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Jeff. Our highest priority is to excite and delight our customers and we are thrilled to know that Logan made sure every tiny detail was shared and explained properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, you know where to find us. Respectfully, The McKenney Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results