Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McKenney Salinas Honda

Gastonia, NC

5.0
466 Reviews

2830 E. Franklin Blvd.

Gastonia, NC

28056

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 466 reviews

October 08, 2021

"Lamont was knowledgeable, courteous, and patient as I..."

- bamincey

Lamont was knowledgeable, courteous, and patient as I navigated the process of buying a new car. I could not have been more pleased with the entire experience. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
Chris Pressley
5.0
July 21, 2021

"I had a lot of negative equity on a car that wasn’t worth..."

- EmileeG

I had a lot of negative equity on a car that wasn’t worth keeping. I had a couple dealerships tell me it’s better just to keep it and wait until it’s paid off to get a new car. Well Honda didn’t do that. Lamont Stevenson helped me get rid of my crappy car and get in to a brand new CR-V that I absolutely love! He is an awesome guy. He kept me laughing and took extra time to explain all of the awesome features on my car before I left the dealership. I will be buying my cars here from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
Chris Pressley
5.0
July 06, 2021

"Lamont was awesome!! Excellent customer service is rare,..."

- muffy_14_98

Lamont was awesome!! Excellent customer service is rare, and he exceeded any and all of my expectations!! He made buying my 1st new car smooth and extremely comfortable!! Two thumbs up for me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
June 14, 2021

"Lamont Stevenson made the car buying experience pleasant..."

- Honda Lover

Lamont Stevenson made the car buying experience pleasant and stress free. Couldn't ask for a better salesperson to with, I'm now a loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
June 03, 2021

"We just purchased a used vehicle from Lamont Stevenson at..."

- tarheel871

We just purchased a used vehicle from Lamont Stevenson at MS Honda. Lamont was a consummate professional, incredibly helpful throughout the entire process, and went above and beyond the call of duty in every way. I have nothing but great things to say about Lamont and McKenney Salinas and would strongly encourage anyone looking for a vehicle to give him a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
May 01, 2021

"What an amazing experience we had with Lamont Stevenson...."

- tirmary6915

What an amazing experience we had with Lamont Stevenson. He just made everything so easy. He is the best!!! Since day one Lamont listens to what the customer wants and was hands down on everything. Lamont makes you feel like you are his only customer and gives you that attention you need when you are buying a car. We are super excited with our brand new car and we recommend Lamont Stevenson with all of our family members and friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
May 01, 2021

"Lamont Stevenson was sooo great from day one he was sooo..."

- Ko

Lamont Stevenson was sooo great from day one he was sooo helpful! We were in the middle of choosing dealerships and he stood out by getting the vehicle shipped within a couple days giving us a price and helping us secure the car we wanted so much. We just bought our brand new 2021 Honda Civic Hatchback yesterday, he was very patient, quick and informed us on all the information and the vehicle. The presentation of the car was super cute! Thank you Lamont! If you’re looking to buy/finance a car I definitely recommend asking for Lamont Stevenson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
May 01, 2021

"Bought my first car from Lamont! Lamont is amazing!! I..."

- Korian

Bought my first car from Lamont! Lamont is amazing!! I did not see the car that I wanted on the lot but Lamont made sure to have the next day (: he is awesome! If you’re looking for a good experience, I suggest you go with Lamont. You will not regret it ! Thank you sooo much Lamont, you are such a blessing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
March 18, 2021

"Lamont Stevenson was extremely helpful when I was looking..."

- lockgriffin

Lamont Stevenson was extremely helpful when I was looking to purchase a car for my daughter. If you are looking to buy a car, I would highly recommend going to see Lamont. You will not be disappointed. Lamont is honest, accommodating and goes above and beyond. I had to inquire and make this purchase by phone, as I am not living in North Carolina but felt confident my university-aged daughter was well taken care of when she went to look at the car. Lamont sent pictures of the car to me, and on the day my daughter picked up the vehicle, Lamont had it parked inside sparkling clean and made sure to send me a picture of my daughter with her first car! Thank you, Lamont. You made this purchase a very positive experience for both myself and my daughter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
February 25, 2021

"My parents and I have been a customer at Mckenney-Salinas..."

- bstroud

My parents and I have been a customer at Mckenney-Salinas Honda for years and has received excellent customer service every time. Normally, Jasper is the one that always greets me with his welcoming personality but my most recent visit I encountered Mr. Lamont Stevenson and he was equally as caring and Mr. Johnson was able to get my car payments lowered!! Highly recommend this dealership. One thing I would like to add is it was a little frustrating have numerous advisors calling me when my lease maturity date was approaching and telling 2 people my decision, the calls, texts and emails still came.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Johnson
5.0
Lamont Stevenson
5.0
Jasper Powe
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 466 results